Rent Zumba Fitness Rush for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Zumba Fitness Rush

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.0

328 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!

posted by xoxokelxoxo17 (HALTOM CITY, TX) Feb 17, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

15 out of 16 gamers (94%) found this review helpful

I was a female Marine for four years. I loved to run and lift weights because as a 5 foot 6, 114 lb. woman it empowered me. While I was in, I hurt my knee and I can no longer run. All of my friends told me to try zumba and I just blew it off. I finally got off my butt and ordered it. After my baby, I weighed 130 and finally got down to 120! I am now in the best shape ever and I'm started to see lines on my tummy again! This game is SO fun that I can't stop even when I'm tired!! LOVE LOVE LOVE zumba rush for kinect!! I am going to buy this as gifts for my friends and family too!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

zumba

posted by belvabreezen (RICHMOND, CA) Feb 24, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

9 out of 10 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

Within the first ten minutes of interacting with this program we were sweating more than normal. My 60 year-old grandmother, 40 y.o. uncle, 35 y.o. mother, two small cousins and myself, 19 y.o. college student.
After one week I lost 3lbs. I never finished the fitness routine but I do plan to buy this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

nice

posted by cobra415 (SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO, CA) Mar 10, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

very good game your gonna enjoy it!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Workout Game!

posted by abartlett (PHOENIX, AZ) Apr 1, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I loved this game with 2 small kids and I work grave shift it helps. It has select classes you can do if you have a limited time like I do. Different moves with each class you pick. I recommend buying this game! Zumba Rocks!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Fitness Yes! Gameplay No.

posted by greebo77 (ALLEN, TX) Mar 12, 2012

Member since Mar 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Keep in mind that I have not had a chance to progress very far yet. This is a great workout, which is obviously the main intention. I am not very happy with the controls and some of the choices that they've made with the interface.

The Good:
Lots of variety on the workout options. Low, Medium, and High Intesity; Short, Medium, Long classes. Customizable classes. Play a single song....

Very fun.

The Bad:
The "euphoria" mode that you get when you do well is kind of hard on the eyes. I don't like it and wish I could turn it off.

The game says that it gives you feedback, but other than red for getting it wrong, I don't see any indication of the problem being my feet or arms or what.

I wish it would tell you that you are on Song 4 of 10 so that you know how much further there is to go. I selected a long class and gave up before it was over. I would have stuck with it if I only had 1 or 2 more songs to go, but there was no way of knowing.

The pop up window that shows upcoming moves only gives you a hint of the first part of the move. I prefer the way that Dance Central handles the move indicator. That is also only a hint of the movement, but it's broken down into more pieces than what Zumba shows, so it's easier to grasp and remember in smaller increments. In Zumba's case, you just have to learn a longer piece and remember it for next time. Since a Zumba class would not have any indicators, this is probably pretty realistic. :-)

I have a slightly difficult time getting the navigation to work properly. I wish the class menus were divided up so that you could select the level and then select the length, or vice versa. Instead, you have to navigate through all of the possible classes to find the easy/medium length class that you're looking for.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Game is good

posted by blinkdukkey (DALLAS, GA) Jun 10, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

game is good but we sent it back a month ago and it stills says we have it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not what I was hoping for.

posted by TRK (LAS VEGAS, NV) May 17, 2013

Member since May 2013

I understand what the game was made for, but it's NO FUN. and when you "learn the moves" it takes WAY to long for it to "accept that you learned them".

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Love!!!!

posted by LET_Whitmore13 (PINE BLUFF, AR) May 3, 2013

Member since May 2013

I love this game sooooo much. It is fun and you forget you are working out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Amazing!!!!

posted by Racefreak86 (CHULA VISTA, CA) Apr 17, 2013

Member since Dec 2011

I personally haven't tried the game but my girlfriend has and she looks like she gets beaten up pretty good by this game. But she truly is enjoying this game. It does work you out and its working pretty good! I truly recommend this game to any other person that wants to make their girlfriends happy and that love to dance because you are going to get all the dancing you want out of this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awesome!

posted by WiredHarpy8 (CORPUS CHRISTI, TX) Feb 21, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

loved how you could create your own workout! so much fun! only down side was it can only be 2 players instead of 3-4

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun Fun Fun

posted by Dezaray (CINCINNATI, OH) Jan 16, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

My 5yr old son and I have a lot of fun workingout togtether. It gets my heart pumping and I also have fun. Good music and moves.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

eeeh

posted by lezBreal (FREMONT, CA) Nov 27, 2012

Member since May 2012

wasnt really into it, mainly because i didnt know a single song on this game. i perfer the just dance games

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

So Much Fun!!

posted by arose312 (TROY, MO) Oct 30, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

I have always heard the hype about Zumba but never had time to go to a gym and try it, I got this game to try it out and I had so much, and made me sweat!! I could barely tell it was a video game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Love it!

posted by slw (KILLEEN, TX) Oct 10, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

Very nice game. I kept it out almost 2 months and used it daily. Good music, good routines, and I love the calorie counter.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Awesome !!!

posted by junoreactor30 (PHENIX CITY, AL) Jul 31, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

My wife and I started using it just to try and drop a couple of pounds and get in a bit better shape. We are now addicted to it !!! We can't wait to get home and workout with it!! You should really try it. Great game !!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Might as well just watch a zumba video

posted by heyboova (SYRACUSE, NY) May 9, 2012

Member since May 2012

Thought this would be a nice alternative to Dance Central, but no. It does not tell you what to do. Sometimes moves come up, but they don't help. You basically have to just watch the person so you're always a move behind unless you know it already. I also know I wasn't doing a good job and it was sit giving me a good score. It would be easier to just work out to a zumba workout dvd, which I'm not going to do either.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Could not play, kept locking up!!

posted by wedge3382 (PHENIX CITY, AL) Apr 23, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

Do not rent, got it in and could not even play it. All it does is lock up when tiring to load the tutorial!! Allot of people also complain about it locking up while in the middle of a song. Just bad bad bad!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

30 days

posted by hypoxic (CARBONDALE, IL) Apr 8, 2012

Member since May 2011

I've had my copy for 30 days now.

Pros: great workout and fun to do.
Cons: Big disappointment that you have no online features and no competition like the last version. Anyone know why they did that?

Ok when you create your own class/playlist not all of the songs are available. Why they did that, who knows?
Like the previous reviewers, no it does not show you all the moves in the tutorial or snap shots. That is one of the best features of dance central and the zumba creators could have done better with that.

I am already bored with the music and they haven't come out with any add on. The fact that they haven't added any more songs and the online feature was removed makes it more of a workout video, rather than game. I hope they come out with some add on and a patch for the online feature or I will be trading this in pretty soon from boredom. It would more entertaining if I had some online friends to compete with.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Wife loves it

posted by coreydowdell (SAN DIEGO, CA) Apr 5, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

great way to get your workout on and learn some salsa moves.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

ZUMBA

posted by dhomana (SACRAMENTO, CA) Mar 2, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

not my cup of tea, the step where hard to follow if you are a beginner

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »