Rent Zumba Fitness Core for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Zumba Fitness Core

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii
GF Rating
7.4

77 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

Okay

posted by dmefford (FLORENCE, KY) Dec 9, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Great kinect tracking and voice commands, but not for the inexperienced. Still a great workout.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Not For Beginners

posted by BlackLotus (WARREN, MI) Dec 31, 2012

Member since Mar 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

As the title says Zumba Core is not for someone who is just starting Zumba or just becoming active. However, if you do pick this for your first fitness game there are settings to help you with the steps. After the first game play you will pick up with the games pace. I'm a big fan of Zumba Fitness Rush and I must say core is not shy of doing what it advertises. Core targets the ab's and provides some cardio along with warm up and cool down songs. If you find core too hard I highly recommend Rush.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

No thank you

posted by DCMARVELOUS (RENSSELAER, NY) Nov 8, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Perfer the last one. The music wasn't the best. the look was somehow worse. The moves were okay, but I'll stick with Zumba Rush

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun exciting but hard

posted by Gamelover69 (PHOENIX, AZ) Nov 24, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

I really like the new Zumba. I have the old one and this one has a lot more Americanized songs and more real exercise moves. It is not easy and when I think I'm doing it perfect it is twice as hard to get euphoria stars than the last game. I think it's a glitch. Another thing is that I seem to be burning half as many calories than the other game, but feel I'm working a lot harder. I would really like to know if anyone else has experienced that. This is a must try! :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Total Core Vibration

posted by Maria7417 (MEMPHIS, TN) Nov 17, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

I absolutely recommend this Zumba Core Fitness to everyone at least once a day. Everyone has been complimenting me on my new found shape and I love it. I can't wait to tell them how much fun it was to get back into shape. I am reaching a goal that has been on my list since my son was born (he is now 5 turning 6)!
I love being able to make my own fitness workout track, and unlocking levels of achievement.
If there was anything I would complain about it would be the inability to view all songs per class session. Sometimes I want a certain combination and can't remember which class it was. Also there should be more broken down movement explanation options. I have pulled a muscle by not doing some move right. But I couldn't wait to get back and try again. Although before Zumba I hated sweating, I now look forward to it! I Love LOVE LOVE!!! Zumba Core!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not much different

posted by hypoxic (CARBONDALE, IL) Nov 7, 2012

Member since May 2011

I was disappointed when I realized you could not transfer songs from Zumba fitness rush to the core. Why not? The game play is good. Tracking does what it is supposed to. New songs and choreography to change things up. Community? What you now have leader boards? That about it folks. Not much to do there. Its is not supported by connect play fit? Why not? Until they come up with a way to compete live online and do workouts with someone online this is always going to be another workout video. Lots of possibilities but no one a majestco is paying attention. Go figure.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »