Rent X-Men Legends 2: Rise of Apocalypse for PSP Games
view large frontback

X-Men Legends 2: Rise of Apocalypse

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2, Xbox, GC
GF Rating
7.3

596 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Game ON PSP!

posted by MYSTERY (WEST DES MOINES, IA) Oct 15, 2006

Member since Aug 2005

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

X-Men Legends 2 is quite possibly the best game on the PSP. With excellent graphics, a superb story, and even cool cut scenes, this game is goes above and beyond all expectations. A must have any X-Men fan! Magneto is perfect!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

X-Men Legends 2

posted by wraith0202 (LIBERTYVILLE, IL) Aug 9, 2007

Member since Mar 2006

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

X-Men Legends 2 is, indeed, one of the best games ever. It improves on the first in nearly every way. Here are a couple ways: You can have 4 players playing at the beginning. The balancing is indeed better, in other words meaning Wolverine isn't as unkillable and other characters aren't as killable. The inclusion of the Brotherhood is interesting, though Pyro, Mystique, and Sabretooth still remain unplayable. The art style is less cel-shaded than the first. The developers have also cleaned up the RPG elements. There are three faults, however. Besides what I said, the game is pretty much the same as the first (which isn't necessarily a bad thing) and the load times are as bad as ever. The other problem is PSP specific, however. The camera cannot be controlled and things sometimes get in the way. Otherwise one of the best PSP games I've played.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Superb

posted by DstOnslg (NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA) Apr 19, 2006

Member since Nov 2005

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This game was really good, I love the graphics especially compared to the ps2 and easy modified controls even though it has the same story like the ps2 one but this one has higher graphic style!

Recommend Getting this!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Just like the console version...EXCELLENT!

posted by ronacap (SAN MARCOS, CA) May 19, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2002

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I rented the Xbox version of this game awhile back, which was also a great game as well. The graphics, controls and sounds are all excellent on the PSP. The only problem I ran into with both the console version and PSP is the camera. A few times, you may want to move the camera around a bit to check if you missed any items or there is something blocking your view.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game for all !!!

posted by 805346 (BARDSTOWN, KY) Apr 19, 2006

Member since May 2005

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Three different level challenges to choose from so if you win on the first level than you can go back and play a different level. Great fun for all. Hard to play at first but when you get use to it than you can't stop playing hour after hour. I don't recommend this for people who don't like fun games but if you do this is the game for you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

x-men

posted by milkman20 (HOUSTON, TX) Aug 8, 2006

Member since Oct 2005

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I liked the ability to switch between characters and utilize different fighting styles with different mutant powers. Load times between different chambers was slow and the layout was repetitive. I felt the camera angles were weak and didn't allow for proper viewing of fighting mechanics. It seemed a shame to waste all those cool fighting styles and not be able to view it properly. I think having a team of 4 x-men may work with multiple players but using a single player format left something to be desired. Oh well maybe I'll change my mind by the end of the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

X-MEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by evil1279 (CEDAR RIDGE, CA) Jul 20, 2006

Member since Jun 2005

This game is very fun at first but then it gets old. There are different characters to choose from but there could be more. The cutcenes are X-BOX 360 material. Overall this game is good. I recommend renting this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

No more please!

posted by xxxHeDxxx (PHOENIX, AZ) May 24, 2006

Member since Dec 2005

In a world of sequels this one isn't all that great. The load times were very long. I felt distant from the action if you could call it action (press x or o to do something.) However the cut scene graphics were pretty amazing for something so small. I just hope that Marvel: Ultimate Alliance is a lot better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »