Rent Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's Duel Transer for Wii
view large frontback

Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D's Duel Transer

Rent

Keep for: $9.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.9

286 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great For Its Genre

posted by jacksonran (BEDFORD, IN) Jan 28, 2011

Member since Aug 2010

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

Im 21 and still a child at heart. I dont care what people say about this being a childs card game. It takes strategy and brains to be good, and its still fun.

This is a great game for the Yu-gi-oh games. I miss the old characters and dont really like the new cartoons, but this game is still fun. It has most updated cards and goes by traditional rules. Takes 30 minutes to build a new deck because of all the cards, but you get what you want

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

My review by my paying Experience

posted by jdant (ANAHEIM, CA) Jul 23, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I'm very familiar with Yugioh I collect the cards and this game is VERY accurate as far as forbidden cards, limits etc everything is fair.
The computers do get tough when 50%of the game is completed so be prepared to loose over and over they got me really MAD!!
My main deck that got me through was a Complete fortune Lady Deck but now that it's tough I run Reptillane/Venom its fun.
Oh and another thing is for some reason there's this transcender(computer opponent) that seems to be cheating big time!! He uses like 3 graceful charities and 2 P-O-T of greed back to back and I swear I believe he has more than one Monster Reborn. What's up with that...?Anyway if u love Yugioh this game is worth it have fun. :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Nunchuck NOT required

posted by TweekTra (MILWAUKEE, WI) Jan 2, 2011

Member since Dec 2008

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

First:If you're a fan of the DS World Champ series, you're good to go. Cheaters/people who can't win a duel without their cheap cards probably won't want to take the time to duel their way to unlock the packs where their cards are being held: Nice. Admittedly, I didn't want to have to go through storymode just to recreate my DS deck, and was surprised to find that there was no AR being sold for wii anymore; they're out there from before, but no longer for sale: Nice. I can take a loss online knowing that person had to work hard to get whatever cards he/she has. Speaking of online, you can set a requirement to duel people who don't quit out of the game often: Nice. The 'chuk is used to make navigation of certain menus easier,other than that you don't need it: Nice. After my initial anger at having to start from scratch with a starer deck, I realized its fine. I've got most of my cards now, I figured out how to have my settings configured so it plays kinda DS-y,(trial and error isnt fun) besides the game is about duels, right? I stopped caring about the AI scenes, as you can press A to skip them and once you get to bifrost, the difficulty ups a tad(or doesn't as your deck gets better ;))
Negatives r like hammers though. No character customization,Stupid views in deck edit and the card during the duel. Holding down a button to view the card fullscreen would've been better and while you may think it nice to be able to see your deck and trunk at the same time, it aint. Why lose space on the trunk when they have a tab system? This makes scrolling through horrible unless you narrow your search and/or know what you're looking for in the first place. Online: The only downloads i've seen are the forb. list and that kinda sucks. OMG the AP system is just dumb. Why would I have an item that will be gone in 8 spins, when the first spin I make counts against me? First spin should be free, or you should start with like 5. Anyway, buy. Its close enough,it'll get better

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Honestly a really good game

posted by desolate23 (LAWTON, OK) Dec 31, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

The Wi manages to actually pull this game off right. There's absolutely no motion controls and virtually no glitches to speak of. I't not worth 30, 40 or even 20$ though but if you wait long enough to were the price is around 10$ feel free to indulge yourself into this actually well put together story. Allowing you to customize your own deck and playstyle and even make you feel like you're the best player. It even allows you to replay levels over and pver and each floor has there own unique pack alignment and interesting pull ratios. The only thing that holds this game back for me is that it's way to linear and never actually seems thrilling when you've made a deck that is stronger than the competition and where the final boss is a breeze. I gave it a 7/10 only because of it's drastic linear features but doesn't stop it from being a really good game to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Yugioh 5ds Duel Transer

posted by ThunderLana (FAIRMONT, MN) Oct 14, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

i played for a while but then weeks later i got bored and sent it back

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

couldve been better

posted by GodOfGame (FORT WAYNE, IN) Feb 18, 2012

Member since Feb 2011

it was good up to a point. but if they put the actual voices from the show in it then it would have made it a bit better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWESOME

posted by GAMEPARTY (PROVO, UT) Feb 5, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

this game was great i dont see why there would ever be a bad review

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Pretty Good

posted by jakeanglo (DERBY, CT) Feb 4, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

I dident beat it yet but i would give the graphics and controls a 5 and the game in general a 4

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

A nice change of pace

posted by AliCat4 (ROCKY COMFORT, MO) May 5, 2011

Member since Jun 2006

I love Yu-Gi-Oh! and I have many of the hand held versions of it and it is refreshing to find a console game after all this time since Duelists of the Rose. Unlike most Wii games, this one does not require much movement. Mostly A, B and direction buttons. For fans of the series it is well worth the buy. Everyone else, rent it and enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »