Rent World Series of Poker: Tournament of Champions 2007 for PS2
view large frontback

World Series of Poker: Tournament of Champions 2007

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.4

117 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
4

Weak

2007 W.S.O.P. (flop)

posted by soyaknow (DETROIT, MI) May 5, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

How is it that this brand new poker game comes out and should be the lastest and greatest and the Original (W.S.O.P. 2005) version of the game is better then the new updated version? Oh sure, their our a few more big names in this one but the game play and graphics are alot worse.
My opinion is most will enjoy the 2005 version of the game alot better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

World series of Poker

posted by BillBaily (CLEVELAND, OH) Dec 11, 2006

Member since Nov 2006

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

If you have problems falling asleep at night i would recomend this game. I had more fun smoking cigarettes while the game was loading than actually playing the game. The music SUCKS, the controles SUCK, the characters SUCK, the characters keep repeating the same lame comments. I played it for like maybe 10 minutes when i started loosing my mind. If you like playing cards call your friend, get a deck of cards and deal, if you like vido games rent something else. This game is as exciting as an outdated Math text book.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

ANOTHER BIG HIT POKER GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by videocrazy (SAN DIEGO, CA) Nov 29, 2006

Member since Sep 2006

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This is by far the best poker game ever made ever played I don't know why it has a 6.9 rating I totally disagree. You are a rookie and make it to the champs. You can bet, check, raise ,and fold. If their is a better poker game then this I will die. Even if you stink at poker the people will help you be a master I highly recommend this game it's great.
Remember this game is a total do. Rent it Now it's really good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

finaly a game that is almost real

posted by ps2junkie (WILLITS, CA) Apr 30, 2009

Member since Jan 2008

no more funny looking charcters or weird sayings good game worth buying if you want to play for real.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not worth the time

posted by Jhouligan (HOUSTON, TX) May 1, 2007

Member since Aug 2006

If anyone is trying to get a vaguely close sim of a poker room this is not the game for you. The AI in the game is completely ridiculous. Constantly calling with bottom pairs and queen highs and miraculously drawing out on you every time. All in all a frustrating game that teaches you nothing about poker or the most effective way of playing the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Possibly the worst video game ever

posted by timesavor (NEW YORK, NY) Feb 18, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

What is the point of a poker game that apparently has NO A.I.? Doesn't matter how you bet, or what your position is, or how big your chip stack. Computer players, supposed PROFESSIONALS, bet based on some totally random action generator. Quite simply, they act stupidly, and often act stupidly and win. How much fun is it to watch a game suck out on you over and over and over? Would you play a baseball game if a third of the time you had your home run snatched from over the wall? Would you play Madden if one in every 5 plays by the CPU was a Hail Mary for a touchdown? So why would you spend hours trying to play "poker" against a CPU that will play any two cards and rivers you all the time? I had three times the chip stack of "Jesus" Ferguson and preflop raised 4 times the blinds. He called. Flop 6,6,5. I bet, he called. Turn is a K, I bet he called. River is a 3. I bet the p-o-t (You can't use that word in a review because the spellcheck thinks it's a drug reference. How dumb is that?), which puts him all in. There is a full house, flush AND straight draw on the board and he calls because he caught a king on the turn! He called a preflop 4x raise with K8 offsuit, missed the flop completely, and kept betting. And that's just one example. With all the FREE online poker games available out there to play, I cannot imagine why you would waste time or money on this one. I'd rather pile my chips in the middle and set them on fire.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »