Rent Wipeout 2 for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Wipeout 2

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $14.99

Also on:3DS, DS, PS3, Wii
GF Rating
5.2

524 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

What are you talking about!

posted by brianthomas12 (BATON ROUGE, LA) Dec 26, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

8 out of 10 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

This game is awesome i love it, but i am sending it back tomorrow after 2 weeks with it is an fun game the controlls are great maybe your kinect is messed up i loved this game you can take my word for it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Didn't like it

posted by SteffiD (RUSSELL, KS) Jan 19, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Well some was ok, but didn't register the moves that well. Graphics were ok but it just wasn't that much fun..if you mess up at all you have to do it over or you can skip. But, it's just a stupid game don't waste your time...or some of you may like it. But I'm glad I rented this and didn't buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Great concept, Failed to deliver

posted by MikeC79 (JACKSONVILLE, NC) Dec 3, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

Being a fan of the show Wipeout and new to owning a Kinect, I wanted to give Wipeout2 a try. What I found was that it was very fun... looking. The sets were great the stages were fun, but the kinect motion was horrid. It would walk when I was standing still, it would not jump about 2/3 of the time that I would and the overall motion for doing anything above and beyond walking/running was just about as bad. We rented this one for the kids, but returned it before they even got home from school so that their experience would not be ruined by the frustration. I wish I could say that this game lived up to the fun of Wipeout's show.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Wipe Out 2

posted by Crjoannacrj (NIAGARA FALLS, NY) May 29, 2013

Member since May 2013

The game was fun for the entire family...once we figured out how to control the avatars. Graphics were nothing to write home about but the workout was amazing. I will be renting this game again. The only fault I found with it was the controls.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great!

posted by Tatatijo (TAMPA, FL) Oct 2, 2012

Member since Feb 2008

This is a great kinect game! Fixed alot of issues that the first game had kinect tracks you way better and tutorials help alot more on you knowing what to do. Graphics are better also. I was dripping in sweat after i was done.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

GAME BROKEN

posted by TYLER087 (BLACK MOUNTAIN, NC) Jul 28, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

GAME DOES NOT WORK

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

wipeout 2

posted by cuppycake748 (BLANDON, PA) Jul 12, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

Wipeout 2 is pretty fun execpt its the almost the same as the first game. It still is fun and a good game. You also get a good work from running in place and jumping.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Fun and bad

posted by Dudeman444 (DULUTH, GA) Jul 7, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

The game was fun and all but it took for ever to turn on and the graphics were horrible.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

this game called whip out 2 is corps skat

posted by meuhlen (CLIO, MI) Jul 6, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

this was the worst game I have ever played and was not the game I ordered it took 3 days to be delivered I will give game fly one more chants!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

:/

posted by ErickD661 (BAKERSFIELD, CA) May 16, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

It is way toooo hard

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Just plain bad

posted by captchaos (OWEGO, NY) Apr 17, 2012

Member since Jul 2008

Hard to play which makes it not fun. Do yourself a favor....skip this title. Find something else so you don't get renters remorse, like we did!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Really really bad

posted by mattyboy26 (SALT LAKE CITY, UT) Mar 29, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

The sensor was incredibly slow. I have a brand new xbox and other games work great but Wipeout had a lot of issues. I couldn't get my character to stop running, some courses want you to stop or slow down, even after I stopped running my character would constantly keep running right off the edge. Just by lifting a foot in the air, my character would start running. No updates, seems like they just gave up on the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This game blows

posted by airborne1228 (RICHMOND HILL, GA) Feb 6, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

I have played the first version of wipeout and it's hard to imagine that they could make it worse but they must have worked overtime because they found a way!!! Do not rent this game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

wipeout 2

posted by theresaward (NEW ORLEANS, LA) Jan 29, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

The wipeout 2 we received did not work,and keep freezing on my kids.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

SUCKS

posted by splat18 (poestenkill, NY) Jan 26, 2012

Member since May 2011

This game sucks. It doesnt jump when you jump. It runs all by itself when its not supposed to. Overall a horrible game. A total waste of money

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Disappointing

posted by pas_0119 (COLORADO SPRINGS, CO) Jan 13, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

Family was looking forward to this game for family night, only to be disappointed. The concept is awesome but the controls are horrible. We ended up frustrated and tired just trying to get passed the first to levels.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Most Frustrating Control of 2011 Award

posted by TimLee2525 (TINLEY PARK, IL) Dec 17, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

This games control should have been better. I bought the first Wipeout and the control on Wipeout 2 was way less accurate. (with the bar set so low already) Im surprised Microsoft's quality control is allowing games like this through. Oh and my Kinect is calibrated very well and the space is well lit in case you were wondering.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »