Rent Wolfenstein for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Wolfenstein

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3
GF Rating
6.6

7905 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
7

Good

Totally worth a rental and a weekend

posted by dukenukem1 (GOSHEN, IN) Aug 20, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

91 out of 103 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

I have played wolfenstein since it came on a floppy disk with my first computer my family ever had. I must say that this game is pretty good, I do not judge the game on multiplayer since i have played more of the campaign, and that is what they put most of their time in. I do not know why people are complaining about the graphics, i found them to be stellar, especially in the cut scenes. The game play and control is close to call of duty and weapons are upgradeable which gives you something to work towards. I am in the middle of the campaign but i am noticing that the dialogue in the game sounds pretty terrible and chessy at times. You will know what i mean when you play it. I would say that this game is totally worth a rental, especially if you need a break from cod or halo. It is so far very easy, so if you play a lot of FPS then put it on the hardest level. The AI is not so Intelligent, but their deaths are usually cool. Sometimes you will get blood spurting out or if you shoot them in the neck they will grasp their neck and you can hear gurgling. So the blood/gore aspect is good. This game has fun gameplay, customizeable weapons, great graphics, and it deserves a spot in your Q.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

state of the FPS genre

posted by rocknlouie (FAIRBANKS, AK) Sep 3, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

41 out of 46 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

It seems that its becoming more and more difficult to make an original FPS. Too many games just follow a standard formula. I liked the old school collecting health thing, the whole shield thing that games have been copying since halo gets old. You take a few hits, "run away!", good to go, however the game manages to throw enough things at you at once that I ended up dying quite a bit on Hard mode.

The game handles a lot like Call of Duty 4, except you are the solo superhero, and your squad doesn't just kill everyone while you take cover. Sometimes when my screen is covered in blood, I'm frantically scrambling for cover or fighting for my life, which is good and fun I believe.

One of the main things about FPS games is definitely the weapons. You have a wide range of weapons and powers to use. There are a few standard machine gun/rifle weapons, and then a slew of power weapons, like the tesla gun, particle cannon, and a gun thats a lot like the BFG9000. Each of the weapons can be upgraded, but you only get enough gold to max a few of the weapons. Ammo is hard to come by for some of the weapons, so I ended up budgeting a bit by attaching a bayonet to my rifle. Using my favorite power to slow the enemies, I would run around stabbing them, then my power wears off and Nazis are dropping to the ground around me. I must admit, I did sort of stick to this quite a bit, and saved the power weapons for bigger guys/bosses.

Most FPS games are at least somewhat clones, so the level design is where an FPS can shine. I often found myself immersed in the sci-fi/nazii theme, with giant underground facilities, excavation sites, a hospital for "experimenting", or flying high in the skies on a zeppelin. The grandeur of some of the areas, adorned with giant Swastikaa banners is always demonstrating the power of the 3rd Reichh. This coupled with super soldiers, experimental freaks, very evil/deformed leaders, makes it more satisfying to end their schemes and blow up their facilities.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Worth buying or renting....

posted by ExWifeH8tr (LAS VEGAS, NV) Apr 16, 2010

Member since Jul 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This version of Wolfenstein is a great addition to the series as there is plenty to keep you busy for hours on end (finding all of the gold, intel, etc.). The online part is a very good shake-up to the typical FPS as the "powers" and "classes" make for some interesting gaming strategies. The only down part is that there are not more people playing online or it may be the game was not marketed correctly. Worth playing!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great main game nothing else.

posted by D2thaM (CANDLER, NC) Apr 13, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Play this game for the campaign NOT for the multiplayer, the story line is great and control scheme works very well. As for the multiplayer,,, well the lag, the horrible circle strafe garbage leaves much to be desired. Like I said, play this game for the campaign and nothing else, you will be satisfied.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

fun fps worth a rent or buy (for campaign)

posted by XrayCat (WEST HOLLYWOOD, CA) Aug 24, 2009

Member since Aug 2008

13 out of 15 gamers (87%) found this review helpful

I felt like I had to write a review after seeing the negative reviews here. My guess is that people who gave bad reviews only played for a few minutes before they made up their mind. This is a great FPS! The guns rock and upgrades are nice. It's just pure fun mowing down Nazis with cool weapons and nice sound. Different types of enemies give some variety to it and they also sound cool, especially when they explode after you school em. If you like FPS's you will like this, it picks up a lot too in the fun factor after a little time in. It's not trying to be COD or Halo so it really shouldn't be compared to them. Haven't tried multiplayer so maybe it bites...i dunno. Definitely worth playing the campaign.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Amazing game but lacks in multiplayer

posted by Steakaliti (CHAMBERSBURG, PA) Aug 24, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

15 out of 19 gamers (79%) found this review helpful

I had an amazing time playing the campaign on this game. Impressive graphics, easy controls, and a very high fun factor. The AI definitely lacks in the intelligence department but it doesn't seem to take anything away from the gameplay. Sometimes conversations with AI characters get a little long winded but the game itself makes up for it in action. On the other hand if you are thinking about getting this game for the multiplayer... DON'T!!! multiplayer lacks in graphics, matchmaking, and playability. Even if you are lucky enough to find a good connection to the host(or are the host yourself) the lag is still unbearable. weapon and class selection is also poor. For instance you cant have both a sniper scope and big bore(basically stopping power) on the Kar98. Only one or the other.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Wolfenstein Review

posted by carpediem (SEATTLE, WA) Apr 19, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

All in all this game has some really fun concepts that, although not really new to the gaming world, were fun to play mashed up. By allowing your character to have mystical powers such as slowing down your enemies, or seeing through tricks walls and stair cases, it allowed for some entertaining tricks when sneaking up on evil, old school world war II German Soldier (thank you Gamefly for monitoring my text!). It also made certain difficult parts substantially easier.
One thing that I found repetitively aggravating was the Map design. The compass took a lot of getting used to and made stealth through the German occupied cities um...not really effective. It was much more effective to equip a rifle with scope and snipe them, then mow the rest down. I would have liked the map to have been less confusing.
Last but not least is the weapons upgrading system. i really enjoyed this because it allowed players to create and modify weapons to suite their style. Spray n' pray players? Just add that extra drum and ammo pouch, and your good to go! Snipers in the night? Even the MP10 has a silencer. Really enjoyed that aspect. There should have been more money to make more upgrades though.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great game, yet dissapointing...

posted by cerealkell (EMPORIUM, PA) Aug 31, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Nobody had higher expectations of this game than me. I've been a huge fan of Id for years so I thought this would be a game with outstanding graphics and original concepts. The graphics were in the most accurate way I can think of is exactly like Bioshock. It seems like they took Bioshock, changed some of the textures, added a few things and called it Wolfenstein. So the graphics are good, but there's nothing special. And my other problem with this game is the WWII theme has been done so many times that I'm just sick of it. You gotta give em' credit for making it entertaining but overall it's pretty bland and monotonous. Your character has a pretty large arsenal and you carry all the guns at any given time so switching between weapons is a pain. However you can upgrade your weapons using gold you find lying around. Increase accuracy, damage, capacity, etc. You also have Veil powers, which are pretty much like magic. You gain Veil powers from a "Thule Medallion" that you pick up. You get crystals that allow you to upgrade the Veil powers. The Veil powers are pretty cool and they come in handy but I only used them on the tougher enemies, bosses or if there was a room full of nazis. There is a lot of boss fights which is cool, and the bosses are very well textured so they look really evil and whatnot. There's actually a pretty wide variety of enemies, those of which use Veil powers are pretty tough and can do some really cool stuff. Aside from your main objectives you can collect intel, gold and magic tomes that unlock new Veil power crystals which can be bought at the black market with your weapon upgrades. For the multiplayer you have 2 teams the The Resistence and The Axis. You have Veil powers and a relatively small amount of weapons to pick from. But you level up by gaining XP which allows you to unlock upgrades for your powers and weapons. There's also classes, soldier, engineer and medic. And there's perks for physical upgrades.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Merely Average

posted by VietnamBob (Leeton, MO) Aug 18, 2009

Member since Jul 2008

24 out of 40 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

Let me start off with a word of advice; be smart and RENT this game before buying it. The game is decent but several things hold it back. The graphics are sub-par at best and not close to the level one would expect from an Xbox 360 title. The sound is repetitive and the levels unimaginitive. Even more importantly are the controls. The button layout is nice and will feel familiar to most players of games such as Call of Duty: World at War. This is where the similarities pretty much end. The controls feel clunky and unresponsive. You'll often find yourself having a difficult time locking on to your opponent. The grenades are just useless and annoying. They take too long to explode as your opponent will be on the other side of the map before the grenade you just threw at him explodes. You'll often find the grenades bouncing off the ceiling or other objects and landing far from where you intended them to go.

The dismemberment and ragdoll effects were nice but are mysteriously absent from multiplayer play. Multiplayer play is often laggy and the lack of a good matchmaking system holds it back tremendously.

In closing, at a point in time where video games sales are predicated on longevity (repeated play in multiplayer) this game lacks the excitement of that aspect. This is a game that after the initial month or two after release, few or no people will play it anymore as they move on to more exciting titles such as Halo, and Modern Warfare 2. All in all, this is a nice game to pass some time before what you're really waiting for comes out, but this isn't the game you've been waiting for.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

What could have been

posted by bugspayfl (HIGHLANDS RANCH, CO) Aug 19, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

18 out of 30 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

Let me start off by saying that I am a middle age gamer that has had an opportunity to play a lot of shooters and so I can say with confidence that this game just doesn't stack up to titles like call of duty and halo. I mostly enjoy multiplayer and tend to judge games based on this. The multiplayer is full of problems including lagg, terrible map designs that force the action in small areas and an insane host advantage. The graphics almost feel cartoony and lack the detail of a good online multiplayer. There are some bright points like class options and a ranking system but overall I think you'll have problems finding a game after a couple of weeks. As for the campaign mode it is a mix of veil powers and wash and repeat shooting with little AI intelligence. It's worth a rent but not my hard earned dollars as this is at best a run of the mill shooter.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great, if you liked Half-life 2 for the gameplay

posted by Klikklik (Muncie, IN) Dec 31, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

The gameplay is VERY similar to Half-life 2 so if you liked that game then this is worth checking out. The game isn't too hard and is great to just unwind especially if you remember playing the original game on a floppy disc. The weapons are average in creativity but the powers are pretty tired. The graphics are decent but aren't winning any awards and likewise with the music. Like I said it isn't a particularly hard game I went through first on Uber and only got stuck on bosses and I won't say I'm some kind of joystick master. The only real problems I see here are that 1. It's not hard to get killed because your character won't walk over the myriad debris on the floor. 2. The difficulty jump between the level and boss. 3. The game is basically the same from start to finish and the acquisition of new powers and weapons does little to hold interest. Overall, I'd rent this if I were you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Disappointing Experience

posted by Soldarith (WEST CHESTER, PA) Aug 29, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

9 out of 16 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

I had high expectations for this latest Wolfenstein title and I was disappointed.

PROS:
- Very nice looking graphics for character models and environments.
- Niche WWII gameplay with a mystical twist of magic.
- Weapon upgrade system is innovative in design.

CONS:
- German voice-overs were absolutely horrible. Every single character spoke English.
- The story takes a nosedive off a clip once you all-the-sudden come across monsters.
- The cut scenes' graphics were low resolution and the looks and lines from the main character were cookie-cutter corny.
- Weapon selection was, for the most part, not needed. All you need is an MP-43, MP-40, & a K98 to take 95% of the entire game out - and the only exception are the specialized boss encounters.
- Using the Veil becomes a boring no-brainer task, only using it when you need to find a tome or walk through a clearly-marked wall.
- Lots of weapon upgrades are "worthless" or very difficult to realize the benefit of the investment of money. Weapon stats would have helped this.
- With no money to obtain after the air hanger, the final couple of maps in the game turn into a pure "run & gun" title.
- All other magical powers are eclipsed by just using straight Empowered ability with a bullet weapon to destroy enemies.

RESULT:
If you are looking for a FPS WWII-era game, with a magic and monster twist, this is your game for a rental. Do not waste your money on purchasing this game. If you want excellent online play, online co-op replay value, and a great story-driven realistic WWII-era title, rent or buy Call of Duty: World at War.

This game had so much potential to become great but made just far too many design mistakes to break above a 6 rating in my book.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

A good weekend rent.

posted by will63081 (BALTIMORE, MD) Aug 24, 2009

Member since Sep 2004

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

Ok so I picked this up for the weekend and decided to go through it. It has been recieving a lot of hype from gamestop but let me just say that I was not that impressed. Now mind you the game does not necessarily do anything wrong. What it does do however has just been done many times over before. Its almost like they took the formula for a first person shooter and changed the setting, characters and story. There are a few highpoints to include the supernatural powers upgradable weapons and the mini sandbox feeling you get as you explore the city running between factions and missions all the while fighting Nazis to get to your destination. Still the faults in this game even it out which include targeting that seems a little off at times and while upgradable very limited choice of weapons as well as unusally long loading times for a game on a next generation console.
And then theres the multiplayer, with this game I finally understand what is meant when they say that in some games multiplayer is just "thrown in". Although there are different classes you still feel like all you are doing is running around shooting enemies. The level layout is horrible. It seems that you start off on opposite ends of the map and just run at each other, once you reach the middle shoot until they die or you do then start the process again. The whole thing lacks any type of imagination.
The saving grace of this game is definitely the single player campaign. To be honest it probably could have stood on its own. I recommend this game to anyone thats a fan of the Wolfenstein series otherwise its a nice rental and maybe a distraction from Call of Duty or Gears of War for a brief second.
Reviewers note:
Heres any idea for everyone to consider dont you think that its time for developers to make achievements exclusive to the single player campaign while challenges should be for multiplayer like it is setup in Call of Duty?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Wolfenstein

posted by ebook32 (LOS ANGELES, CA) Aug 19, 2009

Member since Dec 2007

5 out of 9 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

I don't know what went wrong with this game, after reading a few reviews before it's release I felt like it was going to be a hit, I was wrong I'm glad I didn't buy the game, it's worth a rent. Finish the game and send it back. Get your online ACHIEVEMENTS ASAP because in a few weeks no one will be playing this game online I've seen this happen a few times before. I know this sounds like a bad review, but it's not I had fun with the game, but it feels more like cheap COD knockoff and the online play has a lot of problems a few people took advantage of that problem and scored some kills. Bottom line the game is ok just kill time and get some easy achievements save your money for something better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

You've played this before.

posted by DUMPL1NG (BOCA RATON, FL) Aug 20, 2009

Member since Jun 2007

6 out of 11 gamers (55%) found this review helpful

Only it was called 'Call of Duty 2' for the first half, and then it changed into another game entitled 'Prey'. And then there are elements of that one game 'Timeshift'.

Basically, this is a mutant creation of several decent titles. So why the bum score? Mostly because I held it to a higher standard. Is it a bad game? Not necessarily, however I got bored real quick with it.

Basically, if you've played Prey and any WWII game, you've played Wolfenstein. Another thing, and don't let this deter you from renting it, but I'm a point monger. I'm all about (1) the game and its entertainment factor, and (2) the ease of achievements.

This game is 90% multiplayer achs., and I'm not a big multiplyaer fan unless it's co-op. Now multi may be better than the single player, and if that's your thing, give it a shot.

I was bored very quickly, and I feel there are much better FPS' out there, but give it a shot and judge for yourself.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

I feel like I'm going back in time...

posted by rollins13 (LOST CREEK, WV) Aug 20, 2009

Member since Jun 2007

7 out of 13 gamers (54%) found this review helpful

to place where great PC games dominated. This game looks and plays like one of the old shooters from 1999 like the first Rainbow Six. Wolfenstein does NOT play like a current gen game and what stinks is that the Wolfenstein name will be forever tarnished. Who can forget the older games and the innovation in those titles. Multiplier is laggy and the opposite of fun. The campaign is unimpressive as well. Old school graphics plus old school gameplay make for a mediocre gaming experience. And with a main character named BJ, you'd think he would at least have a little sidekick who went by the go by of "the bear". 10-4 good buddy, stay away from this game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

amazing

posted by assassin21 (STRATFORD, NJ) Aug 18, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

21 out of 45 gamers (47%) found this review helpful

This game is amazing, it is diffentitly a big step from the first one that came out for xbox. They brought more of the future part into this new and improved verson of wolfenstein. This game has every thing you could want for a futurific verson of world war 2. Deffinetly rent this game... and maybe buy it too.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

I got sick...

posted by jojubees (VINEMONT, AL) Aug 23, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

4 out of 8 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Like others I too played the original Wolfenstien. I played and loved the RTCW multiplayer. This Wolfenstien was a let down.

The graphics are not the almost photo realistic graphics of the latest COD's. They're still nice just not what I was expecting from a new game in these times.

Game play keeps you going onward in hopes that the game will get better and draw you in. It never did for me. Dureing game play the screen sways back and forth when your running. I got motion sickness. It also made it difficult too see enemies and items.

If your getting this game in hopes of enjoying the multiplayer then don't bother. It's no RTCW winner.

All in all it was borring, repeatitive and lack luster.

I hope the creators will give it another shot one day. But maybe it's best to leave some things in the past.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

SWEETNESS in its pure form

posted by sTuaart99 (OLYMPIA, WA) Aug 20, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

4 out of 8 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Wolfenstein is a great game. Critics have said it is outdated, but to me, and hopefuly you, you'll be able to experience much more

Wolfenstein is a Standard FPS at its core. But its the little things that make this a great title. Such as, the guns. You start out with the basic WWII weaponry, but unlike other WWII titles, you actually get to upgrade these guns, something the some that other WWII games have bever done. Its really fun to experience a Natzi horde running at you only to be mowed down by a fully upgraded machine gun. This aspect gets even better when you get your hands on the sci-fi Natzi technology, where you can instantly disinegrate 12 Natzis in around 2 seconds. All this makes you foreget the WWII base that this is built off But wait! This isn't a WWII title!! Its much better! The story is actually intresting, and the environments aren't ripped straight out out Call of Duty 2! In these ways, Wolfenstein sets itself apart from other titles.

Now comes the bad parts. While the guns you use are a blast, the actually fights are only mediocore. The same natzis will blast away at you for hours, and this makes Wolfenstein feel more vanilla than it needs to ever be. And while many like vanilla, you wont get any COD4 style battes. Other than that, you will die quite a bit just because the AI tends to throw way too many grenades. Remember when you tried to play World at War on veteran? Expect something similar. But that is really picky, and you'll forget about these facts when you're right in the middle of a cool locale and a Natzi super soldier busts through a wall and comes runnning toward you. Oh, i almost forgot, some of the enemies are really cool, Like the Super soldier, Invisible assassin, and the Black Sun commanders. You'll definately need the Veil to kill them. Oh yeah, THE VEIL!! This cool mode lets you easily kill tons of Natzis in a colorfull slo-mo presentation.

All in all, Wolfenstein is a great game. A for sure rent, and maybe a buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

this is a response to merely average

posted by tbagking (SOUTH HOLLAND, IL) Aug 19, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

13 out of 28 gamers (46%) found this review helpful

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE dont play ww2 fps'. that is my comment for anyone who didnt enjoy this game. im sorry that you dont cook your grenades before you throw them. it is not the year 2111 guns do not lock onto people its ww2. iron sights can be a pain but once you know how to work them there is no trouble at all. i cant remember the last fps i played where the guns locked onto people. im sorry you didnt like the game, but you shouldn't downgrade it bcuz you suck at it...thats what it sounds like to me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Absolute Awesomeness

posted by IrieGamer (ALLENTOWN, PA) May 27, 2011

Member since Jan 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this game is insane, far from what i was expecting. i used to play the original game on commadore64 or pc or whatever it was, and have followed the game throughout the times. this is so much more than the original or even the last release on original xbox, which sucked. but this game blows my mind. i just wish there would have been more groups(guilds) to have the option of joining, i would really love to see this game be made into more of a fallout style fps-rpg game. i would buy ten copys for no reason if it was like that.

overall great game a must have for original fps lovers, modern warfare is cool but it gets old. i prefer a unique fps game and story.

8.9/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great Game. Mediocre Mutliplayer.

posted by CRay208 (WYNNEWOOD, OK) Sep 2, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game's single player was incredible. The controls were easy to grasp and responsive, the Veil powers were innovative and fun to use, and there was a sense of free-roaming between the missions. Another high point of the single player are the weapons and upgrades. There's nothing like slowing time to a crawl, and disintegrating the 4 German soldiers manning an MG42 nest with a particle cannon!

But, that being said, this game's only downfall is the horribly tacked-on multiplayer. The graphics are sub-par at best, not even half as good as the single player mode. The classes are unbalanced, and the lag, even in a well hosted room, is horrible. Also, there are numerous glitches, both intentional and otherwise. It coulda been a contender, but the multiplayer falls flat.

Overall, a good weekend rental. The campaign is definitely worth it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Totally unispired, cut and paste, but with Naz!'s!

posted by xenoscion (LONGMONT, CO) Aug 21, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

5 out of 11 gamers (45%) found this review helpful

Am am so glad I have a Gamefly subscription because this is a rental a poor one at that. I played it for 2 hours and was bored to death. In all honestly I was bored from the 30 minute mark but kept playing hoping it would get more interesting. As being a gamer that is old enough to play the original Wolfenstien I was very excited that this game could bring the excitement and fun that the original did.

This game has very big shoes to fill and I feel has failed miserable. The graphics are decent, the game play is very typical no major flaws nor major improvements. The story is ridicules and completely uninspired. From someone who is finally beating KOTOR and re-playing mass effect.

Graphics and game play are not the most important things to me. While they can be game breakers a good story can go a lot further than a hand full of the 3rd Re!ch and and a classic franchise branding. All in all this is not the game for me, sadly.

Graphics- 7
Controls/Game play - 7
Story - 4
Voice Overs - 9
Weapons - 8
Nazzzzi's - 10

Note: It is funny i cannot type Naz! in a review of Wolfenstien.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Huge Disappointment

posted by kjoyner420 (WINDSOR, PA) Dec 7, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

A Great way to ruin history and glorify Satan all rolled into a huge pile of dung.
The dialog made no sense and the accents were waaay off!

and seriously, ya throw the occult word around like it's greatest thing in the world no more than 20 minutes into the game.

Very dissapointed in this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Might have been ok if not for repeating freezes

posted by Yogurt109 (MILLERSBURG, OH) Nov 26, 2009

Member since Mar 2008

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

I only made it through two levels before this game froze on me. I tried several different tries at getting it to work to but it did not work. Same screen each time I tried to move to next level. It appears that I am not the only one with this problem.

From what I did play though this was a below average FPS. Nothing special. If you do decide to try and risk getting this game just be warned some where in the game it will freeze on you unless you get 100% of everything on each level

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse