Rent Wipeout 2 for PS3
view large frontback

Wipeout 2

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360, 3DS, DS, Wii
GF Rating
5.4

483 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Am I playing Nintendo 64 or the ps3??

posted by airbender14 (DUBOIS, WY) Jan 16, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

You know,I thought that this game was going to be alot of fun,espicely with the move,but,it was a great.....disipointment.This game makes little sense gameplay wise,if you use the move all you do is press the trigger(T) to run and lift the controller to jump and that about it. Im not a graphics nerd (i accually think peapole who are dont have a life)but the graphics are almost as bad as old Nientendo 64 games. overall stay away from this one its not worth your time. sincearly,Airbender14 :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

wack!!!!!!!!!game

posted by noah2009 (BRONX, NY) Dec 27, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

stupid!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

LAME

posted by Wearwolf1324 (GREENSBORO, NC) Feb 2, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

It is no fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

bad

posted by joshboff (PALM COAST, FL) Jan 18, 2012

Member since Jun 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this game was dumb.but the tv show was ok with the very hot jill making it good to watch.my opinion

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

BAD BAD BAD

posted by ndnoutlaw (Oktaha, OK) Apr 25, 2013

Member since Jun 2007

This has to be the worst game EVER!! A little advice to the developers, the move system is suppose to make you MOVE! Don't buy or even rent this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

wipe out 2

posted by donaldalanmille (FAIRBORN, OH) Jan 1, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

sucked

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome for the family

posted by noefear (GULFPORT, MS) Aug 10, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

Was a fun game for the family... we all played it my 6 y/o laughed all the time and love shooting us with the water balloons... Families will love this game...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

kids

posted by wolf98 (BOWLING GREEN, KY) Jun 1, 2012

Member since May 2012

this game is great for children 12 and under but not recommended beyond that. it was way too easy even on the hardest setting. the controls stink as well.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Wipeout

posted by jlfolke (TYLER, TX) May 23, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

Good game for kids but other than that it's really monotonous and boring after the first 10 minutes

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

glitches and bugs

posted by eagleeyemike87 (CANTON, OH) May 8, 2012

Member since May 2012

its hard to tell which is worse the fact that the same door can hit you for two minutes or that you jump like some kinda of crazy human grasshopper hybrid. this game did not do it for me the fact that you can just run thru this game without ever winning but still unlock everything. it takes a long time to get use to the controls and even still be ready for frustration. ive been hit while i was dropping gone inside the big balls walked thru the floor and that was just my first hours with the game. im a fan of the show and this game does it no justice. the only plus is the announcers and man do the replays get annoying. if your looking for fun with the move look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

BOO!!!

posted by mikey_b_22 (ROCHESTER, NY) May 5, 2012

Member since May 2012

i thought this game would be fun because the show is fun to watch.but this game sucks the courses are all the same,the talking guys repeat themselves over and over,and the game is overall lacking in content since there are only like 10 levels and 20 people

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

It's ok... But don't buy it.

posted by Leaah_Wolf (KEIZER, OR) Mar 10, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

This Game really wasn't a biggie for me. We played, unlocked all the people, and got a couple trophies. This game would be fun for VERY young kids. You can play as the producer, the hosts, a robot, a ape, Santa Claus, and some others. I would not recomend buying it. It is not worth the pay. But the Wipeouts are funny, so renting would be an okay option.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Too Easy

posted by dieseldriven (RUSTON, LA) Feb 11, 2012

Member since Jun 2011

This game was entirely to easy but it was a great game to play. The family loved it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »