Rent Wii Sports for Wii
view large front

Wii Sports

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
8.1

785 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great

posted by gamer740 (SMITHFIELD, RI) May 2, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I would not have been happy if I had not recieved this game with the Wii. It's fun and entertaining. You get to play boxing,tennis,baseball, bowling,and golf. You keep playing until you become a pro! The graphics are pretty good. RENT FOR SURE!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

came with the wii console

posted by wiifan2009 (GRAND RAPIDS, MI) Apr 26, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2006

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

i had a really great time playing with wii sports. i like: tennis, baseball and bowling. i give wii sports 5 home runs out of 5.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A near perfect game.

posted by Endgamer77 (DEER RIVER, MN) Jul 18, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I loved this game when i got my wii, each game was loads of fun and easy to play. each game except boxing can be played with up to 3 other people.

each game even has a "campaign" mode where one plays the sport and gains experience points. after a while, you become pro. you probably dont need to rent/buy this game because its packed with the wii.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Wii Play Sports

posted by lemonball (CHARLESTON, SC) May 15, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2007

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Wii Sports isn't your average generic sports game. It's actually quite fun.

Pros
-interesting graphics
-variety of games
-gameplay works
-fun for family

Cons
-not very robust

Wii Sports is a fun game that should be played by all (assuming you got your Wii from eBay or something, since it's usually a pack-in.)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

?

posted by kaelynXD (HAVERHILL, MA) Apr 30, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Why can you rent this if it comes with the Wii?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Wii Sports

posted by ABBA1972 (GLENDALE HEIGHTS, IL) Jun 22, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

This game has good grafics and its really fun to play. If you play or want to learn a sport, this game can be helpful. The tennis isn't really good because when the other Miis hit you the ball it goes really low that way you can't get the right speed you want. Also its kinda hard to hit. And if you want to volley, you can only do forehands. For the boxing you can't really hit alot.

I only have one question...Why is this game rentable when it comes with the Nintendo Wii?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Outstanding.

posted by Mr_McSkee (RENTON, WA) Jan 14, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

BEST GAME ON THE WII. Best part THERE ARE MORE THEN ONE GAME IN THIS DISC. Wait till the other consoles figure that one out. HAHA.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Introduction

posted by bozo1025 (BONITA SPRINGS, FL) Jul 20, 2012

Member since Apr 2011

This game is a great intro to the nintendo wii system. The Games are fun and replayable. This game is worth the 20 dollars. Buy it now

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWESOME...!!!

posted by AllyD (IRVINGTON, NJ) Apr 3, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

That's the best way to describe this game "AWESOME"!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

loved this since i found the wii

posted by thisisnotpoetry (SOUTH FALLSBURG, NY) Jan 5, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

i lost 15 pounds just playing this game. and i never realized i was sweating, i was just a kid having fun. awesome game, easy to work and fall in love with.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

the people in baseball don't tag the freaking base

posted by tommyshooter (AUSTIN, TX) Oct 4, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

It was pretty good, except THE FREAKING FEILDERS IN BASEBALL DONT TOUCH THE FREAKING BASE!!!!! I rest my case.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Wii Sports

posted by 2011gamer (ROCK SPRING, GA) Aug 28, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

This is truly an amazing game for your wii console. You can play for fun and for daily exercise. You can play just you or with friends or family. There are so many fun possibilties with this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

yippie

posted by lolgirl5078 (WHITEFIELD, ME) Aug 6, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

I have this game in my GameQ because mine is all scracth & i can t play it any more :( so I am renting it :) I love this game it rocks ever sense I firsat started playing I fell in love with it so I truly recomend yfior yu to rent this game because it truely rocks & I think yu will like it :) okayyy ba-bhyye

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

A good intro game but that's all

posted by SlajeD (WESTFIELD, IN) Nov 10, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

This game does a wonderful job of getting you used to the controllers and in it's own way allows you to play games that you may not be physically able to play. It has low replay value but for kids this is a great game, especially the boxing. The nice thing about the games is you don't have to be good to be good at them and this is a great substitute for when you can do these games in real life. I rated it seven only because I'm used to more in sports games but any kid will give this a 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Why even put this game on gamefly?

posted by Stategist (LEHIGH ACRES, FL) Oct 25, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

i am just saying why put it on this place if the game comes with you wii? All in all Very good starting game and very addicting!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Awesome game

posted by Zaigetsu (CHICAGO, IL) Sep 26, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

Wii sports is the best. I loved all of the games (except boxing) and even got my mother into it, good for family and solo play. Gets you off the couch and moving (a little). This brings out the wii's full potential. Definitely rent this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Wii Sports is great

posted by davepeterz (LYNCHBURG, VA) Feb 27, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

Ok so this game came with the wii, and at first I didnt give it much though cuz i had went out and bought mario kart and mario galaxy. Well after a bit I finally played it and was quite surprised. The bowling is just plain out fun, tennis is really good, and the golf...well lets just say that if golf on tiger woods was this fun and easy to get the hang of it might not be collecting dust on my shelf. I didnt really like the boxing or the baseball, but hey, for a game that came with the system it was pretty good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Wii Sports

posted by mc3mac (TULSA, OK) Feb 25, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

I am reviewing the original Wii sports Game that came with the console.

Short and simple,it is the best game for the wii game station that has ever being made. How can you knock true head to head competition ?

From 2 to 102 everyone can play. It has saved a couple of families I know. It promotes more togetherness than any other game out there.

If you have not played it in a while do so ,then tell me when was the last time you had such a real smile across your face ?

Thanks
mc3mac

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

I never loved sports so much

posted by Frogger320 (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Feb 7, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

I got the Wii sports because my kids love the bowling. However, I have feel in love with this game. There is a fitness mode where you can go everyday and do certain games to find out your fitness age. I love this feature because I get to see my own progress in how well I am doing with the games. It is just a blast. The whole family can play or you can play by yourself. I have always loved baseball and bowling but never been a fan of other sports. I love all of the games and the training games on this game. I definitely recommend it to everyone. Plus it helps you if you are new to Wii to learn your Wii remote.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

wii sports

posted by cahil10 (WATERLOO, IA) Dec 30, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

This game is great fun for he whole family. And the sports that are in it are great.[Good thing this this comes with the Wii.] Can't wait to play Wii Sports Resort.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game!

posted by WiiLad (LARGO, FL) Oct 11, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

I got this with my Wii, as most did, and really glad I did. Awesome game, I love the tennis and bowling best. It's got three key sections, all very enjoyable: the sports campaigns (tennis, baseball, bowling, golf, and boxing), training, and wii fit age.

Each sports campaign is very well put together, for the tennis the wiimote is your racket, for the baseball the wiimote is your bat/the ball when pitching (no running on the baseball portion, but that's the only part removed from the regular game), for bowling the wiimote is your ball, for golf the club, for boxing your fists (nunchuck required for that one). All of these add or subtract points towards 1000 based on your performance, and all controls seem very tight-nit with your movements, except the boxing, that one seemed a little off with the swings, but that could just be me.

The training is enjoyable as well, you get bronze, silver, and gold medals based on your performance in each field with each sport having three different training activities; the baseball and bowling ones are the best ones in my opinion.

Lastly the Wii fit age, this is a test of three randomly selected exercises which will determine your fitness age ranging from 20 to 80 (20 being best) and it shows your progress from day to day. The only flaw I saw in this is the fact that it only allows you to attempt it once a day and then locks you out of it till the next day, but that's only for the fitage thing, nothing else. All in all a very good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

wii sports

posted by simpsonfan (RUSSELLVILLE, KY) Sep 23, 2009

Member since Dec 2007

wii sports is very good. the only problem is on baseball and golf is the miis have no legs and arms only hovering hands and they bounce around.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AAAAWWWWWWSSSSSOOOOOOMMMMEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by jordan2871 (SAINT LOUIS, MO) Sep 14, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

THIS IS THE MOST FUN GAME TO ME YOU WILL WANT TO PLAY IT EVRYDAY. ITS GET HARDER AND HARDER FO A REAL CHALLENGE ALSO YOU HAVE A FITNESS TEST AND TRAINIG. NOW THIS IS A GAME YOU WANT TO BYE. IT HAS BASEBALL, BOXING, TENNIS ,BOWLING, AND GOLF.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Don't rent, unless you're in Japan

posted by XBoxFan095 (COLORADO SPRINGS, CO) Sep 7, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

Great game, but why would people be so dumb as to RENT this game? It comes with every single Wii ever sold. So, don't rent this. DON'T!!!!!!!! It's great and all, but don't rent this. Unless you're in Japan, because there, Wii Sports does not come packed in with the Wii.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game, Play with friends!!!

posted by MsAssassin (HANFORD, CA) Aug 12, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

Game is so much fun, really brings out a competitive side you might not have known you had.

-graphics are typically what they use for mii
-music is fun and playful
-game controls are alittle finicky, almost not sensative enough, especially when trying to play golf
-you can play as your own created mii or use a pre-created one
-play games like golf, bowling, tennis, and more.

My favorites are tennis and bowling, definitley play, game-wise i would rate it a 12/10, overall 10/10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse