Rent Winning Eleven: Pro Evolution Soccer 2007 for PS2
view large frontback

Winning Eleven: Pro Evolution Soccer 2007

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.4

185 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Game

posted by duduuu (HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA) Aug 31, 2007

Member since Nov 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

THis game is one of the best soccer games so far
it has great game play and you make a whole totally redo jerseys and everything the potential factor is awesome players get better with every game, and the transfers are nice and simple. But it still lacks the realism of not having real money, and not having all the teams and legues that fifa 07 does which is why I like Ea sports fifa better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

A decent soccer game

posted by Docb6886 (GREENSBORO, NC) Mar 15, 2007

Member since Jan 2005

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This was the first time I played something besides FIFA. It was a good game because of the realism. Using the directional buttons instead of the analogue was cool. I would still go with FIFA but it was a good change of pace.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

WE or FIFA?

posted by reviewer43 (SAN DIEGO, CA) Feb 16, 2007

Member since Jul 2005

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I've played both a lot and I have to say the gameplay of WE is much more realistic and believable than fifa. Having said that, I play the game for the realism and authenticity the game brings along with it.
FIFA 07, in terms of gameplay, took a huge step foward from its previous 2006 world cup game. The ball actually travels like a ball does normally.
The thing that Winning 11 is missing for me, is real-life leagues, teams and players. I wish they were able to obtain the liscenses that FIFA has to be able to make the game real. WE does have Manchester United and Chelsea from the EPL, and Lyon from France; but that is about it.
Overall, I prefer to play FIFA because I can be manager and actually feel like I'm really managing a REAL club. I can manage the youth teams and decide who I want to play. I can also try to get transfers from real clubs in real leagues and that makes all the difference in the end.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

not bad

posted by vilo1346 (DES MOINES, IA) Jul 3, 2007

Member since Nov 2005

i will only pint to the noticable differences. the dribbling is awesome i mean u have so much player movement. the formation settings and the strategy options are great. the shooting is difficult but not impossible, work on it. camera angles suck, it takes away a lot from gameplay. and what is up with the techno music??????
and the game allows you to dribble way to much in the box.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

it was an ok game

posted by shooter713 (SOUTH WINDSOR, CT) Jun 29, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

This game had good graphics and great detail but it lacked the intensity of a huge croud you really got hare them cheering and get pumped like in a real game. it was about the same as all the other winning eleven games just new people on new teams there need to make it kick like a super adrenaline where you run really fast or shoot really hard and what would make it stand out would be like doing a bycle or somthing sick

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Excellent.......

posted by Piu007 (MIAMI, FL) Apr 5, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

This winning like every other is amazing. The game play is a little different from winning 10. BUT, the JAPENESE version is definitely better though.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not so good!

posted by weltxer (Houston, TX) Feb 28, 2007

Member since Aug 2004

I cant believe they missed a lot in this game
first of all the german league is gone you only get bayern munich and one of my favorite teams chelsea now is unlicensed I mean whats the deal with that they were licensed the past game but now they dont and the gameplay is kind of worse than before the master league don't show any kind of improvement so I can just said i give this game a 6.

wait for the new UEFA game it will be way better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »