Rent Yu-Gi-Oh! World Championship Tournament 2010: Reverse of Arcadia for DS
view large frontback

Yu-Gi-Oh! World Championship Tournament 2010: Reverse of Arcadia

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.9

388 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Impressive

posted by Henry121 (LYFORD, TX) Mar 29, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2008

15 out of 15 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

It is very hard to create a good game for the DS. But the ones that become great shine like a star. The yugioh franchise is recovering from rock bottom with most of it's fans still in love with the classic adventures of Yugi Moto. Yes the classic cards seem to be the best but the Yugioh games have never forgotten what the fan's love. This game shows a great amount of creativity and fits your character into the current Yugioh series. Even if you don't keep up with what's going on with the series you'll still love this game. You travel your given world and enjoy the classic and highly original game of Duel Monsters. You can combine The classic cards such as the Blue Eyes White Dragon and the modern cards like Red Dragon Archfiend. You move at your own pace with the graphics as good as a DS game can be. This is a great game for any and all Yugioh fans. Even if your not familiar with the series or games I would still suggest that you rent or preferably buy this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Game Ever for DS

posted by smorri1 (ANTELOPE, CA) Mar 8, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Sep 2005

11 out of 11 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I bought this game from Gamestop. This game has a better storyline than World Championship 2009. I like how it starts out, working for the Arcadia movement and you start getting flashbacks of who you are and then you go back to who you are. It ends up being that your friends are the enforcers Yusei, Jack, Calin, and Crow. So you find out that you use to be an enforcer. So you end playing that part of your other life before the Arcadia movement. All in all the game and story line are terrific. I also like the Duel Runner levels to there great I like that now you can pick up DP points and cards while your racing or testing your duel runner that is a great add on for the duel runner levels. There is nothing bad about this game it's very fun to play over and over again. Great job Konami keep up the good work on these World Championship games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Yu-Gi-Oh 2010

posted by Jackfrostt (APOLLO BEACH, FL) Apr 10, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this is the best game for the DS hope they make a 2011 next . i would like to speed duel that would be cool

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

so and so

posted by ninjaNeb (BASSETT, VA) Jan 3, 2011

Member since Dec 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

typical yugioh game. centered around dueling with some VERY annoying mini games. completly destroys the storyline, by trying to put you in the middle of every important event. rent it, but don't buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

What you just played....

posted by TweekTra (MILWAUKEE, WI) Aug 10, 2010

Member since Dec 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

If you can't even use a pick up deck, what kind of strategy do you expect to have? Even in your own created deck, your 'strategy' is based on what you have on the field and in your hand at the time. (Though not always necessarily) You play the game like you draw, 1 card at a time. Anyway, the game's story was ok. Having played since Nighmare Troubadour(?), I gotta say, the cards are getting cheaper and cheaper. Anyway, Having to get all the cards all over again every year is getting old, unless you Action Replay. This game is worth a 10, sure, but it has much room for improvement. I'm still waiting for a wii version, because even though the dueling is absolutely solid, the graphics are...well...if it was more like the tv show when dueling, it would be ok. Provided there was an option to turn of battle animations, as i'm sure that would get old when grind dueling.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

jack corw yusei leo luna akiza seto yugi

posted by steve11 (BROWNS MILLS, NJ) Apr 16, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this game is good why my own character is a dark singer has
a mark of the tiger or a mark of the snake in game of
yugioh 5d's world championship 2010

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Yu-Gi-Oh! World Championship Tournament 2010: Reve

posted by flamephoenix (RICHMOND, VA) Aug 3, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

This game is lame because you can't get past the first chapter

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

SuCKS

posted by ttom97 (WILBER, NE) Aug 17, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

this game SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

WTH did I just play?

posted by Llaffer (SHAWNEE, KS) Apr 18, 2010

Member since May 2007

Maybe I just don't have patience for this, but when I play a strategy game, I expect there to be, I don't know, maybe some strategy involved?

I got to the 2nd day of the game where I was training. They threw pre-made decks in my face and expected me to dual with a deck that I'm not familiar with. How can I strategize with cards that I don't know.

I played 4 duals with 4 different decks, against 4 different decks, and lost every one of them.

I have other games in my queue that I Can be playing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »