Rent Yoshi's Island: Super Mario Advance 3 for GBA
view large frontback

Yoshi's Island: Super Mario Advance 3

Not Rentable
GF Rating
8.2

390 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best old school platformer there is period

posted by Hinastorm (SAN MARCOS, CA) May 26, 2006

Member since May 2004

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

I've played them all, mario 1-2-3, all the gb ones, all the spinoffs, this game simply has the most to offer of any mario platformer. The bosses are incredible and memorable, the egg shooting and ricocheting mechanic is genious, and hidden flowers and red coins add alot of depth to each level, this is quite honestly among the top 5 best games ever in my book.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Kickin It Old School

posted by jf1977 (WEST GROVE, PA) Nov 19, 2007

Member since Jan 2006

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I have a list of my top Ten favorite Mario Games.
10 - Super Mario World
9 - Super Mario Bros
8-Super Mario 2 for the Gameboy
7- Paper Mario
6 - Paper Mario The Thousand year Door
5 - Mario Galaxy
4-Super Mario 2
3-Yoshis Island
2-Mario RPG
1- SuperMario 3

Yoshis Island works because you just go around walking through levels and finding ways to defeat some fun bosses. And Yoshi turns into different vechiles a car, helicopter, is the icing for the oh so delicious cake and one of the best Bowser Boss Fights ever. Plus one boss fight I'm totally convinced is a inspiration for Galaxy.

Best Boss fight in the game is where you get eaten by a giant fron and have to find inside its stomach. A must own.....Not just rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

perfect!

posted by zerokilla1 (WEST SALEM, WI) Jul 19, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

perfect game! its exactly the same as it was on super nintendo... but portable. best game ever made in my opinion. and i've played tons of games!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Kind of hard

posted by Hannah10 (CUMMING, GA) Jul 13, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

This game is fun on the first two worlds but on the third world it gets really difficult. Plus it got really boring as well. So if you are a person that gets bored easily I probably would not play this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Yoshi's Island

posted by MarioWario (WHITESTONE, NY) Aug 14, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

This game was excellent when I first received it. It had great gameplay, creative characters, and enemies. Unfortunately, after about two worlds, I was tired of the game, and It irritated me greatly. I was so tired of hearing the stupid baby screaming. I give this game a 3/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

If you haven't played it, rent it

posted by TheKMan (GLEN ELLEN, CA) May 6, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

This game is one of the better Mario offshoots along with Paper Mario and Luigis Mansion. This game has great gameplay and you get as much out of it as any other great Mario game you have played. The game has six worlds with 8 levels a piece so it can take a while but not more than 6 or 7 hours. Maybe the only downfall is that the bosses are too easy, I didn't die on a single boss. It can be easy to die due to various forms of interactive environment but the game gives you tons of 1-ups and 5-ups so you don't have to ever worry about dieing too much. If you haven't enjoyed Yoshi's Island yet, do so now because it is a great game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »