Rent X-Men Origins: Wolverine for PSP Games
view large frontback

X-Men Origins: Wolverine

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, PS2, Xbox 360, DS, Wii
GF Rating
6.1

289 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
2

Really Bad

So sad oh my

posted by bordertex (LAREDO, TX) May 25, 2009

Member since May 2009

11 out of 12 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

Let me get to the point, this is a very unrealistic mind numbing game. I first got into it very aggrevated cause the ps3 version wasn't sent out, so I gave it a shot, 10 minutes into it I realized you could be on the opposite of the screen when the enemies thump or swing could still hit you, very annoying not to mention you are not really wolverine your a very uninvincable character thanks to some lazy out of touch two bit programmer or designer for activision , I then found out the upgrades or unlockables ( yellow costume) are given on the basis of passing a 20 minute level without getting hit all the while 1000's of enemies spawn over and over again, oh now I get it your trying to be like them "invinceable" well don't waste your precious Gamefly time on this one, for that matter even the ps3 version, the graphics are better but the same things apply except for the rewards system which is better in the console versions. Sorry for the rant but after seeing people giving it 7's and 8's I had to let you know the truth I give the psp version a two and the ps3 version a 4.5 these are the games that are the reason I hate movie video games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

wolverent

posted by bobo421 (ANAHEIM, CA) Aug 17, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

i do not see the glory of this game the attacks were straight forword
NO freedom whatsoever if you want buy it rent it what ever but i
would rent it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Super Easy

posted by gameboy000 (ACWORTH, GA) Jul 9, 2009

Member since Sep 2007

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

It took me 2 days to beat this game. So don't get it unless you take your time in it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not Great

posted by SnastyZ (GUILFORD, CT) Jun 12, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

Well, this game is OK. The thing is, the game doesn't deviate in any way. It is just killing sloppy AI. The AI seems to have 3 levels of skill. Soldiers (easy) Mercenaries (medium) and Bosses (hard). The game is also probably only a "5 hour game." I was able to best this entire game in about 6 hours, and I'm not that good at Video Games. The game is too simple, and if all you do is press triangle really fast, you can never die. It's an OK game, and the graphics are great for the PSP. I would rent it once, but only for a few days.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

teribble

posted by zxcasey526 (BRECKSVILLE, OH) Nov 7, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this game is the worst game to come for psp its the best game for xbox 360 but the graphics a terrible for psp its not even the same as the movie i hated it but for a portable system game i have to give it some credit but was the worst psp game ever like i don't recommend it at all so if you read this DON'T RENT IT RENT IT FOR XBOX 360 but if you don't have a 360 get it for ps3 i don't really care what you do but if you rent it for psp BAD CHOOSE I MEAN REALLY REALLY BAD CHOOSE

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Xmen Origins Wolvering PSP

posted by ansholok (SAINT AUGUSTINE, FL) May 10, 2009

Member since Feb 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Dont rent or get this game. The Graphics suck the game play extremely hard. Wolverine is weak even at maxed out health. The game doesnt even allow to defend or block. The enemy can defend at all times. The bosses are extremely hard (almost completely unbeatable) at even the normal setting. I became so overwhelming frustrated at the Deadpool battle that I crushed the game and threw it out. My only regret is that I bought the game new.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

x men origins wolverine

posted by dilshad (NEW YORK, NY) Apr 30, 2009

Member since Jan 2007

2 out of 23 gamers (9%) found this review helpful

i think the game is awesome because it has action in it and i think a lot of people will like it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Love little, rent only. Love Gamefly

posted by Ziantman (JAMAICA, NY) Mar 8, 2010

Member since Jun 2008

I love the attacks in this game.

They give impossible secondary challenges, with cheat codes I don't think anyone could get every secondary challenge.

I hate how they try to make a lengthy, it just makes me disregard the rest of the game. I played until it said fight the last of the ninja clan. I beat them YET the game does not end. It bored me after that. Fighting some invisible sniper guy wasn't too fun either.....RENT only.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

If it was just a LITTLE longer....

posted by Phreek (SPENCER, OK) Dec 18, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

I won't lie; this game was F-U-N!!! I personally liked the combo links and chains you can perform. I couldn't put this game down! but then.....all of a sudden, IT WAS OVER!!! I seriously beat this in only ONE day!! and trust me, I'm not bragging, I'm very disappointed!! :( I was hoping I could make this game last about a week or so, but before I realized it, I was all done, and left flabbergasted, and wondering what the heck just happened.

Anyway, I would definitely recommend renting this game just to have some sweet claw-n-slash action for a day or two, then send it back and get something WORTH YOUR TIME.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

X-Men Origins: Wolverine

posted by sixtoten (HONEY BROOK, PA) Nov 9, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

this game was easy to beat. i beat it in 6 hours.U can beat it to if u know what u are doing i think this game sucked butt.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

DONT RENT OR BUY

posted by Farriorfan (SUMMERFIELD, NC) Oct 8, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

This game doesnt match the plot to the movie at all. The game gets relly boring once u get into it.BAD GRAPHICS

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Game!

posted by Raimie (HENRY, IL) Jun 9, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

When I first rented this game, I thought I wasn't going to like it that much. But I started to play it and once I got the hang of it, it turned out to be a VERY addictive game.
The graphics are pretty good for the PSP in my point of view. The storyline doesn't really follow a lot of from the movie, but it's pretty good, too. It's hilarious when you attack someone, and the extras are amazing.
It's doesn't take long to beat, but it's taken me a while to unlock all of the extras. Very good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Wolverine

posted by steedasvt (LOS ANGELES, CA) May 23, 2009

Member since May 2009

This game is god for a psp...I saw other reviews were critics were bashing the game because it wasn't like the PS3/360 game?...come on it's a PSP game and its good in my opinion

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »