Rent de Blob 2 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

de Blob 2

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, Wii, DS
GF Rating
6.1

933 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Don't drink the INK!

posted by Blublur (CONIFER, CO) Mar 3, 2011

Member since Nov 2010

22 out of 24 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

This game is very good. It is a nice change of pace instead of playing First person shooters.This game is sort of like mario for the Xbox. It is very long and always keeps you entertained whether you painting towns, smashing inkies or just exploring. I give this game a nine. The only reason is because some parts of the controls get in the way.You'll have a bunch of bad guys around you and you will target them but end up smashing boxes. But this is a minor problem, so minor you will get used to it and avoid doing it.This is a great rent and a great buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Different

posted by jacksonran (BEDFORD, IN) Aug 17, 2011

Member since Aug 2010

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is unique. You enter a world of black and white as a Blob character (obvious by the title.) You can asorb any primary color and mix them to make alternate colors. Main point, you color the boring world to make it colorful and save the people from the Blanc cult.

Good: Its easy and fun. Beating the level is simple but to get all the collectibles is challenging at times.

Bad: The replay value. Once you have played it through, you are done with it. Nothing new with 2nd go. Not a game worth putting your earned green into.

Ugly: not a whole lot if excitEment. You occasionly fight an enemy, but it's over in 10 seconds. The game is more a puzzle game than anything.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great!

posted by Aslanemperor (DECATUR, GA) Feb 23, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If you liked the first De Blob, this game will not disappoint! With new enemies and a properly funny storyline, it will definitely keep you entertained.
The only negative I see is that it is basically a clone of the first game in most regards. This is not to say, however, that it's not worth a play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

interesting but fun

posted by Qonscience (HAYMARKET, VA) Dec 1, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I really really like this game. Not a high replay value though. At least I dont think so I still haven't beaten it yet. But I think the one time you play this game will be satisfying enough. Most levels you will start off with a boring black and white city in front of you. Once you get started painting the city it becomes easier and easier as paint pools become active. I think its very rewarding to transform a colorless city into one that if full of color and happiness. Yeah, im 15 years old and i enjoy playing games like this. If you call yourself a hardcore gamer just because you play games like cod. You are wrong. Its games like this that make you a hardcore gamer and i really recommend it. Its an amazing experience!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

THIS IS FOR PARENTS!

posted by KidsGame (HAMPTON, GA) Mar 23, 2012

Member since Oct 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Pretty good game for children. Simple and straight forward and you get to PAINT! My kids didn't like how the camera angle changed all the time but still loved the game. Keep in mind my kids are young. Hope this gives you a good idea of the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A fun change

posted by Ratski26 (SAGINAW, MI) May 24, 2011

Member since May 2011

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

A lot of people don't like this game because it doesn't have a lot of action to it. I like it because of that. It's a fun game with a lot to offer. The levels are full of surprises, the graphics are fun to watch, and the story line is something the whole family can enjoy. My friend and I played the story together, with me as the blob and him as the paint shooting thingy pink blob. It was overall a lot of fun and I'd recommend this game to almost anyone.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

My son loved this game

posted by nbarnes6 (COCOA, FL) Aug 4, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

My son is 9 and is very picky about the games he likes to play and loved this one. There are many games he will get play for a little bit then say he doesn't like them and send them back but not this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

FUN Entertainment

posted by btwit294 (KALKASKA, MI) Jul 23, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I have not played the first one so I have nothing for comparison. Game play is simple so anyone can learn it, even master it within a short time. The artistic pieces of the game are probably the biggest plus. Although most of it is repeated and the same from level to level I still find it neat. One big issue for me though is the lack of variety. While each level has a more complicated setup and things it was basically the same, you color every thing, that's it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not My Cup Of Tea....

posted by Metallica0 (BEAVERTON, OR) Apr 14, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

The Visuals in this game are fantastic..I only gave it a five because its just not what i wanted. I got bored of it within the frist 10 minutes..Little kids will enjoy this game just not big kids

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

de Blob 2 is Not Exactly de Bomb!

posted by Gio3Dude97 (CAMBRIDGE, MA) Dec 30, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

De Blob 2 is a colorful game that can be found original (except by Epic Mickey). This game sets a new story while sticking with the old concept. No longer just on Wii, de Blob 2 gets better and better, but unfortunately, the game shows to grow increasing difficulty (duh), but also including an increasing annoyance when you constantly are forced to pull off missions ruined by some Inkies that increasingly get tougher, even when you lose (a lot). De Blob 2 is a nice and colorful addition, if you like having to spend an hour or two to complete a level, and be forced to complete because it doesn't save your progress if you quit. De Blob 2 is an achievement goldmine however, with mostly level completion requirements to earn one. This video game has its ups and downs, and de Blob 2 deserves credit where accounted for. de Blob 2 is a really great game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Very Boring

posted by Convicted (REDWOOD CITY, CA) Mar 20, 2011

Member since Jun 2008

4 out of 9 gamers (44%) found this review helpful

I rented this game to take a break from hardcore shooters in hopes it would be a fun addicting lighthearted game. Well within 30 mins of playing it I put it back in the mail. The game is so boring I really wanted to stop at 10 mins but tried giving it a chance. I can only see young kids getting entertainment out of this so if you rent it for your kid im sure it would be great but if you're looking for a fun game for yourself don't get this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Looked cool but...

posted by Saotrosi (NASHVILLE, TN) Aug 8, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

The trailers for this game fail to show how boring it really is.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

de blob 2

posted by syracusenate22 (CENTREVILLE, VA) Nov 14, 2013

Member since Nov 2013

I can imagine this game being a lot better. It was pretty boring, plus it wasn't very good. i played it for about 25 min. it sucked.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not quite co-op as stated

posted by denzo45 (ASHTABULA, OH) Apr 21, 2013

Member since Sep 2011

I rented this since I heard it was co-op, however the second player is relegated to being a small round cursor, kind of like what you would see on light-gun games. It was not as expected.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

One Of Those Games

posted by Xman245 (LORTON, VA) Oct 27, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

They really made a good choice making this game for most systems. But you know it's another one of those games who didn't really hit it out of the park for me. It was a nice game not all out fun. Overall this game wasn't really a fun game so that's why I'm giving it a 6.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWESOME

posted by CoreyLee (YADKINVILLE, NC) Jul 2, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

This game is very cool. It is a game were you cant stop playing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

de blob 2

posted by jraviles310 (CHICAGO, IL) Feb 25, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

it a good game for little kids but it a little hard for them but my little brother liked the game its just a good game and great cooler

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

de blob 2 Review

posted by Aiden6 (HAMMOND, IN) Feb 25, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

The game sucks,DONT GET IT!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

De Blob 2: Painted with Boredom

posted by OswaldRabbitFan (BIRMINGHAM, AL) Nov 19, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

'De Blob' was an original game that was fun to play and quite exciting. 'De Blob 2' did not deliver the same satisfaction. After playing through the first level, I was bored, but telling myself that it would get better, as level one is always just a control explanation level. After playing level two, I thought it might just be the first real play level being as boring as first play levels usually are. After playing level three, still bored out of my mind, I wanted to throw game, console, and television out the window. This game was just awful. I was really expecting a better play experience, but the experience was not delivered. Maybe it was the more limited controls based on what I was expecting for the Wii, but the lack of similar challenge retrievle and completion methods were just too different from the original 'De Blob' to have been any good to me. The game may be better on the system that it was meant for, the Nintendo Wii, but I don't see this game getting any better with different control methods in the near future...wait, I just don't see it. Period. This game may have killed what could have been a great new game series.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

THIS DOESN'T EVEN WORK!

posted by nafe123 (WOODLAND, CA) Sep 9, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

Well, this game doesn't work on my Xbox 360 so I don't know if it's broken or something, or you just sent the game wrong. So yeah, that's all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

My thoughts

posted by Hector79 (HIALEAH, FL) Mar 22, 2011

Member since Aug 2009

Pretty fun game but if you lookin for a shoot em up or killlin peapole like in the blob movies wich i orijanly though dont get the game cuz there is none of that there no sucking anyone through a pipe hole so there for i will not be recomending this game unless you have kids

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »