Rent Zoo Keeper for DS
view large frontback

Zoo Keeper

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.4

211 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
5

Fair

brain teaser

posted by superdad (SAN DIEGO, CA) Feb 28, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

Very hard on the eyes. Can't play for long!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Zookeeper

posted by Smyleysue (RICHMOND, VA) Feb 8, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

I received this game on Saturday in the noon mail. Began playing it at 8:30 that night and finished by 10:00 that night. I loved the game, but it was over way to quick. I especially liked the Quest play; at least it offered a little more of a challenge. The Zookeeper mode ended abruptly - I beat it, but I'm not sure what I did to beat it. If I had bought the game, I'd probably play it occasionally, but it'd probably sit on the shelf more often than not. You will return it within a week.

I will say this...I LOVED the graphics, the animal designs, and the music. A little old school looking, but not so old school that it left me thinking I shouldn't have picked it up.

Might be fun for kids or small children; however, for the rest of us, Puzzle Quest Galactrix is right around the corner.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Cute game for kids

posted by foxy42 (YONKERS, NY) Feb 6, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

Basically a match three game with animals. Cute animation, very colorful, a good game that would attract young children. It has a couple of helps, hints, scramble and a sort of match all bomb to help you out of tight spots when you can't find a match. But it really doesn't have much to offer the adult gamer, repetitive and the music would irritate meif I listened for a long time. So good for a target audience of kids.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not very unique

posted by kbrewis (FULTONDALE, AL) Mar 4, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

This is the first game that I have played on my Nintendo DS. To be perfectly honest, I am not that impressed with this particular game. It reminds me of other games (like Bejeweled) so there is no uniqueness factor in this game at all. To me it is not unique from other games being marketed. It is a very simplistic game and very easy to learn.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Zoo Puzzling

posted by ScottyD0 (PROVO, UT) Jan 15, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

I found the game play of this game entertaing for a few hours. After that is got to be the same thing over and over. This is probably one of those games you pick up and play once in a while, along with all your other puzzle games. The graphics are somewhat fun. The music got annoying and had to turn off the volume. Fun to try but not a keeper for me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »