Rent Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's Wheelie Breaker for Wii
view large frontback

Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's Wheelie Breaker

Not Rentable
GF Rating
5.9

489 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

Dueling and driving don't mix...

posted by AliCat4 (ROCKY COMFORT, MO) Jul 4, 2010

Member since Jun 2006

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I love Yu-Gi-Oh! and have many different games of it. The graphics are good. Sound is ok. Nothing outstanding. However it is the game-playing where this game falls on its' face. I don't think it even has a tutorial to help with the basic functions. Customizing the character and rider is nice but that is about the only good point there is. Even if you a fan rent before you buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Little Reference To the Yu-Gi-Oh Series

posted by Snuggie101 (HAPPY VALLEY, OR) Apr 13, 2010

Member since Mar 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Thsi game has the cards, the racing... wait, the racing?? This game is pretty much only about RACING. True, you do play Yu-Gi-Oh cards, but it's nothing like playing another Yu-Gi-Oh game. So, racers, go ahead, Fans, please don't.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This game is boring, bottom line.

posted by dragonking (OWEGO, NY) Jan 19, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is HORRIBLE. One, the mosters dont even matter there atack dont even hit unless your rihgt next to the guy and even then its alomst inpossible to hit him or her so its basicaly a racing game. Two, theres no tutorial so you dont even know what your doing. I REALLY hope you take my words into consideration.\, so don't wast your time ordering this boring game, or as i like to call it Konamis WORST GAME EVER.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

worst yugioh related game ive ever played

posted by medic911 (DANVILLE, GA) Dec 30, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

the rules make no sense the tracks are a pain they set up against opponents that that u shouldn't have to face until later in the game and the oldest rule of yugioh is killed off as if it never had anything to do with the game i say if your life points run out its over

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Just dont play this game.

posted by Endgamer77 (DEER RIVER, MN) Jun 19, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

i thought this would be good. i liked other yugioh games. The racing part of the game didnt wreck this game. it added a nice touch. the thing that killed this game in my opinion is that they dont give you enough good cards at the start. i kept coming near the bottom cuz my opponets got monsters but i got nothing good. After an hour, i put it in the mailbox. its not terrible. it just is too much about racing and not enough about yugioh

please try again

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Don't Know What They Were Thinking

posted by evil4life (WEST NEW YORK, NJ) Jun 1, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I got this game, played it for an hour, and calmly but quickly sent it back, I lost on the first level, and I had no idea what I was doing, the game doesn't even have a tutorial, and its really confusing watching everyone draw their strong cards while your deck only contains like 15 cards, so I suggest you avoid even if your biggest fan, because its confusing its annoying and after an hour its boring

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

wheelie breakdown

posted by ultramegus (LAS VEGAS, NV) Jun 29, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game is a bad game now I only played the story mode but I couldn't take anymore of this game, and here is why.

First off the story mode is short and I mean really short you could probably be done with it in 1-3 hours depending on how fast you learn,

and you will have to learn fast because it doesn't give you any instructions on how to play it just throws you right into the race.

the only alright thing about the game is probably the racing,

but I'm kind of reaching on that, it's not very good but at least it's something

my score for this game is a 5 out of 10

your best bet is to rent this game and see if you like it, but to me, I would rather get the DS game as they usually hold up better to their big console counterparts

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Wii Need a Real Yugioh Console Game

posted by danny13 (NORTH POTOMAC, MD) Jun 16, 2009

Member since Jan 2006

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

The things that this game has:
-Lack of cards in the card store at the beginning of the game
-Characters getting harder and harder too quickly during story mode
-I don't have much to add since I didn't get very far

The next time a Yugioh game for a Nintendo console other than the handheld consoles like the Nintendo DS is made, the guys working on it should make it like a regular Yugioh game for all systems: just playing card games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Wheelie Breaker: For Yu-Gi-Oh Fans Only

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) May 28, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

4 out of 8 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Based on the Anime or the Magna (don't know which word applies), Yu-Gi-Oh 5D's Wheelie Breaker gives the fun of a racing game and the headaches of the card game named Yu-Gi-Oh.
The idea is simple enough - go through three laps against one or more opponents on a track. Whoever crosses the finish line wins.
But there's a monkey wrench thrown into the words - namely the card game. Players summon monsters to blast the other players, lay down trap to counter another player's attack or use magic cards to improve their chances of getting first place or by improving their monsters.
The main story line has you battling against several other characters from the Yu-Gi-Oh 5D's anime, starting with the weakest characters and working your way up to the hero of the anime, Yuskie.
Or you can also play a Cup series against the AI. There are three cups: Bronze, Silver and Gold. Each cup has a set number of tracks. Win enough tracks in Bronze to unlock Silver to win enough tracks in Silver to win gold.
Or you can also battle against your friends with or without AI players in a single match mode, but you can only do it off line (no on line modes here.)
One major problem - if you're not a fan of the card game, then you are going to get lost trying to understand what all these different cards do and how they make your bike perform better. (There's a lot of cards out there to be discovered) This game will not give you any help other than a basic explaination of the cards.
You heard me: there's no in game help or tutorial on how to steer your vehice or how to build a great deck or any strategy tips.
Fans of the card game will find a lot to enjoy, and they should rent this game to see if it's to their liking. Heck, some of them may actually buy it.
But for the rest of us, Yu-Gi-Oh 5D's Wheelie Breaker is just too complex and convoluted to enjoy. SKIP IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Yugioh 5ds for the wii

posted by KirasHeir (ANTELOPE, CA) Jun 4, 2009

Member since Apr 2007

6 out of 13 gamers (46%) found this review helpful

This is not a very good game. Its not much of dueling but racing and the cards help you like speed up or slow the other racers down. The graphics are moderate for a wii game and the storyline is not good but short and simple. If you like these types of games and or are a fan i reccomend renting this game first before buying.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

about the cool game

posted by yugi1183 (WEST BABYLON, NY) May 22, 2009

Member since Jun 2006

6 out of 13 gamers (46%) found this review helpful

if any one is a yu-gi-oh fan ull like this game its based after the new show. In story mode u have to race other players and try to slow them down by using monsters or spell and trap cards.Their are two ways to beat them one by getting to the finish in 1st place or decrease their LP o 0. Its all about racing so if you are a racing fan as well thats good. over all its a funn game to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Yu-Gi-Oh Wheelie Breaker

posted by ROBjack (INDEPENDENCE, MO) Dec 28, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Ive been playing Yu-Gi-Oh for years and in my opinion, this game is ''NOT GOOD.'' A 4 year old might be entertained but not someone who has played Yu-Gi-Oh. First off, the card text has been change so if you see a card and recognize the picture it doesn't do what you think. And no tutorials. Your running blind starting off. Besides a cool cover this game has no positives. Bottom line, if your playing a Yu-Gi-Oh game that is not on the DS you,ve just been had. Keep this one under your drink and out of your WII.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

bad news game for yugioh

posted by nickman98 (WINDERMERE, FL) Sep 9, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I like raceing and yugioh very much but mixed together they make me want to watch paint dry. it is a good game for people that like multie tasking games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Game

posted by Jakester96 (STERRETT, AL) Jul 30, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

this game is not worth playing. worse game I ever played and barely anything makes sense

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Only good for one thing

posted by snake18 (CLEVELAND, OH) Jun 19, 2009

Member since Jan 2007

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

This game make me want to jump off a bridge and the only use it has is to get a card for your yugioh 2009 ds game other than that this game belongs in the trash.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The best cards/racing game ever

posted by Gokuss8 (MYRTLE BEACH, SC) May 22, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

7 out of 22 gamers (32%) found this review helpful

I love all the Yu-Gi-Oh games but this game is by far the best one that Ive ever played. love the graphies

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the best game EVER

posted by jacobblast (BELLE VERNON, PA) Jun 23, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

2 out of 9 gamers (22%) found this review helpful

i beat jack atlis and yisea fido i have red archfiend and star dust dragon if you have any chet tell me my emall adress is jacobblast at comcast. net

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good Game

posted by jakeanglo (DERBY, CT) Feb 7, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

Game in General i would give a 4 because it was very short storyline and graghics and controls i would give a 4

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

top 1o games I ever play (number 10)

posted by griffin59 (SEATTLE, WA) Aug 7, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

this game is awesome the only things that made me not give it a higher rateing are
1. the ruels are not the same yugioh ruels
2. if you see one of faverite cards it's not the same card (difrint abilaty)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

With hair like this, who needs enemies?

posted by ArcadeGuy (BROOKLYN, NY) Nov 7, 2009

Member since Oct 2006

I actually like the racing engine. The controls are really stiff but once you get the hang of it and stat boost your bike a bit it becomes immensely satisfying to handle the corners properly. Other than that the music in this game is amazing. I like the atmosphere in some of the stages. The game even has 2-4 player split screen and the gameplay works really well for this. The single player duels can feel unfair, so the game is about the feeling of having to "cheat" to win. Things such as saving all of your boosts until the last lap, tuning your bike to best suit that particular course, and unscrupulously using Sonic Chick to stay invincible. (and simply hope your opponent can't find a way to remove it) On second thought, boosting and Sonic Chick seem to comprise 90% of the game's strategy. Fine with me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Multi player Fun.

posted by Eagle1 (HOOPESTON, IL) Aug 13, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

Even thought I coundnt beat the black rose I made fun.

The multiplayer was more fun, my cusin said that that was going to be his next game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

awesome game

posted by ps3man (HAMILTON, OH) Jul 9, 2009

Member since Dec 2007

when first saw this game i was just thinking it was just going to be one of those dumb card games then i found out it was more than that it was a racing duel! i never thought they would make a game like that. the best character i thought to battle with {summoning} was the junkyard warrior he was one of the strongest monsters.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »