Rent Wreck-It Ralph for Wii
view large frontback

Wreck-It Ralph

Rent

Keep for: $9.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $9.99

Also on:3DS, DS
GF Rating
4.8

300 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Uh..this game is great..if you knew what to expect

posted by HTownBalla (AUSTIN, TX) May 17, 2013

Member since May 2010

9 out of 9 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Kind of chuckling at the poor reviews of this game. A) It's a Wii game B) based on a Disney movie...exactly WHAT were you expecting?

Realizing a head of time that this was a movie based video game from Disney I have to say it was actually BETTER than I expected. My 7 year old was able to play it by herself basically with minimal help from me on some parts so that was a plus that it was easy for her to play. She was thoroughly entertained and I mean seriously, it is a kids game. If as an adult I'm looking for a hardcore experience game wise this isn't the game I'm playing nor the system. That's what my 360 is for.

The movie was awesome and the game is just as good if you take it for what it is. Reviews are funny. I hope people don't really decide whether or not to make decisions based solely on reviews.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

This game is a total Wreck

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Nov 6, 2012

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

17 out of 22 gamers (77%) found this review helpful

I thought that a game based on a movie based on video games would make for a great video game, but that’s not the case for Wreck it Ralph, the game (this is for the Wii version)
In this game, you play as both Ralph and Felix – you swap between the two in order to use their special abilities to bypass the obstacles and beat up some green bugs.
There are 12 2D platforming levels and four boss fights in the game, good for about two to three hours worth of playing (which is short for the genre).
However, the levels lack in creativity – I was beating up the same bugs in each of the platforming levels and doing the same jumps, fixings, and wrecking as well. This game should have had the option of two players – one as Felix and the other as Ralph – teaming up to take on the levels together.
The boss fights are a mixed bag. The one in Fix it Felix Jr. is really bland, the others are a bit better, and the last one is somewhat fun.
But the unlockables show that same lack of imagination that made up the 12 platforming levels. You get up to twelve really crudely drawn pictures of the main good guys and gals in the movie. And there’s no real incentive to grab the 12 Hero Duty medals hidden in those 12 platforming levels, either.
After that, there’s an option to play the game at a harder level, but that just makes me play the same repetitive levels all over again. I was hoping for 4 player mini games of the games featured in the movie: Fix it Felix Jr., Hero’s Duty and Sugar Rush. But nope, that option’s left out.
Even at a small price tag of $30, Wreck it Ralph, the game, falls far short of being a good game. It even falls short of being an average game. SKIP IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Disappointed

posted by Freeze17 (KUNA, ID) Nov 22, 2012

Member since Jan 2005

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

The concept of this game was great, but poorly executed. The controls are poor and it is difficult to get the characters to do what you need them to do to complete the tasks. This game probably would have been better on the 8 bit NES. I was thoroughly disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Wreack-it Ralph

posted by lazygamer32 (POCATELLO, ID) Dec 11, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Wreack it Ralph is really had to control with the controllers. I am an adult and it was also hard for myself. fun game but hard to use when jumping.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

COOL, CHILL, RETRO

posted by larmkv (PEMBROKE PINES, FL) Jun 9, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

This game has had ALL the adults in my house, WANTING to come and play!!! (just like old times)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Unfortunately Disappointing

posted by Eveekitten (AVONDALE, AZ) May 24, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

I love Wreck-It-Ralph the movie, it's one of my current favorites, so naturally I'd expect the video game to be just as awesome, if not more so.

Unfortunately this game falls short of it's true potential. Like so many others, I figured a game based off of a movie thats based off of video games should have been EPICALLY amazing, but I was so very wrong. There are 12 basic level and each level is just as easy as the last, nothing particularly challenging or fun about it. The most difficult moments were being able to move or jump.

Too bad, it really could have been SO much better. Try releasing a game that features the games in the movie, that would be worth something.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible

posted by jaredhmt (BOZEMAN, MT) Apr 9, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

Utterly Disappointed. Horrible Graphics. Horrible Controls. Worthless.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

A let down

posted by zma1978 (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Jan 26, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

I should have read the description before queueing this game. I thought it would loosely follow the movie and use those cool graphics. Instead, it was made to look like a retro/classic video game. This game would probably be better if I had the classic controller for Wii, but I do not. My children were frustrated by the game (they're). It was Super Mario Brothers with the Wreck It Ralph characters substituted in. If you like that, you'll like this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Maybe Average?

posted by Chiro16 (SAN DIEGO, CA) Jan 22, 2013

Member since Jun 2010

The graphics weren't too bad, I thought there would be more to the game then a side scrolling obstacle course however and the jumping would get me in a few parts to a point where it would just get annoying same thing with attacking a bug.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

BORING for 3rd grader

posted by ASTRONOVA (LOS ANGELES, CA) Jan 6, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

My son loved the movie, but really didn't like this game. He thought it was "boring," there is too much talking, the levels are too hard, and he thought the graphics weren't that good either. :(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

SO GOOD!

posted by mountainlion34 (KISSIMMEE, FL) Dec 26, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

This game was so good i suprised my bro with this he was so happy so we started playing the game was so fun and funny. i do recommend to rent but mostally KEEP wich means BUY For $ 24

I DO RECOMMEND

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

What Were They Thinking?

posted by rumpleskag (LINDALE, TX) Dec 10, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

When I took my six year old son to see the movie Wreck it Ralph, the thing that kept going through my mind was "Wow, this would make a great game." This was my honest opinion. There seemed to be so many ways a developer could utilize the ideas for a game that was second to none. So, when I put this on my list, mostly for my son, I wasn't really expecting the pile of worthless garbage that was this game. It was so bad that even my son, who is in no way a picky gamer, told me he didn't want to play it at all. I think he summed it up best when he told me, "I like the movie, but the game is kind of terrible."

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »