Rent Zoids: Battle Legends for GC
view large frontback

Zoids: Battle Legends

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.7

716 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Better than Zoids Assault for the Xbox360

posted by Tophat (TACOMA, WA) Apr 27, 2010

Member since Jan 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

You can pilot your own Zoids and have some serious fun doing so. I think everyone who dislikes this game either does not have friends willing to play it with them or cannot get the hang of it as it takes practice.

One of the only problems i have with this game is that your Computer Partner is a complete idiot who likes to run into walls and shoot cannons randomly but hey, it's an early Gamecube game.

With Vs campaign it eventually becomes a piece of cake when you gather no more than three Z-plugs, unfortunately making it no longer a challenge beyond that point.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I wish this was on xbox!

posted by theajtruth (ALVIN, TX) Jan 4, 2012

Member since Nov 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

|)amn i loved playing this game when i had a gamecube !
Its so much fun

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Worth the price you pay

posted by nightowl0 (COLORADO SPRINGS, CO) Nov 12, 2006

Member since Oct 2005

9 out of 10 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

This game is sweet thats all there is to say about it a great battle system the team play Rocks it's a bit rough to get started. But after that it's easy when you learn what combo of Zoids and weapons work the best. This Game is worth the price you pay for it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

nice game for a fan

posted by myndru (DES PLAINES, IL) Mar 12, 2009

Member since Aug 2007

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

when i picked up this game for the first time i was amazed the graphics were good the story was great and it also had a battle mode where u join in the tournament.lots of weapons,decent zoids,and all transformations of the liger zero at that time :D

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

zoids battle ledgends

posted by blankness (GILBERT, AZ) Apr 18, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

8 out of 10 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

I thought that this game was good and how it actualy was bases of of the show you would think. but no the show was based off of the game! they had two different ways to play the game . one is the the that takes place on planet Zi. and the other is a tournament like version.and if you plan on renting this game you should know that you should use diffrent characters i recemend the blae liger. its also very easy to manuver and handle. with the flip open blades it also makes you a very formidable foe. i beat the tornament game only with that zoid

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

one of the best GameCube Games in top 10

posted by kingJ09 (JONESBORO, GA) Jul 21, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

this game has a lot of good about it and little bit bad one good not many games with game cube let you do what you do run and shot , attack ,and knowing zoids make this as real as the show so if you play this game with out watching the show you might be a little disappointed and confused but you should catch back up after you play it a while one of the bad parts about it not a lot of customization and bad graphics if you are like me you know you can customize a lot in the show and game boy zoids legacy so what can you expect with the graphics with game cube but the zoids look good so don't think that but don't think that it just about making your zoids the game has good tournament mode and multiplayer so their is good and has most of the zoids but do to the part of that it doesn't let you fly you don't have those zoids that's why i say this game is good if you looking for some good fighting so if you area looking for some good fun for game cube this is it one of the best i say King J

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A surprisingly amazing game.

posted by Xentcinv (WOODBRIDGE, NJ) May 7, 2008

Member since Jul 2007

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

When I first played this game, I was completely frustrated as to how hard the mission mode was. But as I played and got better at it, I found it to be a truly amazing game. I'm a big fan of customization and creating things in video games. I feel like I'm in heaven while I'm playing this game. The controls are easy to get used to, and the battle mode is addicting. The mission mode is a little too hard in the beginning, but overall it's fine. The music is good too. Sometimes when I'm lying in my bed I can almost here the song that plays in the garage before every battle. That's why I think this game deserves a 9/10. You must play this game at least once.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

this game is off tha hook

posted by fattboy (FAIRFIELD, CA) Apr 24, 2006

Member since Aug 2005

8 out of 13 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

you need to rent or buy this game.if you are a zoids fanatic you ned to get this game.but,to fully enjoy this game you will need a memory card.if you dont then i feel sorry for you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

To Zoid or not to Zoid that is the question?

posted by enigma9268 (DES MOINES, IA) Dec 11, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

4 out of 8 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is one that is for true fans or those that just like giant robot games. I personally like the graphics and it does run fairly smoothly with short load times and little to no lagging at all. The main problem is that it is extremely hard there is no tutorial or beginners level. It just throws you into the battle without even showing you the control setup. This made the game very difficult for me and I found myself redoing a level five or six times just trying to get it right. The Zoids themselves look fantastic but move like a toddler learning how to walk for the first time and the weapons make it nearly impossible to hit anything unless your on top of them and getting hit yourself. Overall this game has only a few good points the graphics, music, and different selection of Zoids to use but with bad controls and a harsh level of difficulty it just takes the fun right out of it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

zoids rulz !

posted by dinobot (MAGNOLIA, TX) Aug 6, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this is an awsome game and many of my friends think so to so this game really is worthy of a 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

This Game Is Bad

posted by fnlbreath (SAN FRANCISCO, CA) May 24, 2008

Member since Apr 2008

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

The more I play video games based on anime the more I come to realize that they suck. I loved zoids when it was on tv but this game was just horrible. do yourself a favor and if you want to get this game just pick up Armor Core instead, this game is everything Armor Core is but worse. The controls are lunky, attacks don't look well, sound is just the same three or so songs repeated and story mode was a shame to play through.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not worth it even for a fan

posted by knightmayr (AUSTIN, TX) Oct 24, 2006

Member since Dec 2005

2 out of 18 gamers (11%) found this review helpful

This game is terrible even if you are a fan of the show. It starts you out with the weakest zoids and expects you to arm them with very few strong weapons. The codes don't even work.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

zoids: Battle Legends

posted by masterpuwn (PORTLAND, OR) Jun 21, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

I was reading all the other reviews and I thought this might be a good game that i would want to play.Turns out I was wrong.The game starts out before they even teach you the controls, it just throws you in the middle of a battle and expects you to win. you start out with a bad zoid that gets owned to easily by your enemies.And for some reason all the zoids,other then you, have super strong attacks putting your health at half from one strike.Overall the game is horrible and I think it shouldn't ever of been made.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Ready to Launch?

posted by Demon15 (Forreston, IL) Jun 25, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

As a fan of the Zoids TV series, I could not pass this one up. Upon playing the story mode I was dissapointed to find that the battle system was rather difficult to conquor you enemies. Though you are given many weapons for you Zoid, (Even for stock Zoids), and almost limitless ammo the game tends to lean tward melee combat. I was glad to see the large choice in Zoids, the Berzerk Fury is my personal favorite, the game just left too much to be desired. Graphicly the game was remnicant of the original TV series but thats where most similarites end, in fact none of the voice actors are from the show, though this is not rare, but some of the names were wrong. Though this is a passable mistake it just wasn't good enough for a stand out title.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good but could be better.

posted by narunata (COLUMBUS, OH) Feb 28, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

This game is pretty cool in ways mostly because you can basically be a zoid, but the graphics could be better there could be a zoid creation block.I mean an addition could be that, but generally the upgrade parts could be better, the color schemes could be more choicy, they could make it where you can actually walk around and buy stuff in story mode. basically its ok but with the technology we have today its never impossible so i really want another zoids game to come out BAAAAADDDDD!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »