Rent Yogi Bear for Wii
view large frontback

Yogi Bear

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS
GF Rating
4.4

242 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible game. Just awful.

posted by PeteA1 (SAN DIEGO, CA) Dec 11, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

8 out of 9 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

Horrible game. Made it through 10 minutes of pure agony.

I hoped it would be a fun romp through Jelly Stone Park but it plays more like a really bad Mario Bros wannabe.

Bad, small graphics coupled with a lame controller scheme meant a really bad experience.

I am not sure how this got a 7+ rating since the game is unplayable. Now I do not even care to see the movie.

I waited for years for a good Yogi Bear game but this was NOT it.

At least with GameFly I did waste money buying this lame game.

Hope this review helps others avoid my bad decision.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not worth a click or a rent

posted by SanDiego1 (INTERLOCHEN, MI) Dec 15, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

Complete waste of time. I would rather sit in a room full of crying babies, or go to the DMV, or wax my leg hair just to see if I can still feel after being bored to death by this game. Or listen to a political speech. Anything is better than this joke of a game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Yogi Bear

posted by jovany04 (TRENTON, NJ) Dec 10, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

5 out of 9 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

IS NOT GOOD THIS GAME MY TWO SON THEY NOT LIKE THIS GAME THEY USEDONLY FOR ONE DAY THE NEXT DAY I SEND THIS GAME BACK.....IS NOT GOOD

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

terrible for any age

posted by ftdsalways (NASHUA, NH) Apr 26, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

Seriously this game is like the old video games where u can only go one way. you must bellyflop onto other animals etc. Reminds me of the 1st super Mariio. Lame Game at the least!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Yogi Bear

posted by Anrkeee (MONTEREY PARK, CA) Sep 29, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

the game kind of new super mairo bros'

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

need help play Yogi Bear

posted by babyjay1685 (NEW ORLEANS, LA) Sep 10, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

anyone can help me out and tell me how to play Yogi Bear
my 7 year old kids is get mad and he start not to like it anymore if any one kown and cheat let me kown

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

"Boring" 5 Year Old Player

posted by gramywheels (INDEPENDENCE, MO) Aug 2, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

I played with my grandchildren, 5 & 9, and they lost interest in about 30 minutes. It is such a "old-school" game. The character and story development, character movements and the graphics are just boring. Yogi moves along a track repeating the same movements and actions over and over. If I didn't know better I would have thought it was made years ago from the over-all look of the thing. I wouldn't waste my time with this game, I am so glad I have Gamefly to try out the games before wasting money on games like this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

not smarter than your average bear

posted by trex6504 (HAZLE TOWNSHIP, PA) Jun 5, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

I had recently received this game and was excited to play it because i really enjoyed the movie. The game starts out with a long movie about yogi stealing the rangers lunch and losing the pictures for the paper. The levels involve you chasing after endangered animals to take pictures of. The levels are very repetitive involving you to avoid porcupines and skunks and bats while collecting picnic baskets and pie pieces. The levels are all the same which gets boring very quickly. I would recommend renting the movie and avoiding this game altogether.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »