Rent Wipeout 2 for Wii
view large frontback

Wipeout 2

Rent

Keep for: $9.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, Xbox 360, 3DS, DS
GF Rating
6.1

613 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
4

Weak

Skip it

posted by trinirogue (Wichita, KS) Mar 25, 2012

Member since Apr 2005

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I would love to just play the game but the hosts keep talking. Love the snow balls though.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

wipeout 2

posted by schoeberlein13 (SAINT LOUIS, MO) Mar 24, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

it is really boring this game needs to be a human not a controller game. unloced every person and episodes in less than an hour and a half

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

The Show’s Over Too Soon

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Oct 19, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

10 out of 11 gamers (91%) found this review helpful

Wipeout – a show that showcased how fun it is to see other people fly about in all the wrong ways. The first game was simple, but it let people have the same fun without having to go to an emergency room with serious injuries.
However, the second version is a huge step back for the franchise – the courses are very short and forgettable, the quirky cast of players is nowhere to be found, and the two Johns (Anderson and Henson) provide very little comedy relief.
To make matters worse, some of the obstacles from the Qualifier are put into the Wipeout Zone – the Big Balls make an appearance on both courses.
And the obstacles consist mostly of jumping over something and guiding your character to the right landing spot.
And to top things off, this game’s presentation is lackluster. If you win, you see a check for the fifty grand, but it’s not made out to any person. And once you’re done with one episode, you go onto the next episode – and so on. There are a total of eight in this version.
With a running time of about an hour, this game does not have much of a shelf life, but Wipeout 2’s lacking presentation, creativity, and humor will make many players quit long before the hour is up. SKIP IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Game Stink

posted by sonic200 (ESCALON, CA) Nov 5, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

I HATE THIS GAME ;(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Me And my Dad like it

posted by brandy1999 (SAGINAW, MI) Apr 5, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

My Dad and I like this game We love wipeout on TV So I Rented it its fun

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Wipeout 2

posted by GurLey (ROCKFORD, IL) Dec 26, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

worst game ever! it's only about 5% virtual.. :(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

wipeout 2 stinks

posted by game678 (TULSA, OK) Oct 12, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

ive been playing this game for a day and i already hate it. it does things you didnt want it to do,"Get the first one instead!"

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

THIS GAME SUCKS

posted by youngdoonie (ELGIN, TX) Mar 8, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game is o.k. but i wouldn't by it cause once u unlock all levels there's nothing left to do butt redo the levels!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Wiping out what could have been a great series

posted by poppatrick12345 (RIVERSIDE, RI) Jul 4, 2013

Member since Nov 2011

Let's start by saying the first Wipeout is ALOT better. This one may have more obsticals and characters, but that's it's only edge. This one is the exact same every time you play. It's extremely unrealistic how high you jump. You can't even watch your opponents wipeout. There only eight courses to choose from. I could spend all day writing this review, but let's end this by saying this game is hardly worth RENTING.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Enjoyed It

posted by SisterHaze420 (EAST HAMPTON, NY) Aug 6, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

This game is pretty fun. It's definitely pretty hilarious and a good two player game. Sure it's a little annoying having to listen to Jill Wagner talk (you can skip through the other hosts) but its worth at least renting. The wii control is set to horizontal position for this game too, which is my favorite. The only dissapointment is there is only, I believe eight, different levels to play through.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

What a shame.

posted by kitlynne (OTTERVILLE, MO) Aug 6, 2012

Member since Sep 2010

Everything about this game is just... bad! The characters are poor, the graphics are terrible, the game play is repetitive and boring. The game seems to glitch a lot (think, you let go of the button to make your character stop moving, and yet he continues to run off the ledge), and the inconsistent movements are annoying. The commentary (hilarious on TV) could have made the game better, but instead the producers chose to repeat the same comments over...and over... and over. At one point they say "Hey! Haven't you already said that?" {Other guy} "Yea - but it's a video game, what do you expect?". Just really disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Disappointed

posted by J__Duffey (LONDON, OH) Jun 24, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

My roommates and I were extremely excited when we heard this game was coming out because we loved the first and would be in tears from laughing so hard. Unfortunately, this game turned out being horrible. The biggest disappointment was removing the balls that would know off opponents when thrown at them, and just adding the stupid snowballs that only added time. We were all extremely upset. The new controls were terrible, I liked the first much better. The games were "meh". I suggest to SKIP this game

I really hope they go back to how the first game was made and just improve on that platform, adding more game modes, obstacles, events and such when making Wipeout 3. And PLEASE bring back the dodge balls that users can throw at the player running the obstacles.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

greatest game since ummmm never!

posted by blaackman (MIAMISBURG, OH) Apr 20, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

this game blows big monkey balls!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Sucks So Hard

posted by tamijo8227 (PORTLAND, ND) Mar 12, 2012

Member since Mar 2011

Wow this one sucks. The first Wipeout was pretty bad but at least it had somewhat clear graphics and decent controls. I thought, "Well, they rushed it when the show got popular", and assumed they'd address some of that with the second one. Nope, worst than the first! Just another moneygrab. Thank god I only rented it, sent it back the same day after only 20 minutes of excruciating play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Lame

posted by jjdema8u (IOWA CITY, IA) Jan 29, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

Terrible Graphics! Way too simple. This game had so much potential but it flopped. Good night and big balls!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

My boys loved it

posted by jimenezboyz (STOCKTON, CA) Jan 13, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

For a mom, I would say it's okay. But my boys whom r 5 n 6 loved it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Skip it...

posted by scdaily (MCKINNEY, TX) Jan 7, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

The graphics are quite frightening. If I were any of the live hosts, I'd be insulted by the crude drawings. The 'improv' is just as lame as the show. Kids (10 and 12) found the game slow, unentertaining, and not up to par. This is off our list of purchasing, glad we had opportunity to try it out...but returned it within 3 days of receipt.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »