Rent Worms: Battle Island for Wii
view large frontback

Worms: Battle Island

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
5.7

220 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Worms Like I Remember From My Childhood

posted by wggamer (TAMPA, FL) Dec 31, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

11 out of 11 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game brought me back to my childhood. If you don't care for the motion controls (which I didn't), then go old-school and turn the Wii remote on it's side. There were so many options and customizable features that true fans will be busy for a long time.

Online support is great as well.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Worms Classic

posted by Zakk (MARICOPA, AZ) May 26, 2011

Member since May 2011

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is a lot like the old school Worm computer games. So if you are a fan of those then you're sure to like this one. From what I've played of it it's a pretty basic game which was good for me cause it was a very simple game to play with my 2 little girls. I liked the game for the most part but not as much as my daughters did.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

TRASH

posted by Password (CLEARWATER, FL) Feb 6, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

1 out of 17 gamers (6%) found this review helpful

Worst game I have ever played. It isn't worth the plastic it's burnt on! Don't rent this trash and save yourself the trouble of mailing it back.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not what I thought

posted by Momof2ArmyWife (CAMERON, NC) Mar 4, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

I thought this game would entertain my 9 year old, since he can beat every game I have ever bought him, but It's not what I thought. He got VERY tired of it quickly, but My 3 year old laughed at it the whole time and enjoyed watching us play it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worms Battle Island

posted by Ladiblue (WHITNEY, TX) May 11, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

This was one of the worst games I have seen in a long time. There is just nothing good I can say about it. Total waste of money and time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »