Rent Yoga: The First 100% Experience for Wii
view large frontback

Yoga: The First 100% Experience

Not Rentable
GF Rating
2.7

158 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

Don't waste your rental

posted by gamerantah (MOUNTAIN VIEW, CA) Dec 30, 2009

Member since Aug 2007

15 out of 16 gamers (94%) found this review helpful

The yoga exercises included with the Wii Fit are far superior to this 100% wasted experience. The problem is not the exercises but the lack of feedback. Are you balanced? The game doesn't care. Should you be breathing? Why bother. You can use the balance board to, um, raise you an inch off the floor -- that's all the good it does in this game. The developer and producer should have their game making license revoked (if one existed) for this egregious exaction of money. [Why does Gamefly find the word p-u-b-l-i-s-h-e-r offensive?]

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not What it Seems

posted by Evie55 (NORVELL, MI) Mar 6, 2010

Member since Aug 2009

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This was a hard game to get into. I found the yoga on the wii fit way better. The moves on this one are hard to follow. This game is not for a beginner. Its more of a history lesson on yoga than anything else. It only does one side of the body. ex. the tree pose only has you stand on the right leg.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Ok if you memorize the poses and routines

posted by dewpep (TURLOCK, CA) Feb 19, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

There is a lot of great information about yoga in this game but the routines don't talk to you except for criticism or compliments which I don't believe have anything to do with out you are actually doing. The yogi doesn't tell you they are changing poses or vocally walk you through the pose so you have to wiggle around and strain to see what is going on instead of focusing on the pose. I've actually gotten better yoga work outs from the fit game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

100% Awful

posted by Reesed (AURORA, CO) Feb 7, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

IF YOU ARE INTO YOGA DO NOT RENT OR BUY THIS "GAME". I do yoga on a regular basis and was looking for something I could do at home. They give you a choice of boring, too easy 10 minute "routine" (that has NO flow) or you can do the "career" path and get bored to death in 5 minutes instead.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Yoga: The First 100% Experience

posted by pinkyorkie (GRANITE FALLS, NC) Jan 22, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

After using the Wi fit yoga I found this game to be dry and uninteresting. I prefer interaction and feedback when I do the exercises. The graphics on the game were also poor in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not for Everyone

posted by tamifaye (RALEIGH, NC) Dec 21, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

14 out of 16 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

I am so glad I rented this game before buying it! The cover art looks good but I played it for 10 minutes before I decided to mail it back to gamefly for another game!

I am a 32 year old woman and getting fit is my goal. However, I like the Wii Fitness Plus a whole lot better because it gives you feedback. This game didn't give me any feedback at all. It is not worth the $30.00 to buy it. Spend the money on something else.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worthless

posted by imonline (FORT COLLINS, CO) Jan 4, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

Poorly produced. after 2 positions that show the pose performed one way while saying to perform it a different way, I turned the game off. In the triangle pose, the character is shown with her right hand on her right ankle but she instructs to put your LEFT hand on your right ankle throughout the entire pose. Thinking it might just be a minor glitch, I tried a different pose (can't remember the name). The exact same thing happened, so I turned it off and will never play a game by the same producers again. What a waste.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

I enjoyed this very much.

posted by lifelive (SHENANDOAH JUNCTION, WV) Jan 30, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

This has been what I am looking for. It is worth the rental price, it is not worth the retail price though, I would pay in the 20.00 range.

I wanted Routines to follow. I didn't have to listen to a lot of feedback and explanations. I just enjoy following along and doing my routine.

What this game had to offer were routines for specific problems.
If you had a headache you could choose the headache routine and it walks you through the different poses to help.

It also had Arthritis, stomach, obesity, back, etc... each routine had from 3-7 different poses and they were continuous. Very little talk, no walking you though. If you didn't know how to do a specific pose you could go to the training and have it explained and practice.

You could use this with a remote, balance board or you could turn both of those off and just follow along on your yoga mat. Which is how I preferred doing my routines.

I'd buy this in a heartbeat if it was 20.00

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

bad

posted by bltang89 (BUFFALO, NY) Apr 8, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

all i can say is what a mess

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Don't waste your time

posted by kinshasa2001 (WEST SUNBURY, PA) Feb 28, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

This "game" had a lot of information about yoga, but that was the only plus. The story mode let's you walk through an ashram, BORING! The tutorial shows you how to do poses, and the other option makes routines to help conditions, like yoga for back. All this would be great if the routine gave you ANY feedback, like when to switch positions. Very hard to follow something if you're in child's pose and the instructions are written on the tv!! Total waste of time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible!

posted by elise (SAN JOSE, CA) Feb 3, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

The graphics and music on this are worse than an old 386 PC!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

OK

posted by Calikittie (VICTORVILLE, CA) May 23, 2011

Member since May 2011

This game was OK. If i didn't play the wii fit version of Yoga first i might have liked it better, but as stated in previous reviews the wii fit Yoga is a lot better. This version does not give you step by step of what they are doing so you have to look at the screen every couple seconds to see if they changed positions, otherwise you will not know. I rented it anyway because i figured I'm paying each month to try whatever game i want and can send it back that day if i don't want it and have the rest of my life to try all the other games out there.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

skip it

posted by thinkbomb (KAYSVILLE, UT) Apr 14, 2011

Member since Mar 2007

honestly, the only positive thing I could say about this mess of a game is that the female host that walks around outside of the exercises has lovely swinging lady hips.

In general everything else is miles below WiiFit's offering.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

more ergonomic keyboard practice

posted by threaldeal (ORLANDO, FL) Feb 14, 2010

Member since Feb 2007

this title has more sound issue than a snuff film probably has in it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »