Rent Zone of the Enders HD Collection for PS3
view large frontback

Zone of the Enders HD Collection

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
7.3

342 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great games

posted by Dashinthis83 (DAVISBORO, GA) Mar 31, 2013

Member since Mar 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

These games were great the first time I played them and even better in this collection. I just wish they would have at least added some extra content.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awsome

posted by DarkLion (RATON, NM) Dec 4, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

4 out of 16 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

i played this game a long time ago when it was out on the ps2 i like it alot. i was so happy when i found out that it was coming out to the ps3 so i cant wait to play it when i get the game :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Robotech wannabe...

posted by Sageous (COLUMBUS, OH) Jul 16, 2013

Member since Jul 2013

Looks decent but no fun. Moving on.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

What a Blast

posted by societydweller (INVER GROVE HEIGHTS, MN) Jul 7, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

I had to wait weeks to rent Zone of the Enders at the old Mr. Movies. I don't think I'm the only one that had to wait. I just wanted the demo of Metal Gear Solid 2: Guns of the Patriots... My #2 Game of all time. After I played the MGS2 demo about 1,000 times, I played Zone of the Enders. I had never heard of Zone of the Enders and was quite impressed with the gameplay at the time. Never played 2nd Runner so I decided to rent this, HD COLLECTION, for that very purpose. I was blown away all over again. For me it was an incredible throwback. I wasn't expecting the Metal Gear Rising: Revengence demo. I had to play the demo first obviously. MGS FOR LIFE. I'd watch a full length MGS movie any day now. Hahahaha!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Play only if your PS2 Copy is Broken

posted by Crepuscularity (COLORADO SPRINGS, CO) Mar 23, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

If you're a fan of ZoE...and you still have a working PS2 copy along with a PS2...just play that if you want the nostalgia. They claim that this is the "HD Collection," HD meaning High Definition...So that would mean it looks a bit better, right? Wrong. Other HD remakes of older games have looked better then this so-called HD collection.

Aside from that major disappointment? It's exactly like the originals in terms of gameplay. Only worth renting/buying if your old copy or your PS2 no longer works. Otherwise? Save your time and rent something else.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

short, but good.

posted by KillIphone (LAKE WORTH, FL) Feb 26, 2013

Member since May 2010

I finished the first game in under 4 hours and the next in under 6 hours. It looks really good for what it is, but it definitely shows it's age in the video sequences every 5 minutes. Overall, worth a play through.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Nostalgic

posted by jsmooth2010 (PALESTINE, TX) Feb 22, 2013

Member since Jul 2011

I loved these on the ps2, and they are still fun. They look great in hd, especially 2. BUT, I really wish they would have went in and improved the controls since they have not aged well at all. It's great, and anyone who missed on these in the old days needs to play this. Like most would say though, the 2nd runner is what it's all about. Amazing game. The first really shows it's age though...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »