Rent Witch's Wish for DS
view large frontback

Witch's Wish

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
5.2

78 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

I was a bit disappointed...

posted by Zippygirl (COLUMBUS, WI) Jun 2, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The concept for this game is neat! However, I found it hard to get into. There was lots of reading in the beginning of the game, setting up the story. When I finally got to try a spell I found it difficult to make it work. Then I lost interest in the game. Maybe I should have given it more of a chance.... Perhaps the calibration on my dsi might need a look....?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Takes Patience, A LOT of patience.

posted by Rajin84 (NEWPORT NEWS, VA) May 27, 2010

Member since May 2010

9 out of 10 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

The art and music got me excited. The idea and story got me excited. Playing the game made me die on the inside.

I did not like this game. I like it's idea and story, but I didn't want to read a book, I wanted to play a game. It takes forever to get to do anything with all the dialog. Then you have to run around and find out what to do next, sometimes it's straight forward, other times you have no clue!

I was excited about the touch screen, but why, when I trace a symbol perfectly, does it get rejected!? I had to redo so many matches because the game wouldn't accept my tracing. It felt glitchy and very annoying.

I want to say this would be a perfect game for smaller kids, but even my younger sibling had trouble playing it. She got so frustrated with it I had to stop her from throwing my DS against a wall!

If you have free time on your hands and someone offers to let you play their copy, go for it. Otherwise don't waste space on your GameQ.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Natsume can do better then this.

posted by cokeisec (TALLAHASSEE, FL) May 31, 2010

Member since Oct 2009

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

At the begining of the game was fine,until it started to develop in the story mode.like i get to this boss battle with this cloud,and when i trace the symbol THE RIGHT WAY,it ignores me and lets the the boss win.Don`t rent,Dont even buy it.Natsume,just stick to animal games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible Game

posted by Taruindrag (DARIEN, IL) Jun 5, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

Review in Two Words: Don't Bother.

I couldn't even get my 7 year old niece to play this game because of how boring and slow moving it is.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Should have read other's reviews...

posted by moonchild (BELLINGHAM, WA) Apr 21, 2011

Member since Aug 2010

I am a pretty patent person, but this game is so bad even I almost lost it! There are some games with a lot of talking that are great.like Tales of Vesperia, or Eternal Sonata. But I have found sadly that most DS games are very childish and your reviews are right this game is not even playable. I put up with the long boring dialog then tried for like 30 minutes to draw there symbol but nothing worked, no matter how hard or how perfect I made it,it would not work! This game should be pulled off the market as defective!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Both too easy and too hard.

posted by tiloho (OSHKOSH, WI) Sep 13, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Jun 2005

The level 3 fire spell seemed glitchy no matter how many times I used it. The 1rst couple of times I used it I had no problem but after that it was hit or miss. I had trouble figuring out to look at the spell list(located under the eraser) at the beginning of the game. Even if you memorize the spells you still need that list to time the "circle" correctly. The game was simple because you spent most of your time walking around talking to people but the spells were sometimes hard because you had to get the timing exact or they didn't work no matter how perfectly you traced the symbol. Once you finally figure out what your doing it's also very short(13 chapters). I got it on Saturday afternoon and finished it on Sunday evening easily. The story isn't bad but isn't really exceptional either.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »