Rent Zombieland for PSP Movies
view large frontback

Zombieland

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.6

386 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

A zombie apocalypse has never been so awesome!

posted by toMsonsLLC (BERWYN, IL) Sep 6, 2010

Member since Jun 2009

10 out of 12 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

Zombieland is nothing short of fantastic. In an age where movies destroyed zombies, Zombieland gives you back the classic feel with a sense of understanding. The script is written brilliantly, and the acting is bar none the highest caliber. Jesse Eisenberg plays Columbus, who does the narrative. Just a "normal" kid who's life as a loner actually contributed to his survival. Columbus runs into Tallahassee who is played by Wooody Harrelson (yes, 3 o's due to swear filter). Tallahassee is a badass zombie killing machine, who gets off on killing zombies. Tallahassee gives a ride to the ever nerdy/geeky World of Warcarft player than is Columbus, and it's a non-stop ride of laughter. No cheap laughs in this movie, they really took their time to make it fit into character. This is what makes this movie great, perhaps the best zombie movie ever.

They run into Wichita and Little Rock, who are sisters. And they are chasing them for the movie, whither they try to or not. Their relationship is truly fun to watch and see develop in this loony post apocalyptic tale. If you are a crazed movie lover like myself, you must see this if you haven't already. I wonder if I am the only one who wanted this movie to keep going, I could watch this narrative go of for weeks. This is the funny I Am Legend, but not any less brilliant. Don't want to ruin any great moments of the film, so I will just tell you to see this, or you will be missing out.

Rating: 9.75 (out of 10)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Not the taste, the texture!

posted by Philemon (LAKE ELSINORE, CA) Oct 16, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

The thing I loved most about Zombieland was that it refused to be bogged down by semantics and tore into the fun parts straight from the opening credit sequence with Metallica's 'For Whom the Bell Tolls'. Colombus' narrative was hilarious, and he had great chemistry with Tallahassee. Lots of great humor of course, but also a bit of heart that makes you care about the characters involved. The Bill Murray sequence was indeed inspired. There is no reason not to see this movie if you love zombies, comedies, zombedies, or even Twinkies, for that matter.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

beast

posted by cromostone (UNIONTOWN, OH) May 15, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

11 out of 20 gamers (55%) found this review helpful

this movie is fricken hilarious

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

LOL

posted by xN3ed2Kill (RIVERDALE, GA) Jul 7, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

I Saw This Movie When It First Came Out. It Was Freaking Funny! I'm Not Gonna Spoil Any Parts Of The Movie For People Who Probably Haven't Seen It Yet. But You Can't Take This Movie Seriously When Something Serious Happens, Because They Manage To Do/Say Something Funny. I Give This Movie a 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

wow

posted by jeffroson (AMERICUS, GA) Feb 27, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

7 out of 19 gamers (37%) found this review helpful

So funny.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Guys this is a very cool movie. Bill muray gets shot. Have to see the movie to understand. Whoa this is a funny

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST MOVIE EVER!!!!!!!!!!

posted by ddrising11 (GERMANTOWN, OH) Jul 14, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I loved this movie when i first saw it who ever has not seen it MUST SEE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

sick

posted by cjs2200 (LUBBOCK, TX) Jun 21, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

one of the best movies i have ever seen

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

previous reviewers are insane...

posted by jay1313 (BROOKHAVEN, PA) Jul 26, 2010

Member since Sep 2009

1 out of 13 gamers (8%) found this review helpful

I love comedies, I love Zombie movies , so i should have LOVED this movie...But i didn't. It was "ok" at best, so so . Boring at times, very predictable at times. The acting and special effects were decent, but the drawn out story was kinda dumb.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

cool

posted by wwe2265 (LAREDO, TX) Nov 28, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

awesome

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

.....

posted by himynam (GLENDALE HEIGHTS, IL) Jun 13, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

boring

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »