Rent XIII for Xbox
view large frontback

XIII

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:GC, PS2
GF Rating
7.0

689 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

Rentable

posted by GameCheese (INDEPENDENCE, MO) Jan 23, 2007

Member since Jun 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

XIII is just another fps in a very big party on the xbox, but there is things that make it stand out from the bunch. One would be the style of the game, its got a cool cell shaded comic book style so when something blows up u see it go boom and hear it to. While I am on the topic of sound the score for this game is on of the better ones I have heard in a while, I love the cool jazz score and it makes the game move faster, but that's also a problem. Yes this game is short and to the point which is good for me but if you like long games then is not your game, but if you want to beat this game in a weekend and be happy with the story Check it out.

Note: Could not check out x-box live due to fact that no one was on when I tried.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

TotalGamer's XIII Review

posted by TotalGamer (LA PINE, OR) Oct 9, 2006

Member since Oct 2006

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

XIII is one of the best games i've seen since the Halo series.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Very Fun!

posted by TXsucks (HOUSTON, TX) Apr 28, 2012

Member since May 2009

This is by far one of my favorite xbox games, the cell shading looks really good even with what I'm used to seeing and the gameplay is untouched by some of today's shooters. The story line is also another one of this game's many perks along with good dialogue and phenomenal voice acting. This is a definite rent for anyone looking for something fun and different to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

goooooooooooooooood

posted by Slayer99 (BIRMINGHAM, AL) Sep 16, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Is Nice

posted by MJackson (AUSTIN, TX) Jul 6, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

I would like to play these game. Is nice

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

13

posted by defr0k (ARVADA, CO) Aug 3, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

13 is a weird game that is sorta like a comic book game and that feture is cool
u die easily but anyone thats good at any game can master it
it s a easy game in some ways
there are no cheats but who needs em? lol

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by aaronboy (PAMPA, TX) Jun 19, 2008

Member since Jul 2005

i got to as in the tatatatata off my enemies heads with a 44 special wooooooooooooohoooooooooo- oooo yeeeeeeehaaaaaaaaa the only flaw is that well uhh nothing the murder of wiliam sheridan and the 1 xx are code numbers there are numbers 2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,- 13,14,15,16,17,18,19.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

wowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww- wwwwwwwwwww\\\\\\\\\\\\

posted by dillman (SACRAMENTO, CA) Jun 19, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

the firs time that i played this game with my friend i thought it was a realy good game. So the next week i went to dimple and i got it used for 7 dollers. It is one of the most fun games i ever played. It is not a very long game but the multiplayer is a blast and i love to play and i cant wait to play it agin!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

13

posted by rayvonne (MANSFIELD, OH) May 2, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

from what I play it was great but when i finish one level and to the next level it kept saying that the disc was either dirty or damage but like i said it was a great game to play i would love to own it one day.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Millman's the name, gaming' s the game

posted by Millmen (AUSTIN, TX) Feb 21, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Feb 2007

At first i thought this game would suck 'cause it was compleatly cartoon. But it sure showed me! if you like political/cospearicy thrillers, this game for you!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

its ok but you might want to think before renting

posted by liukangx (CANAL WINCHESTER, OH) Aug 15, 2006

Member since Dec 2005

i wanted to try this game because i thought it would be fun, it was for awhile until the game felt like it started repeating itself. The missions are ok but you will know that they are pretty much the same and you have to shoot everyone. multiplayer isnt that great because i only ran into 2 people on xbox live through the whole thing, but if you wanna risk renting a game you might not like or you wont like and you can wait for your next one to come go ahead and try the game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »