Rent Young Justice: Legacy for PS3
view large frontback

Young Justice: Legacy

Rent

Keep for: $12.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $12.99

Also on:3DS, Xbox 360
GF Rating
3.5

131 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

I felt the need to wipe and flush after playing

posted by brianjw023 (BRYCEVILLE, FL) Dec 13, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is horrible, the people that released it should ask for a refund from the designers or this glitchy, cartoonishly dull piece of human waste! The levels are repetitive, there is absolutely no skill involved in playing and the story is horrible. Don't waste your time with this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

cool

posted by thebbatman10 (COLUMBUS, OH) May 15, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

i have always been a young justice fan and this game is a cool game my only problem is that the graphics are horrible but a very good game rent it if u want

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not Bad, But Not Great Either

posted by Thaelryn1 (FLINT, MI) Apr 1, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game has many flaws in in, the least of which being the graphics, which are reminiscent of PS2 and XBOX era. I will admit the combat system is okay, but it is rather obvious that this game sold due to its name and franchise alone. However, on the inverse, the trophies are easy to get, so any trophy collectors have an easy platinum to add to their collections.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Play past at least 3 levels before judging.

posted by havok1891 (CHESTERTOWN, MD) Dec 30, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I beat this game within two days. I hated it the first time I played it. The graphics aren't that great, but it's because it's based off of cartoon. But it still seems pretty choppy for a 2013 game.

Try and make it through three levels or so and see if your interest picks up. It grew more interesting as big name DC characters dropped in. Playable characters also feature fun powers, like Kid Flash and his tornado attack.

It is a game more for younger audiences due to the ease in playing the game. It's pretty much attacking mobs of thugs from room to room and then fighting a boss.

My overall assessment of this game is that isn't one to own, but if you dig the characters . . . rent it and beat it as fast as you can.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

A Terrible Game...

posted by Pinkwater (ANN ARBOR, MI) Dec 4, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I was a big fan of the Young Justice tv show and as such was excited to play this game. All I can say is that I really wish I had read the reviews first.

I honestly don't know where to start with this one. The combat system is one dimensional, the story is horrific, there are constant frame rate issues, the sound editing is bad and the graphics make PS2 launch titles look like PS4 games. I could deal with one out of the five, however all combined they add up to one lazily made game that frankly becomes tedious before the first level is has ended.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Easy Platinum

posted by Leo_the_Lion25 (SAINT LOUIS, MO) Sep 8, 2014

Member since Jun 2012

Good game for a platinum trophy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Young Justice: Legacy

posted by bisbee69toledo (TUCSON, AZ) Mar 6, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

Straight to the point, I think that this game was boring. I finished three missions before the game became pointless. It reminded me of some of the games that I played on the original playstation.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Nope

posted by PipsMcClawski (WINSTON SALEM, NC) Feb 25, 2014

Member since Oct 2012

This game is barely playable with all its bugs. I wouldnt recommend it to anyone. Unless you literally had nothing else to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Ugh

posted by Vieuw1 (MILLSBORO, DE) Feb 21, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

I am a fan of the show. But this game could have been better. The controls are stiff. It's just not a fun game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

young justice?

posted by 49yroldgamer (OKLAHOMA CITY, OK) Jan 28, 2014

Member since Sep 2012

i was looking forward to playing this one however i soon discovered the camera angles were bad graphics looked like they were made for the last gen consoles not the ps3 at least i got to play nightwing but the leveling up and subtitles were too small for my old eyes and the combat seemed to b more routine as it progressed i really thought they finally made a decent dc game but i was wrong do not buy this game it is not worth it. u do not get 12 characters as described u have to unlock them more information or better description of a game and what or who u can play should b better described even injustice had a good story even though u were limited on characters as well

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »