To: GameFly Answers Member Support
Subject: Abusive Answer Content Report
Question: what will happen if I completed the game and sent it back?
Answer: For everything but the DS your games are saved to your console's internal memory. DS games save to the cartridge. So if you send one of those back they'll send it out to the next person, so what happens to your save is up to whoever gets that copy next. I wouldn't count on seeing your save again if you send a rented DS game back.