Rent You Don't Know Jack for Xbox 360
view large frontback

You Don't Know Jack

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS, PS3, Wii
GF Rating
7.1

1381 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Its a trivia game, that's all it is.

posted by commodog (LAWTON, OK) Feb 16, 2011

Member since Apr 2008

12 out of 12 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Its a trivia game, that's all it is. It's fun, although the ventriloquist puppet "Billy O'Brian" that shows up in "who's the dummy" is annoying.

I enjoyed this game with my girlfriend and is a nice break from normal games. Some of the questions are tough. One thing I did discover is you can miss every question until the final round and then redeem yourself.

Online via xbox live is fun as long as you can find someone who doesn't quit in the middle of the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

IF You play you know what to expect

posted by bash91 (MOUNT AIRY, MD) Feb 25, 2011

Member since Jul 2010

8 out of 8 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If you played this game on the CPU, its exactly the same except the games are much shorter. Besides that this game offers as expected.

For those who haven't played, its a trivia game with a quirky host, that tends to enjoy insulting you and being snarky.

If that sounds bad, then don't play, but this game comes from a classic game, that I loved playing with my family. Now I get to play on my console and still love to play with my family

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Entertaining

posted by zacharyctad (MARION, OH) Feb 27, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

7 out of 7 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If you are looking for a fun multiplayer trivia game then this is definitely your game. I played the older "You Don't Know Jack" games for the pc and this is pretty darn close to the originals. The good thing about this game though is that the jokes are better and the questions are tougher. Overall a very solid game if you're just looking for some good times.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Worth a look but not long term

posted by asylum247 (GRANADA HILLS, CA) Mar 14, 2011

Member since Feb 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

These games are hard to put on the market so I give THQ credit for trying. Questions were challenging for the level you choose, and there does not seem to be a reason for some of them: no natural flow for the questions; they just seem random.

The cut scenes are too long and get annoying very quickly. I got to the 4th question before I was sick of the jokes and "in between" humor.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Get on with the questions please!

posted by ArcArsenal (KEARNEY, MO) Mar 22, 2011

Member since Apr 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Ok, so this game has its fun moments. The questions are fun and relevant. My biggest complaint is how long it takes to get from question to question! They try to fit so many jokes in between each question that it takes forever to complete a round. They need to add a speed round or an option without the dumb commentary. Also another huge beef I have with the game is the online mode. Whoever is hosting the match has the option to choose which set of questions are ask, so what you get is a bunch of cheaters who already know all the answers. Online was really pointless because most of the people I played against cheated and would have the question answered within .5 seconds. The game has potential, but needs work. If they make a sequel with improvements I might rent it, but I don't recommend this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

jack

posted by joeyace (Chicago, IL) Mar 8, 2011

Member since Apr 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

good game just the last round of game is aggravating

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Hilarious!

posted by Loki_del_sol (BELLINGHAM, WA) Jun 9, 2013

Member since Nov 2012

No other words to describe it other then Hilarious.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

You Don't KNow Jack

posted by tails730 (FEASTERVILLE TREVOSE, PA) Sep 14, 2012

Member since May 2012

Hello Fellow Gamers,
If you're looking for a party game and also a game that tests your knowledge, this game is for you. It's witty humor and one liners will keep you coming back over and over again. Also, the questions are phrased in such a way that it will leave you scratching your head for 15 seconds, at least. A portion of that time is spent laughing while attempting to answer. I totally enjoyed this game and would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Jack is fun

posted by Kristiblaze (BOYERTOWN, PA) Apr 11, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

My family liked this game, it was fun to play, trivia lovers will laugh

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Entertaining

posted by Kellier56 (HUNTSVILLE, TX) Dec 10, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

Fun, modern, and up to date. I had many laughs with this game as well as what the fudge moments. It's hilarious but also a bid annoying at times. Not really a game to play with young kids because of innuendo, however... it's a great game for teens, young adults, and adults.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

did not read game

posted by webhilton (DOWNINGTOWN, PA) Dec 7, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

did not work in my system, scratched

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Trivia Game

posted by EazyE360 (SAINT PAUL, MN) Nov 8, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

I love this game so much I bought it, from eBay of course. It is a fantastic trivia game that will always keep you guessing. The wrong anser of the game keeps you on your toes & the online play is great! I would reccomend it to anyone who loves trivia but you need to be fast to win this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Party Game

posted by Tom_Jenkins (CANTON, OH) Aug 24, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

Not as much fun by yourself, but as a party/multiplayer game it's a riot.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

One playthrough, then just put the thing away

posted by SaintJames012 (AMES, IA) Jul 31, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

YDKJ is a fun and interesting trivia game with questions many of which you will have no idea what the answer is. The problem with this game is it's the same thing...every game. Sure it's fun for a quick playthrough with the funny commentary and quite amusing insults but the problem is after the first 5 episodes you will get sick of it real quick. Do yourself a favor go through a quick playthrough then put it away. Also if you like to get achievements from games, please look somewhere else, unless you can hold onto the game long enough to get achievements like "Play a few rounds during 4th of July" yes the achievements are like that, so if your a gamer who likes his/her achievements skip the game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun game for parties

posted by Fiagai (SIOUX FALLS, SD) Jul 1, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

You Don't Know Jack strikes nostalgic cord with me. I remember growing up and playing the games on the PC, getting frustrated myself for answering incorrectly. Not much has changed since then, except for the humor. There are some good cheap laughs and some interesting trivia, overall it is a fun game. The main drawbacks are that the dialogue for some of the questions is flat out annoying and lacking humor coupled with a multi-player that people are not playing. The last section is through no fault of the game but it did dampen my over all enjoyment of the title. If you love the series and have friends or family that get together for game night then this is an excellent game to choose.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

hey i remeber jack

posted by crimson_smurff (NEWBERG, OR) Jun 16, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

you don't know jack was a classic PC game where you play in a game show hosted by cookie which is just a top half of a bald head who pick on you when you get a wrong answer to the word problem he gives you so if you love word problems then you have to try this new spin which is basically the same game with new trivia questions

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome Game that bring back Memories!!!

posted by RebelTaz (SOUTH BEND, IN) Jun 14, 2011

Member since May 2009

Game bring back the funny humor of the pc classic game.questions are fairly easy if you know what there talking bout.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

You Don't Know Jack

posted by boxedguy (SHELTON, WA) Jun 3, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

This game is definitely a must-play for those nostalgic types. From question 1, I was reintroduced to a game I loved to play on my computer when I was a kid. The questions are a mix of difficulty with "Bonus Question" themes like "Cookie's Fortune" and "Funky Trash". Cookie Masterson hosts this game without an inch of sympathy for the losers...or the winners. His theatrics are pretty entertaining. The only downside to this game is that it gets boring after a few episodes. It comes standard with 73 episodes with 20 more downloadable episodes. This game would be better purchased so you could enjoy it sporadically, but it's definitely worth playing through at least 30 episodes before you send it back to GameFly.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

back in the day...

posted by eadcock11 (BROKEN ARROW, OK) May 23, 2011

Member since Nov 2010

It was so fun. Just like i remember. Everyone was cracking up. We didnt even care if our scores were negative or positive.
On a different note. It's very suggestive with mild cussing. Still very very funny.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

i may not know jack but that game knows boring...

posted by Cr1msOn (COPPERAS COVE, TX) Apr 30, 2011

Member since Dec 2008

I played that game and was wondering what was the deal with the questions. I was wide awake when it started, but five min's in the game I was in a daze. The guy talked entirely too much, and the questions had no reason. i wouldn't play this game at a party, I would be afraid they would leave.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

wtcrap?

posted by HERRON (JEFFERSON CITY, MO) Apr 20, 2011

Member since Dec 2009

every question is a trick question, and most of the game is the annoying announcer cracking the same bad sexually oriented jokes over and over and over and over again. and your super rushed to answer the trick questions that you have to re-read and run out of time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Boring

posted by shywalk (FREDERICKSBURG, VA) Apr 13, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

It has cool loading screens and funny puns and jokes...but the questions are werid like who really cares type questions.Great for family game night but useless for anything else.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Pretty Nice

posted by Nate2g3 (COLUMBIA, SC) Apr 6, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

Very funny & entertaining especially with the group of people. annoying at times because Jack sometimes does talk alot. But all in all its a great game for family in friends!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Ah, The Memories....

posted by BruceF (BENTONVILLE, AR) Apr 5, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2007

I was really looking forward to getting this game since my girlfriend (now wife) and I loved this game a decade ago on the PC. My tastes must have changed because I quickly got bored of playing this game after the first dozen episodes. It simply takes too long to move from question to question and I not longer find Cookie Masterson to be all that engaging or entertaining.

Just another example that some things are better left as a memory vs trying to explore them again many years later.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

You Dont Know Jack Good Party Game

posted by KingGreg (DANVILLE, IN) Mar 25, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

This game is pretty fun and I can tell from playing a lot of party games this just isnt some bargain barrel party game. Some questions can be tough but all and all i would say most people should be able to handle the questions. Can be fun by yourself but for sure more fun with at least one other person. And all there are 73 tiers which each tier having 10 + rounds so the game is not lacking quantity but for some reason you play the game insanely and run out of new questions GOOD NEWS there is already D/L content. In final I would give the game 8.3 out of 10 Pros being fun questions and game play with interesting commentary the cons is there just isnt enough game modes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse