Rent Yu-Gi-Oh! The Sacred Cards for GBA
view large frontback

Yu-Gi-Oh! The Sacred Cards

Not Rentable
GF Rating
7.6

225 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

a more detail review on the game

posted by Goldfox17 (STEVENS POINT, WI) Apr 4, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

From what I have seen from others you would never know much about the game so here it goes. This version of Yugioh allows you to enter the great Battle City and fight your way to the finals. the first thing I noticed was it was more like a RPG then the others like I could walk around and challenge others to duels. The other great thing was I could use the three God Cards I mean they rule but are not in many games. The regular Yugioh fans will not like one thing about this game that thing is a weaker card can destroy a stronger one, the reason is the weaker card is a lighting one and the other one is water. So it’s all about weakness. The deck you start off with is so weak it’s almost sad. When you get farther into the game it gets way to hard to play since your deck stinks. Overall this game had the right idea but went too far with changing the rules. If you’re an average Yugioh fan get this one if your hardcore I think you should just skip it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Eh

posted by engvall (COLUMBUS, GA) Jan 18, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

When I played this game, I was a YGO fan. So I was in love with the games. This one disappointed me. It was way to hard, the ante system was stupid, the deck points were horrible, and there were no good cards I could use. If you're contemplating getting a YGO game go with something else.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Yu-Gi-Oh! The Sacred Cards

posted by hooded (ARLINGTON, TX) Jun 20, 2006

Member since Jun 2005

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

I found this game to be rather good and addicting like most other Yu-Gi-Oh! games. But I was disappointed at the game's lacking of the ability to save. I would stand in front of the computer and press A like it said to and turn off the game. When it turned back on, I would have to start a new game. That is why I gave this game a seven.
-Kevin

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Yugioh?

posted by DrPikachu (LEAGUE CITY, TX) Jul 5, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2005

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I thought this game was awsome when i was in the yugioh phase of my life. If you are in that stage buy this cause i think this is the best yugioh game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

yu-gi-oh

posted by LambOfGod (ANAHEIM, CA) Apr 19, 2006

Member since Jan 2006

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

pretty good game if you are into yugioh, if you are not don't even bother getting this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Seriously....

posted by angryarmytony (FAIR OAKS, CA) Jul 9, 2014

Member since Sep 2013

Do not rent this garbage. Immediately at the menu I started off confused since you have to press the select button to switch from continue game to new game. Then you are told by every single citizen you talk to that you must wait until 9 (when the tournament starts) to challenge them and since there is no way to tell time you have no idea when that time is. Next the button to challenge people was not told to you until you have talked to certain people who tell you what it is (the R button, again, confusing) only if you know who to talk to. Navigating your trunk is also confusing, you are given a list of every card in the game and need to find which pathetic cards are yours. You are also only allowed 40 cards rather than 40 being the absolute lowest you can have like in previous games. The battle system is also incredibly frustrating, you need to memorize every one of your cards effects otherwise you cannot look at the effects until they can be activated which it will not tell you when that is. You cannot choose to put your cards in either faced down or faced up, instead they are forced "faced down" even though they are not faced down and can be used to attack, they are just labeled faced down as well as your trap and magic cards. This game is painfully awful and confusing on how to navigate through the menus, battle system, even on where to go in the world.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »