Rent Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's Stardust Accelerator: World Championship 2009 for DS
view large frontback

Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's Stardust Accelerator: World Championship 2009

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.5

382 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Amazing.

posted by Hakkeshou (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Oct 7, 2009

Member since Feb 2006

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I was honestly not expecting much from this game, but I'll have to admit I was shocked at how well this one was put together. The CPU is actually worth something in this game, they rarely make stupid mistakes and give you a challenge. There are plenty of cards to make a great deck, All the way up to Crimson Crisis, and World Tourny packs. The tag format is decent, I'm not a fan of the racing part, but it's nothing difficult, nothing you really have to spend time on either. Amazing game.

The only problems I had with this are the fact that I can't stand 5d's but that's a matter of taste, and at times the cpu would go off into lala land..? They'll stall for about 2 minutes at times. I found that very annoying. Having to duel EVERYBODY 5 times was also slightly annoying. (Not a must, but is required to unlock things.) It's something that's best left for after the story IMO. Also, the ending was slightly annoying, not gonna spoil anything though. I'd seriously recommend renting this game if you're a Yugioh fan.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWESOMENESS

posted by pigster (WAUNAKEE, WI) Feb 1, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

thiss sooo fun because of all the new cards and people that you can duel. It is easyer to get more powerful monsters from other cards like in the other games you needed at least 3 cards to fusion summon but now you can syncro summon with just two cards and make even more powerful cards with those. Over all this is a awesome game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great

posted by darkn1ght (NORTH MIAMI, OK) May 22, 2009

Member since Oct 2007

12 out of 16 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Overall I could have done without the racing element of this game, some parts are VERY unforgiving but still this is a yugioh game and it has the most cards on the thing, If you play yugioh or want to this is a great game just for fun and for serious play, i for one test my decks on these games to see if they run how i want.

But this game is a 10 for me, i have been playing yugioh ever since it started and it does the game justice, plus you can play with your friends if they get it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Its a great game

posted by Gokuss8 (MYRTLE BEACH, SC) May 22, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

4 out of 13 gamers (31%) found this review helpful

it got great graphies. love the speed runner duels

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Yu-Gi-Oh! At it's Greatest (In 2009)

posted by Snuggie101 (HAPPY VALLEY, OR) May 30, 2010

Member since Mar 2008

This game has everything you need. So this is the rundown:

Good Stuff:
1. Has all of the 5D's and other cards
2. Turbo Racing (With no Dueling) is good enough
3. Can challange almost everyone in 5D's Story Mode

Cons:
1. Not very good graphics
2.Probably not a good game for newcomers (Try an original Yu-Gi-Oh game for DS. Easy for beginners.)

Otherwise, it's a pretty good game. Play with friends! That's double the fun!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Yu-Gi-Oh 5 D's Is a great game

posted by smorri1 (ANTELOPE, CA) Oct 6, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Sep 2005

Yu-Gi-Oh 5 D's is a very good game. I think this is the best Yu-Gi-Oh game that has come out for any system. The story is put together very well. The graphics are very well made, but the only thing I miss is not having voice overs for these games. Especially with these new characters, I think they should have had the voices to the Anime series. This Yu-Gi-Oh has the most cards in the Video games. They could have done without the racing part of the game, but it still is fun to race the duel runners. The dueling part of the game is very well put together, but they shouldn't have made the AI very tough. But I still had fun playing the game It was fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »