Rent Zumba Fitness for Wii
view large frontback

Zumba Fitness

Rent

Keep for: $12.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $12.99

Also on:Xbox 360, PS3
GF Rating
5.6

922 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Party n Your Living room

posted by yogibear (OXFORD, AL) Apr 13, 2011

Member since Feb 2009

55 out of 56 gamers (98%) found this review helpful

Ok so we bought this game and some of the workout options are very tiring but very good workouts. If you rent this game you'll probably be working on keeping your stamina level high or boosting it up because this game has you moving with hip shaking, sliding, salsa type dancing. I would recommend getting this game because, well, its fun! You dont even need alot of room to use this game. Another user said that all you had to do was wave it around to get points and thats partly true but not completely. Plus, why would you buy a DANCING, WORKOUT game if your not going to do that? If you actually follow the rules and dance you'll get a good workout. They even have tutorials for people who dont usually dance. Really, why be persuaded by another person who rented the game, swung the wii remote around, and wrote a review saying you could get points for doing that?
Good Day

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Workout - Free Classes

posted by gamemom4 (OLD BRIDGE, NJ) Apr 16, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

35 out of 36 gamers (97%) found this review helpful

I don't pay much attention to the game aspect of this. Yes, you can shake the remote and get credit without working out, but this teaches you all the routines and gives you the workout any Zumba class gives without having to pay $20 for each class. As you get comfortable, you can increase your intensity, move up to higher levels, or add your own extra moves if steps don't add enough hip action. This is not for someone who doesn't like to dance, but it definitely does not matter how good you may or may not be. As long as you keep moving to the music, you will be sweating, for sure.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Zumba!

posted by PeaceLoveZumba (LUBBOCK, TX) Jun 5, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

10 out of 10 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Zumba is a fun, effective workout...but you can't always make it to a class. This game allows you to get that workout without leaving your house! YES, classes are WAY more fun, but this game is great! It doesn't give you the same energy rush that you'd get in a class. If you LOVE Zumba, buy this game. If you're not sure, just rent it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

great game

posted by carlitocoolfan2 (WINDSOR, NY) Jun 7, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I bought this game because i really loved the just dance games, well this is totally different. The mini classes are quite intense and yes you can just move the remote to get the points but theres no fun in that. Only negative thing i have on this game is when wearing the zumba belt it does not catch your moves well and as you move it doesnt seem to get them which brings your score down in the end. Other than that it is a fun way to work out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Zumba

posted by jtkay (CORPUS CHRISTI, TX) Jun 29, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

As a beginner in Zumba, I found this game to be difficult to follow. The beginner portion of the program should be just that beginner. The other levels were great. The music was upbeat and great.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Zumba Wii Party

posted by eli315 (ANAHEIM, CA) Feb 10, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Absolutely did not care for this game! It was so dam hard to follow and keep up! You had to be in good shape to begin that kind of workout!!! Most people are not pros like the video expects you to be. Waste of time and money getting that Zumba video game! Whatever!! I dont recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great weight loss game

posted by gamer729 (DULUTH, GA) Jun 1, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I really love this game it really does make you sweat and it also help you burn calories. When I first played I didnt like it because it was to long but then i gave it a chance and actully like it. If u like dancing,workingout,and burning calories then you should try Zumba fitness.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

zumba

posted by hazelheart (EVERETT, WA) Apr 2, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

5 out of 44 gamers (11%) found this review helpful

i didn't like the game at all probably because i don't know how to dance, but still i got tired of listing to the same music and i didn't even have to dance to earn points all i did was shake the wii remote sooo.....i don't think its worth buying or even renting

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

No instructions; too sensitive

posted by Wildspirit90 (SEATTLE, WA) Nov 28, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

So I had a few issues with this game. The first one was that there was no spoken instruction as to what you are supposed to do. For the basic steps, its fine, but once you get to more complicated dance moves it gets VERY confusing to try and follow the person on the screen. This is compounded by my second, bigger issue with this game. The motion sensor is either too sensitive or not sensitive enough, I can't decide which. Any movement of my hand whatsoever causes the game to think I've successfully completed the step, which means that the instructor lady on the screen goes from slowly demonstrating the basic move to full-speed, full-motion dancing in maybe 7 seconds as I gape at her in complete confusion. It's absolutely impossible to follow along, even in easy mode, because every time I moved in any direction doing anything I score and move on to the next step, even if all I have done is move my arm. Try as I did, I could not master the second lesson in the game, and barely managed to beat the first with any sense of knowing how I got from "step forward, and back, and forward with the other foot" to full-on Calypso.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Zumba fitness party

posted by SKnirsch (SUMMERFIELD, FL) Oct 12, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

It wouldn't work. Kept saying error! So I sent it back.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

FUNtastic Game!

posted by JellyBean30 (SHELBY, MI) May 7, 2012

Member since May 2012

I LOVE ZUMBA! The only reason I did not give it a 10 is because the Dancer is hard to read because she is not designed like an actual person. There’s a calendar on the game which helps you to keep track of the days you dance if you’re doing the game to work out and believe me it is a Heck of a work out. I have lost 20 pounds in 2 months because of zumba. The songs really get you to the point where you want to move and there fun to dance to. One thing about this game is if you don’t have the zumba belt it won’t read your movements right. Over all this game is a wonderful game and one of my favorites.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

zumba boringness

posted by funky12 (PLANO, TX) Apr 22, 2012

Member since Mar 2011

BORIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIG! DONT GET THIS GAME ITS SUCKS GETA BETTER GAMME! WORSER THAN JUST DANCE 1!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Zumba?? yeah right

posted by HarleyQnJoker (DELTONA, FL) Mar 23, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

This game was wayyyyy too easy. even the expert was easy. I prefer the second one to this one. Yeah, i got a workout, but i kinda want a challenge.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible

posted by myrenesp (SPARTA, MI) Feb 17, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

Too fast for an inexpericed dancer. Hard to understand how game works.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

NOT for beginners!

posted by momr (LANCASTER, CA) Feb 3, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

glad I didn't buy this game. On the easiest beginner setting I could not keep up. This may be because I am uncoordinated. It may also be because there is NO instruction on how to do the moves and the figures on screen "glow" and it's hard to tell exactly how they are moving sometimes. I recommend this only if you are in good shape, but if you are a beginner trying to GET into shape, this will only discourage you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

was so hoping

posted by princess4ever (LAS VEGAS, NV) Dec 17, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

i have some of the dvds and really wanted to buy this game. thank goodness i rented it first would have been so disappointed if i spent money on it. i am going to try #2 hope its better really wanted to add this to my collection oh well gamefly sure did save me!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Does not compute

posted by EastCoastGamer (CHICAGO, IL) Dec 1, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

I would post a review but my game disc was unplayable.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Terrible

posted by Shandeac (NATRONA HEIGHTS, PA) Nov 20, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

Did not like it one bit, hopefully second will be better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Zumba for everyone!

posted by wife2dondi (CLEMENTON, NJ) Nov 2, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

I LOVED THIS GAME!!! I WILL BE BUYING IT AS SOON AS WE GET A NEW TV!!! So much fun!! The dances are challenging but it they were ez then this game would be a waste of time. Get your sneaks on and your water bottle b/c u will definitely sweat!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Brilliant!

posted by maximus5 (LAS VEGAS, NV) Nov 1, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

Best game ever.I didn't think it will be that good but awesome.This is a game you want to rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Work Out Game Ever

posted by Jjcool (POUGHKEEPSIE, NY) Oct 16, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

Oh my gosh this game is the best! The game is for all ages i lost 10 pounds in 2 weeks! Trust me u need to get it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not impressed

posted by momof3afbrats (LAS VEGAS, NV) Oct 15, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

Was very excited to get Zumba party only to find it hard to follow and the remote to sensitive when trying to learn the dance moves the slightest move upped the tempo and changed the move before it could be learned. Difficult to follow the routines and see the instructor since she was a solid color that changed..glad I rented it before buying it, saved me a lot of money on a game I only played once

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

didn't meet my expectations!

posted by NYDIVA28 (HOUSTON, TX) Oct 13, 2011

Member since May 2011

First of all if you don't have the .belt whats the point because you can just shake the Wii remote and its tells you your doing great. I actually tried to do the dances but the instruction was horrible and the dances are to hard if you don't dance to latin music. The music was really good though

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This game didnt work!!!!

posted by prince13 (LAKEWOOD, CO) Aug 29, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

When I loaded the game, it worked fine, but after the intro of the game it wouldnt work anymore. Please fix this right away

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great instruction, bad knees

posted by Leahzc (LAUREL, MD) Aug 28, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Sep 2008

I wanted to try this game because my best friend raves about it. I found the instruction great: step-by-step, and easy to follow. The music fun and made me want to move.

My problem is the faster the steps got, the more hopping and jumping around there was. I have bad knees (BOTH surgically repaired), so all the jumping around is NOT a good idea and I couldn't see a non-hopping alternative to all the steps. If it hadn't been for my physical restriction, I would've enjoyed it completely.

If you have the ability to do the dance moves without restriction, give the game a spin! If you have bad knees, skip it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »