Rent Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2011: Over the Nexus for DS
view large frontback

Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's World Championship 2011: Over the Nexus

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.6

369 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

One of the Best of the Series!

posted by xxmantisxx (ROME, GA) Feb 6, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I've played many of the Yu-Gi-Oh games in the franchise, and this was one of the best. With quite a few newer features along with the amazing AI and many cards. A few things I'd like to note are some of my favorite features, including the built in Duel Calculator to help with duels in real-life, an accurate deck evaluator to tell you just how good your in-game deck is. And many more!

I loved the multiple duelists and great storyline, I highly recommend this game to any Yu-Gi-Oh fan!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

loved it

posted by infernoofflames (SOUTH RICHMOND HILL, NY) May 19, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

ok so im a huge yugioh 5d fan have seen every ep(japanese of course eng ver. sucks) and its great good story kind of short but hey its better then paying to do the stupid free play single duels that yugioh games had done for years has some cool new features i actually love the character like taru etc. and like that they have structure decks cause it makes it a billion times easier to make a replica deck of my reali life one. all in all great yugioh game but i wish they would let u unlock more outfits early on i mean the cowboy outfit is cool and all but i want something like tarus biker jacket but anyway ita greta if u like dueling racing and making ur own character with some decent plot add this to your queue hope this helps people

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Over the Nexus

posted by Guardions (SALT LAKE CITY, UT) Jun 15, 2011

Member since May 2011

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This game was very satisfying for us as we enjoyed some awesome new features. The storyline goes a little smoother than the WC:2010. Way better duel running raceways made this game even more enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Game!!!

posted by walshc (SCHENECTADY, NY) Jun 24, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

thought this game was very well thought out. Seeing as how I am a fan of the Yugioh anime, i've watched the entire series and i thought that the story mode would end differently.
-------SPOILER ALERT-----------------------
In the anime, during the finals of the W.R.G.P. Yusei, Jack, and Crow face the bad guys: Jacob, Lester, and Primo. Which they merge into Aporia. Once Aporia is defeated, the trio move onto the ark cradle, and Yusei defeats Zone, the final villain in the anime. After this duel there is only one duel in the anime left- Yusei vs. Jack!
-------------------------------------------------
Anyway, back to the review, in the game, I thought the same was going to happen, however, I was wrong. The story mode ends after you (the main character) defeats Primo, Lester, and Jakob. Also, I thought the addition of the duel puzzle maker worked very well with this game. One final thought, the thing that really caught my attention was the fact that you can put card sleeves on your decks, which was previously unavailable in previous games. Overall, my rating for the game was 8 out of 10 and I would say that it was a pretty good game!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Card Games On Motorcycles say it isn't so....

posted by METALMANWii (WATERFORD, MI) Mar 26, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game has flaws in it that go against the rules, for one a trap card that can destroy Jinzo when summoning. also Tyrant Dragon never got to attack twice and another Monster saids it could attack your opponent's life points. if they had monster's ( more than one ) with 1900 or more attack which they did 4 all of em all with attacks 2000 and up and guess what happen when I attacked yup I lost. also skill drain wasn't on the field and my opponent's monsters couldn't cancel out any special ability. this was bad programming shame on the debug Testers for approving this game. I hope someone takes their souls by beating them in a children's card game this world would be a better place...!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

No go

posted by pman47 (EUSTIS, FL) Jan 14, 2012

Member since Sep 2011

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

This game is unplayable with how much time it spends thinking in-between turns, even your own turns an hourglass will pop up as the computer analyzes what your doing. That's ridiculous don't rent this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

sad day for a good game

posted by Diplomacy (PULLMAN, WA) Sep 14, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

its a sad day for a good game when a "Balanced" deck means that almost every monster from level 1 to 8 has some "hidden ability." now, i'll admit that i haven't kept up since the "good old days" when yugi moto was still on air in the US, but from my brief exposure to this game, i can tell that the goal of yu gi oh has become to make as many moves as you can in one battle phase. once your deck is constructed, the battle itself is mindless. often you have no choices. just terrible.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Loading...........

posted by caneno (GORDONVILLE, PA) May 13, 2011

Member since Sep 2007

Ok I gave the game 4 hours of play on the DS.

Cards look nice. found a few cards like trap hole was not working. dont know if they just changed it in that game.

Also the put monster revive back in for some pc people.
this card has been ban from most yugio games for years.( just to strong)

And so far the games is slow to make its moves. If the game board gets filled up on there side it take a min or 2 per ever action.

I tryed it on my 3DS and still takes for ever.

Final note. Game was ok but to slow on the DS.
If it comes out on PSP I will pick it up big YuGiO Fan since way back.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »