Rent Yu-Gi-Oh! World Championship 2007 for DS
view large frontback

Yu-Gi-Oh! World Championship 2007

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.7

271 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
4

Weak

Bare bones card game

posted by Darkvein (TYLER, TX) Dec 19, 2007

Member since Jun 2006

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I would think this game would be GREAT if you just enjoy playing the game and collecting cards. It's fun to buy booster packs from different sets, and customizing your deck is a decent pass-time too.
However, the card game is just the card game. The game has a challenge mode where you can test your deck with various restrictions placed on it, or in a certain scenario.

However, there's no plot. No story whatsoever. You play, you get points based on how well you did, you use points to buy boosters. Lather, rinse, repeat. After winning one duel and getting pwned repeatedly thereafter, there was nothing there to keep me pushing forward. I'd rather sit with my friends and play a real game instead of just playing against a CPU.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Yu-Gi-Oh! World Championship 2007 is awesome

posted by Karolinus (CHICAGO, IL) Sep 18, 2007

Member since Sep 2006

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I think that Yu-Gi-Oh! World Championship 2007 is a great game for cold December nights. Game as a game is cool but the hardest thing is to get money for cards for a good duel you get about 110$ and one booster pack is 150$ PLUS IN A booster pact is from to nine cards

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

good yugioh game

posted by Ryoma12 (VALLEJO, CA) Apr 5, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

5 out of 11 gamers (45%) found this review helpful

this game is fun .. cuz they got new cards .. and stuff .. plus it got wi-fi on it so that means u get to play with ur friends .. and it got voice chat .. but u have to have wifi so yeah .. this game is good for yugioh fans. but u guys should buy this cuz this game is fun. ull enjoy it .. but it take time u knw before u get all the best decks .. but ur starter deck is fine .. so it will help u for a while1

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the best game eveing

posted by jhjhjhjhjh (ORANGEBURG, SC) Jun 8, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

cool

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Sucked

posted by MFSFNBIR (SENECA, SC) Feb 6, 2009

Member since Oct 2005

This game absolutely sucked. First of all this game has no career mode or anything. It like playing football but not playing the franchise. Its just wrong. This is the worst game i have ever played. Dont rent it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

what was that

posted by mooredemon (MECHANICSBURG, PA) Aug 10, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

this games sucks so bad. it made me puke!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good Game

posted by Blueknight (GLENVIEW, IL) Jan 22, 2008

Member since Sep 2007

I like this game but its not as good as the Yugioh World Championship 2004 for gameboy.This game has the NEWEST cards from last year like Chimeratach Overdragon or Cyberdark Dragon etc.
Recomended for Intermediate card players.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

yugio gx might be better than this game

posted by veemon (Ouray, CO) Sep 12, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

ok yugio fans if you like spirte call and/or you are used to its gameplay you wont git this at all. i mean i am a fan of this show and i like video games that have monsters but this game make no sence. i have beet this game once by luck but i had no idea what to do until my best friends friend told me to press b to change the stage. why the frik would the game creators do that to us? well i rate 3 beacause it is not a ful waste.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »