Rent Wolfenstein: The New Order for PS3
view large frontback

Wolfenstein: The New Order

Rent

Keep for: $9.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.4

822 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
8

Very Good

This is a Good game...

posted by TefHef73 (PLANO, TX) Oct 3, 2014

Member since Feb 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I had one bug early and had to reset, but since then, it's been a fun and exciting game...the storyline is good and the action is pretty intense...Very Nice...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I love this game so much

posted by gatorchron (LAS VEGAS, NV) Aug 11, 2014

Member since Oct 2012

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I like this game so much I like graphics and gameplay I love the story and stuff even there no multiplayer also what I like there is pretty much amount guns even you can duel and do a perk challenge there 8 each on each perk and the trophies pretty easy you can do this is one go. There is no glitch or bugs or anything there is no parts don't like about this game I gave it 10/10 go buy or rent it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Nothing is better then killing nazzi's

posted by PriceSlayer (BUCKLEY, WA) Dec 12, 2014

Member since Dec 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Great first shooter game. It was fun killing nazzi's. I had to spell it with 2 Z's because gamefly would not allow it lol

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Wolfenstein

posted by johnnierandolph (CONROE, TX) Nov 24, 2014

Member since Nov 2014

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

maybe one of the best game I have played in a long time
My only promble is that you can not go back and play a good chapter without having to do the whole Game Over
Again

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Would recommend.

posted by natuhwee (LAKE CHARLES, LA) Nov 5, 2014

Member since Nov 2014

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Pros: Great storyline. It definitely kept me wanting to play more. Two storylines. Dual wielding. Can regenerate health up to a certain percentage. Realilistic. Cons: The controls were a little hard getting use to, only one master volume bar(no separate speech or sfx). Harder than your average shooter. Might have developed a temporarily mild form of PTSD.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

wolfenstein the bs edition

posted by auron420 (CINCINNATI, OH) Aug 4, 2014

Member since Nov 2011

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

4 things i hate about this game 1 not telling your objectives clearly 2 the controls 3 the graphics look like a last gen game 4 terrible stealth sections . the only good thing in this game is the story but it is handicapped by the following things i said good thing i didn't pay 60 dollars for this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Ok Game but has flaws

posted by upsetgamer (PLAINVILLE, KS) Sep 2, 2014

Member since Mar 2004

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Was fun until you get to the Battle with Deathhead and you only have one weapon and that has to be recharged over and over and you are being shot by him with weapons that can hit you no matter where you are even if you are behind him and a couple of walls

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

RE-boot but not better than original

posted by Garyfromulsa (TULSA, OK) Jun 11, 2014

Member since Apr 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

It's bad and if this is what we have to look forward to for new releases this is a sad time for gaming. Cannot change the fire from R2 WHYYYYY? Pandering to the lowest common denominator yes it's there. The bad ole' Nazis wooo.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

a bug stopped my game!

posted by steveninga (SAVANNAH, GA) Jun 8, 2014

Member since Jun 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

sadly a bug in the game stopped my progress and I couldn't save anymore!! I will say it was fun for the most part but seeing as how I cant get past chapter 3 it gets 5 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

first time writing a review

posted by generalblackpaw (LAKESIDE, CA) May 24, 2014

Member since Dec 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

now i never played any of the other games in the franchise but i thought that this was a really good game and i really liked the detail on the characters' faces as well. now sadly i feel that there wasn't as much detail in the environment like on the signs most of the were really blurry or pixelated so i feel this game should get an eight because of the lack in detail. also i was bummed out to see that the main character didn't have feet nor did he cast a shadow i have seen this in other games but i don't know how hard it is to do movement tracking when the character is moving.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Unplayable piece of garbage!

posted by U4icDissonance (RIO RANCHO, NM) Jun 7, 2014

Member since May 2014

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This is my Wolfenstein experience in a nutshell.
"Get in the turret!"
"Uh, where's the turret?"
BOOM. Dead.

later, "slide under the robot dog!"
ok, I'll just grab this health kit that's glowing and in my field of vision. NOPE. Took too long. Dead.

Ok, made it out of the intro sequence. On a beach. Not telling me what to do, guess I'll walk forward. EXPLOSION. Dead.

Guess I'll go to the right this time. Get stuck in ground, have to reload from checkpoint.

Ok, that was weird, I'll try left. Get stuck in ground AGAIN.

HOW IN THE HECK IS THIS GAME GETTING 8's AND 9's!? I'm not the best when it comes to shooters, but after more than 150 games rented from this site in the past 5 years I should absolutely be able to make it through the first 10 minutes of a game without dying every thirty seconds and being unable to progress because of a game-breaking bug. Unforgivable. Highly recommend you stay away.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Great graphics that will bore.

posted by randomall (FPO, AP) Dec 22, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

It is......blah. Nothing note worthy of a game follow a line and shoot everything along that line. Another white dude saves the day..all by him self... even in space.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

I REALLY Wanted To Like It...

posted by GoddessInk (AKRON, OH) Dec 13, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

But no. This game isn't fun. It's just tedious. The basic things you need to know to play (the map, how to do certain actions) aren't told to you until AFTER you're dead and have to start over. The aiming is off, the weapons select is awkward (you're being shot while trying to select a weapon. You'll be dead before you select it.) Just... Nothing about it was enjoyable, I sent it back 3 hours after I got it. Waste of a rental.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

hi

posted by alexvandegrift1 (SAINT PAUL, MN) Nov 13, 2014

Member since May 2012

don't want game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

really fun and really violent

posted by boygamer (SOUTH BEND, IN) Oct 28, 2014

Member since Jul 2013

this game is extremly violent and very fun. it gets really tough specially on uber took me awhile to beat this gamer. although it does have it's share of glitches(like getting stuck on the invisible rock glitch and sometimes the old missing platform fall through trick.)it's nothing major and nothing that'll take you away from the game. overall the game is really fun although the ending is really cliche. the gunfights are intense the boss fights are even more intense on uber they do NOT mess around don't do what i did and jump right into uber otherwise your gonna get your tail whooped. start on the easier difficulties then work your way to uber. the trophies in this game are really fun to hunt some of them can be a pain in the neck though(like the enigma codes and cracking them) overall the game is for sure worth every penny. i give it a 8/10 with a recommendation to buy this game. if you see it for $40 heck even 50 buy it!! it is worth every single penny

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Sucked so hard

posted by MrNiceGuyyyyyy (COOKEVILLE, TN) Sep 23, 2014

Member since Sep 2014

Ok so its controls suck and it belongs on ps2

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

this game was terrible

posted by xpurgatory (JENNINGS, LA) Sep 17, 2014

Member since Jan 2011

didn't do a dang thing to help out. i mean dang, if everything was supposed to help you out on the torile then why did did it show it once and you couldn't read it. Its a really stupid game and I hated it. I didn't even keep it long.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

wouldnt play

posted by blueswag4745 (COCOA, FL) Sep 13, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

The game i recieved wouldnt play. It got to 14% loading and never moved after hours of waiting. And i couldnt find a way to request another copy from gamefly. So i guess ill have to and it to my q again and hope i get a different copy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

good but not good enough

posted by jaketra (SACRAMENTO, CA) Aug 11, 2014

Member since May 2013

When I started playing this game I expected a lot of cussing. Turns out their was only a few cussing parts. But thats ok I guess, since it is a shoot'em up game that has lots of stabbings and death scenes in it. The weirdest part I found about this game is that the main character talks to himself and I mean he talks to himself a lot. in fact its really to see that in a video game like this. other than that good game, good graphics, good action, the only thing i hate about this game is the nazis. the enemies in this game are really annoying. thats why I say "I hate Illinois nazis"

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Mixed Feelings

posted by Deathpact (MARENGO, IL) Jul 23, 2014

Member since Feb 2013

I was excited to try this game as I enjoyed the previous Wolfenstein titles. When it came in the mail I was over joyed. I popped it in. Immediately I found that the character voices are very quiet while the action around them is very loud. Luckily I play every game with subtitles so I over looked this. I decided to play on the hardest difficulty since I'm not a new comer to shooters. Things were going great until about chapter 6 or so. Then the frustration began. Note, this isn't because "I'm not doing good, this game sucks!" Here's what happened.

You find yourself heading towards a hallway literally filled with enemies. There are 2 heavily armored shotgun enemies, which are extremely hard to kill on UBER. Nothing a few grenades and well aimed shots can't handle. I'm leaning and shooting from cover when I realize I'm getting damaged A LOT from behind. Thinking an enemy flanked me I turn around only to see my team mate. Yes, your team mate's shots hurt you. Keep in mind you can't even shoot at your team mate so why they thought one sided friendly fire was a good idea is beyond me. I overlook it, pick up some health and continue to clear the hallway. I see an enemy laying on his back in a last stand position, aiming his pistol at me. I shoot him a bunch before I realize he's dead, but glitched. Okay, one glitch isn't too bad.. I continue, getting to the end of the hall triggers a dog to pop out and obliterate your health. You head down and there's about 4 more tough enemies. Finally I get past this extremely hard segment and head outside. No checkpoint, more tough guys. The enemies I kill start to glitch, I kill them and they just stand there. My team mate rushes to the car after I clear the enemies. I can't get in. So I go explore a bit, at full health. No enemies in site, I turn to check out a narrow corridor. Instantly get peppered by phantom bullets and die. Forced to replay the entire segment.

TL;DR: The game is fun but glitches and poor design ruin it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Wolfenstein

posted by miketittle (MERRILLVILLE, IN) Jul 22, 2014

Member since Oct 2011

Wow this game is insane and and gory

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fantastic Back-to-Basics Shooter

posted by Tirade (GLENDALE, CA) Jul 8, 2014

Member since Oct 2009

Thank goodness for a return to a shooter that is not trying to re-invent the genre by also being an RPG or strategy game - it's DNA is firmly rooted in successful First Person Shooters of the past.

Uncomplicated story, great character writing, evil badguys, cool weapons, solid gameplay, simple controls.

It makes you wonder why some developers struggle so much with this genre. Wolfenstein: The New Order makes it look easy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

better than i thought

posted by Russ_T (OCOEE, FL) Jun 15, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

I thought this game would be boring and poor quality! I was wrong. Great story line, good graphics, good layout, awesome weapons ! I was surprised. I give it an 8 1/2 easy. I recommend this game all day.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Don't be fooled by low reviews. Decent reboot.

posted by jgarbuz (FAR ROCKAWAY, NY) Jun 14, 2014

Member since Jun 2005

I'll admit that the original Return to Castle Wolfenstein was a masterpiece that this reboot does not achieve, but this is a decent game nonetheless. My major criticism is that it starts off poorly and that the enemy AI is quite dumb, but overall it's a good effort and it picks up nicely towards the end.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

gamefly is aesome

posted by prettiegrl (BEACON, NY) May 27, 2014

Member since Jun 2010

let me start off by saying this game is good. Just picture black ops 2 with no muti, well maybe not BO2 but MW3 and you got the game down. this is a great rent fun, fast paced, ok story, but no muti and no replay value so like i said gamefly is awsome this game is why im glad i have it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse