Rent Wipeout 3 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Wipeout 3

Rent

Keep for: $12.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $12.99

Also on:Wii U, 3DS, Wii
GF Rating
5.5

142 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Wipeout for Kinect

posted by ebeneezer01 (BLAINE, WA) Oct 30, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

What a great game for the whole family! Is easy to play and so much fun. Even the littlest ones had a blast! Each character has their own attributes and are better at some of the obstacles than others so choose wisely!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

so cool

posted by yashar106 (CHICAGO, IL) Sep 30, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

WIPEOUT 3 is awesome. its new features is amazing.
when I play It It lights me up. the fun part of the game is
the new characters and episodes. but the one I love the most is gift shop. wipeout 3 is the best family game ever.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

great concept, poor tracking

posted by rbull75 (MACON, GA) Oct 15, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I received and sent this back on the same day. Neither me nor my sons were able to get the game to track correctly. We kept trying to duck under objects, but the sensor would lose us each time we did, then we'd get knocked off the platform. The hand gestures also didn't work well in the menu. My kids were really upset that I sent it back, but the game is fundamentally broken being that they can't control the characters. Really hate leaving this type of review. I have not tried the other wipeout game, so I can't speak on how well it works.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Better have a big room to play in.

posted by TheMissingCard (CITRUS HEIGHTS, CA) Apr 13, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

The game looks like it would have been fun; however, it would not work in our living room. We have several other Kinect games, and have no issues playing those. If you get outside the "boundaries" of the Kinect sensor, it pauses the game and then does a 3 second count down to resume play. This made the game completely unplayable, as we could not get far enough away in our normal sized living room.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Wipeout 3

posted by amblazer59 (VALDOSTA, GA) Mar 1, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

Was fun at first, but nothing more than just a simple jump up and down kinect game with no real substance. Courses are cool but the controls are pretty bad, it often loses you and leaves you jumping up and down like a goofball when nothing happens on the screen.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Good for a couple of laughs

posted by battyjax (HARRISBURG, PA) Jan 23, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

Probably better for a family, but, my boyfriend and I did get a few laughs out of playing. The game's "controls" (movements) are not entirely natural which leads to a lot of needless falling into the water or getting smacked by obstacles but, it is Wipeout after all. We also had some trouble with the Kinect sensing us which we do not experience with our other Kinect games. This lead to more falling in the water and forced us to restart the game a couple of times. Ok to try, but, wouldn't buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Very Nice

posted by yonzel (BIRMINGHAM, AL) Jan 10, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

It was a very cool game to play

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »