Rent Yamaha Supercross for Wii
view large frontback

Yamaha Supercross

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS
GF Rating
2.9

187 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

No Good at All

posted by JDigitty (BLYTHE, CA) Mar 18, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is horrible. The purpose of the Wii platform is "motion control" and this game does not have it. You control the bike with the nunchuck's thumb stick. The graphics are third rate and the control lags a bit. I am a avid supercross enthuisist and I could only play this game for about 2minutes. Don't waste your time with this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Yamaha Supercross

posted by realgamer1 (MONMOUTH, IL) Mar 9, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Nintendo 64 graphics, one of the weakest motocross games I have ever played, very disappointed in this one!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Very poor graphics, felt like a game of the 80's.

posted by magicrfh (SAN JOSE, CA) Apr 6, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Very poor graphics. Motorcycles seem tortoise slow. very limited control over the motorcycle makes the gameplay really boring. I turned it off after only 2 races. In general it felt like a game out of the 1980's

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

this one rots

posted by dcrow13 (RIVERSIDE, RI) Dec 1, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

played this on a wii, and did not like it. while the graphics are good, i found the bike very hard to control and keep on the track. If there is a storyline as it says in the game description, i could not find it. I had trouble getting past the first series of races, which i found very frustrating. All told unless your desperate for a motocross game, i would stay away from yamaha supercross!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

It's "Yamaha" Lame-cross

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Mar 21, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Arena bike racing can be a fun sport to get into - if it is done properly.
But Yamaha Supercross doesn't do it properly.
First off, the graphics are ugly. No matter which track you pick from the 18 (all but six locked) tracks, you get the same bland looking ground, the same badly rendered back drop, and some very bad looking bikes.
But wait, there's more - problems. The controls to this game feel stiff and imprecise; going around corners is a pain.
Also, my rider would wipe out even when he lands on a large, flat patch of dirt. Watching the AI zip around the corners and over the jumps with ease is very infuriating.
Even the designs on some of the tracks felt wrong. Why would you put a large jump right before a sharp turn? So you can watch players fly right off the track?
And to top off this bike wreck is the lack of an in game tutorial on how the controls work (or don't work).
Even at $20, Yamaha Supercross is one game that's not worth your time. SKIP IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

yamaha supercross

posted by camping (MILPITAS, CA) Mar 13, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Would be great if you could use the one remote with the steering wheel rather than having to use the nunchuck to steer. It is very hard to steer with nunchuck, too bad they couldn't make it where you can have a choice to use the regular remote with the wheel.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Zero playability

posted by tdrewk (MOUNT PLEASANT, SC) Mar 11, 2009

Member since Dec 2003

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

After inserting the disk and playing for 5 mins, the initial feeling from my 2 sons and I was "this game stinks". We gave the game a chance for another 15 minutes and it just went from "stinks" to this game is "aweful" Saying the graphics are poor for a 2009 game would be a compliment, and playability is even worse. We also have MX Superfly, which i think is from 2004, and there is no comparison between the 2 as MX Superfly provides a excellent racing experience. I cant believe Yamaha even allowed their trademark to be used for this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible Game. The worst

posted by Dennis2010 (BROOKLYN, NY) Jan 3, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

This game is horrible. The Graphics really suck!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Yamaha Supercross

posted by JeffIrie (OCEANSIDE, CA) May 13, 2009

Member since Apr 2006

This game was horrible. I would not waist any time on this!

I am trying to rent various types of Wii games for my son and i have not been impressed once!

Yamaha Superbummed is what this one should be titled!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

prior reviews are more than accurate!

posted by MMM405 (ALEXANDRIA, VA) May 5, 2009

Member since May 2009

WOW this game was horrible - I put it in my que then read the reviews - i said how bad could it be... wow the reviews were being kind... this game has nothing of value... it was really that bad... steering bad, graphics not expected from todays sophisticated gaming platform - realism not at all..

sent it back after 5 minutes of play... or even less than that...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Yamaha Supercross

posted by cheesejon (EAGLE GROVE, IA) Apr 21, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

this game was sowe bad i hated it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Was greatly disappointed, bad graphics. Would thin

posted by crash15 (ZANESVILLE, OH) Apr 3, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

Was greatly dissapointed, bad graphics. Would think for the wii would have better graphics and more options. Limited controls, just basic stuff really. Rated a 1

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

WoW.. Not...

posted by chewyu (CHICO, CA) Mar 29, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

This game was horrible, from graphics to game play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »