Rent Wii Play: Motion for Wii
view large frontback

Wii Play: Motion

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.5

592 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

Better than the original? Maybe.

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Jul 13, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

When Wii Play came out in 2007, it was packaged with a Wiimote for the price of $50. At that time, the demand for that Wiimote was very high, so many players bought the game – and enjoyed some of the nine mini games that came in the compilation.
Now the sequel comes out and the players get 12 mini games instead of 9. When the first time players get into the game, only 4 mini games are available; to unlock the next four, you have to play each of the first four. To unlock the last four mini games, you play the second set.
The games are a mixed bag; some mini games provide simple fun for almost everyone. Mini games like Veggie Guardin’ (which is a nice twist on the Whack a Mole game), Trigger Twist (a shooting gallery with three different settings), and Flutter Fly (where you wave a fan in order to move your character through an obstacle course.)
Some other mini games – not as much fun; like Cone Zone (where you try to keep a huge stack of ice cream cones from falling over), Skip Skimmer (whose controls are sketchy at best) and Spooky Search (finding ghosts via the beeps the Wiimote makes can get hard).
And there’s the mini game I had no fun with – Star Shuttle (where you guide your Mii – well, somewhere.)
Yet overall there’s a lot of fun to have with this compilation, and if you buy it you will get a Wiimote with the game. But I say you should rent it first before paying up for Wii Play: Motion.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

It's alright.

posted by perkiallison (RUSTON, LA) Jul 22, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Some of the games are really fun. However, others are stupid or just boring. Not worth the price. I'll wait until it comes down a lot to buy it.

Great game for kids though.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Family Fun

posted by dlhill5051 (CRESTON, IA) Jul 11, 2011

Member since May 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Awesome family game. I had a hard time sending this game back!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWESOME!

posted by samuel2002 (CUMMING, GA) Jun 18, 2011

Member since May 2011

9 out of 10 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

ok thiis is a must have game BUY OR RENT AND it is a ton better then plan wii play so i gave it a 10!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Something For Everyone!

posted by monkey54 (MARTINSBURG, WV) Jul 6, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

Wii Play Motion is a game that I think is good for different gamers. Its great with young gamers because it has kid friendly games. Gamers who like space or underwater or other enviorments will also like this game. All these minigames are different in many ways. Puzzle fans will have fun too with the puzzle minigame that fun but challenging. Even shooter fans have their own minigame! The minigame is also good for people who hate dinosuars for some odd reason? Wii Play Motion is a game for gamers alike, it is a rent I think you would like!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

WII PLAY MOTION

posted by halloween84 (SMITHFIELD, PA) Jul 27, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

Me and my daughter give this game a 10 we have never played a game like this before it really is fun and diffrent

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

i love it

posted by oly1234567890 (NEW YORK, NY) May 20, 2012

Member since May 2012

i love wii play motion

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

DISLIKE

posted by vtsweetp (WOLCOTT, VT) May 15, 2012

Member since May 2012

Did not like this game at all. was not what we were expecting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Similiar to what I have

posted by rcbelieve (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Mar 7, 2012

Member since Nov 2011

I made a mistake and placed this game on my GameQ. Sent it back right away.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Family Fun

posted by jordtwodel (FORT WALTON BEACH, FL) Feb 8, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

This is a really good game for the family...even the young ones. We have a 3 year old and he loves it..especially the Mole Wacking one and the shooting ones. We had a lot of family fun time with this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

No too bad

posted by peyluvr (YORK, PA) Feb 2, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

This wasn't too bad btu could've been better. I like a few games but the rest..ehh. Not worth keeping for 35.00. Nice to try out though.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Motion games magnified

posted by NightmareXIV (RIVERTON, UT) Nov 3, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

Motion has always been an idea for game designers. To get a gamer up, and moving . This is the perfect game to make dream a reality.

Everyone get off your butts it's time to play wii play motion. many times I failed at this game to catch the last ghost but it was still lots of fun how you. Go from game to game.

Racing on roller skates with an umbrella. listen for the buzz to catch ghost. flying a spaceship through space to build a space station.

All of these wonderful things found on one game. I would buy it if I could.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good ...

posted by justinunder (NEWARK, NJ) Oct 30, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

I like the game .but my daughter is 4 yr old didn't like it that much .she said it for big People she couldn't play . The ge was nice

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Could be good for small children

posted by junkmail (ODELL, OR) Oct 4, 2011

Member since Nov 2009

"12 movement-based games in Wii Play: Motion offer unexpected new takes on interactive play."

No, it doesn't.
Nintendo has a gross shortage of good games so they throw together this drivel to compensate. All you do is wave the controller around.
Ice Cream scoops? C'mon Nintendo, get with it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

OMG

posted by criminalofrock (CHICAGO, IL) Sep 1, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

WOW

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

A fun rental, something for everyone

posted by katreview1 (CASSELTON, ND) Aug 30, 2011

Member since Jul 2008

This was the type of game where there is something for all ages. Some games would be easier for young grade-school children, and some may be too frustrating for them, but then the older kids and adults will enjoy the other games. It was a fun rental, but not addictive enough that I'd buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun but....

posted by TweekTra (MILWAUKEE, WI) Aug 27, 2011

Member since Dec 2008

I am not sure what the other reviews have said about this game, but its pretty much like this: Think Wii Play but more fun. Seriously, if you could unlock more games it would be better. This should simply have been bundled with the new motion plus included controllers. In any case, it gets boring if you play too long. That's kind of the beauty of it though. Its pretty much a game you can show off to ppl who don't know about wii like that, or you can use it as a drinking game. Great fun for couples and kids alike. Rent it for sure, but buy? I'm going to, but not sure I'd go all out and tell someone else to. 8/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

fun but can be stressing

posted by wiifan2009 (GRAND RAPIDS, MI) Aug 25, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2006

i love mii games this game wii play motion is fun but can be stressing to some people. the wii motion remote works ok but sometimes lacks off.
i give wii play motion 5 ice cream scoops out of 5

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Better than 1st wii play

posted by Shelli (ONTARIO, CA) Aug 21, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

This game is okay...I liked the skipping stones and tilt to shoot the targets game. Its better if you have someone to play with to compete for high scores. We got bored with it pretty quick though

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Just not good enough

posted by DJVegaTron (TUCSON, AZ) Aug 6, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

Sorry, for the poor review, but this game was pretty lame. Not something worth playing everyday. It was pretty fun playing with the family, but alone it's fairly lame. The difficulty I would rate an "Easy". Game is very simple, good for kids I guess.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

It is AWESOME!!!!

posted by werule492 (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Aug 4, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

It is one of the most AWESOME games I have ever played!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

very low content no story line and very boaring

posted by wiimainaic (SHELBY TOWNSHIP, MI) Jul 15, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

this game is very low in content . if you are a gamer and you have a craving for a good game this is not the one for you

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »