Rent Wii Party for Wii
view large frontback

Wii Party

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.9

2265 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Party game ever!

posted by punkgirl11 (MIDLAND, GA) Oct 22, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

10 out of 11 gamers (91%) found this review helpful

Now my family is not the type to play video games with me so i thought i would try it......AMAZING! It doesnt matter if you dont have other poeople it is still an awesome game. Hundreds of minigames tons of fun. My favorite game on wii party has to be globe trot. try for yourself you'll love it even if your not having a party!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

FUN!FUN!FUN!

posted by VinnyxXx (TUCSON, AZ) Oct 8, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

17 out of 20 gamers (85%) found this review helpful

It's like Mario Party 8 except without all the hassle of getting coins, stars and what not. If you like mini games, clever games, and unique games that utilize the wii-motes features this is for you! It's fun as a one player game. Even better with friends and family. Recommend you try it for yourself and be the judge. Too much fun!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Mario Party 9 its not.

posted by TweekTra (MILWAUKEE, WI) Oct 7, 2010

Member since Dec 2008

13 out of 17 gamers (76%) found this review helpful

Mini is the name of the game. With only 1 level for classic board game play, the game is comprised of many little mini games. While this game is pretty fun to play, for single play, it can be boring, with two people, you could kill about 2 hours if you're dedicated. This game is specifically a party game, no doubt about it. With four people playing, you'll get the maximum enjoyment out of the game. If you don't have 4 people, it'll see the shelf more often than not after your first few days of playing it. I rated 7 because it really doesn't have the playability of something like Mario Party 8 in single player. My friends and I work, so it's not like we have everynight to play it, and my GF only wants to play for a limited time. Online play would have made some features great. I can't really say anything negative about the actual games themselves. The push for teamwork is fun, and overall the whole thing is a great idea. I believe I share many peoples opinion when I say I'm still waiting for mario party 9. Many of the features in this game would be extremely great in MP9.
If you rent this, make sure you plan ahead, because this game only reaches its full potential with maximum players. Also, makes a nice drinking game if you're of age.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

good family fun

posted by ladygen (VANCOUVER, WA) Nov 19, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

for the most part i really enjoyed the game, we played with our friends a lot. it got old really quick though and the controls for the mini games were very confusing at times, but otherwise the game was great

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

good, but didn't offer much more than Mario Party

posted by Destroy (ALEXANDRIA, VA) Nov 16, 2010

Member since Oct 2004

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

As an owner of mario party for wii, Wii Party felt redundant. Wii Party is good for casual gamers. Better than mario party in that regard.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Some good mini-games...but...

posted by krisreed82 (GLEN CARBON, IL) Nov 5, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The game has several great mini-games, but the "mario party-esque" board game is infuriating to say the least. While playing the board game with the computer on beginner, they would either wipe the floor with us on the mini game or never really contribute at all.

Then, they have the magical "switch places" space on the board. So..after all of the effects on the players, it is all a crapshoot and your minigame skills never affect you winning or losing.

After playing for about an hour, me and the girlfriend had no desire to play anymore. Thanks again GameFly from saving us from another game that would have been a waste to buy!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awsome

posted by emilie (KNOXVILLE, TN) Sep 15, 2013

Member since May 2013

SO AWSOME

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Loved it

posted by sj1980 (SANTA MARIA, CA) Jan 13, 2013

Member since Nov 2012

I kept this game for two weeks because I loved it so much. Lots of fun :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome AWEsome AWESOME

posted by QingTrey (TERRELL, TX) Nov 15, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

This game is so fun I bought this game with 5 gamefly dollers and it was SO CHEAP and I was like that is so cheap then I showed it to my granny and she said you can buy it then I was like thank you SOOO much and then I was watching Dog With A Blog and Stan said You really want me to go on a date with that yap. Then he said all she says is yap yap yap yap yap then I laughed so hard that I couldn't stop :D

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Game And Good For The Whole Entire Family

posted by nscott1234 (COLLIERVILLE, TN) Jul 16, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

This Game Was Good And Totally Worth A Buy The Problem With It Is Some Minigames Were Badly Controlled But Most Of The Other Minigames Were Fun And The Rest Of the Game Were Fun

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Didn't Work

posted by DMCZ (KANSASVILLE, WI) Feb 20, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

I couldn't get the game to work. It said when played that there was an error and to refer to the user manual.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Wii Party

posted by jrmckinn03 (LEAGUE CITY, TX) Dec 23, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

My 6 year old son loves this game and has plays it for hours at a time. I highly recommend this game for children of all ages.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great for kids

posted by spoiledprincess (KIEL, WI) Dec 16, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

My 7 year old was completely entertained and I had fun playing with her. This game is easy to play yet fun!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

UGH

posted by TonyaB (PARIS, TN) Dec 15, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

We were excited about renting this. However, when it came in no one liked it ... not even my 9 year old!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

wii party not Mario Party 9? LONG LIVE GAMEFLY

posted by Athena123 (MILWAUKEE, WI) Dec 6, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

People let's get this strait its (wii) party not mario party 9 or in anyway mario intended (OK) stop trying to compare wii party to mario party 9 hint.... (there should be a mario party 9 coming soon anyway i mean why not the other mario parties were so fun we should see a mario party 9 real soon and hey wii party is Millions-Billions even of times better than any old mario party game. Hey don't get me wrong mario party 8 was a very good game but wii party is so cool,different,new,exciteing,brilliant, and (better) enough with the same old same old, gamefly people and video-game creaters are doing a good job by makeing new ideas for video-games I am not done with wii party i got it October 31st 2011 and as fun as it is i may not get done with it for a few more days,weeks,months who knows wii party is fun,exciteing, and new and those reasons are what i always look for in a game thank you gamefly with many more games to come long live gamefly all in all wii party 9/10 and 5/5 anybody and everybody (who has a wii buy wii party dont rent it dont think about getting it BUY IT you'll be making the right choice and thanking gamefly

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Wii Party

posted by thekidsareno1 (BINGHAMTON, NY) Nov 26, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

this game is really fun with your family members it will have you laughing really hard and it's very different from other games that we have experienced

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best Party Game Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by frownyguy (DAMARISCOTTA, ME) Oct 29, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

If you want to play games at your birthday, but you're sick of Mario Party, this game will be the solution. It includes games where you balance Miis on a boat, (playing mini-games will determine the size of your Mii,) games where you hide the Wii remote in a room,(it squeaks every ten seconds,) and games where you see if you can love someone else by having the same answer to questions. And best of all, you can play as yourself!
The game is best played with friends, but single player mode is okay. Reasons multi player mode is best: in the work together mini-games you may end up butting heads with your partner accidentally. Another reason is in one on one, you will end up having the same presents as your partner if you're careless.
Wii Party is not my favorite game, but it is a very good party game to have.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

NOPE!

posted by Thenickster4912 (NORTHRIDGE, CA) Aug 4, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

Unless you have a big party( 6 - 8 ) it is very boring and not interesting.. they tried to hard for a game like Mario party.. Not good

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazingly good

posted by aiai34 (BOTHELL, WA) Jul 29, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

This game is loads of FUN!!!!
There are many different games that are funny and exciting.
This is more fun with more players.
You have to unlock stuff;
There are good games like Spot the Sneak and Hide and Seek,
Sounds weird and might get some bad reviews but don't listen to them
You should get this game, a bit like mario party 8 but you dont need to collect coins and stars.
The games won't make you sit on the couch, they make you get up and get active.
You'll see when you get it.
Very weird variety of games but it works.
You might want to rent this but if you like it.... and you probably will.... you might want to buy it.
Nuff said ;)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Fun for what it is!!!!

posted by matthew13 (CHESWICK, PA) Jul 22, 2011

Member since Jul 2010

I liked playing this game but this isn't a game I would buy from a store cause I would just trade it back in for another fun game that has games that are more funner than the ones on this game and that is all I have to say about that alright people!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Its in the title it really is a WII PARTY!!!!!!!!!

posted by JOSIEZIP (WATERTOWN, NY) Jul 9, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

This is a really fun game, and I really like that there is a big range of games. Another thing that I LOVE about this game is that there are different games for different number of players. I own this game and I absolutely LOVE it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I would recommend this game to literally anyone and everyone who loves to have some WII party time!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Wii Party

posted by ma_wha (NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV) Jul 5, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

I enjoyed the various games within the game as well as the game show feel to one game in particular. All of the games were very creative and varying in skill level for all ages. Its definitely a family game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

wii party

posted by vdrennen (SANDERSON, FL) Jun 17, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

this game is bad because when I tried to play it, the game would not play

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

LET THIS VIDEO GAME OUT OF JAIL!!!

posted by iwanta3ds22 (LOCK HAVEN, PA) Jun 16, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

BEST GAME I HAVE EVER PLAYED MY WHOLE LIFE!! :D

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

wii partttyyyy!

posted by 6scotty (SAINT CLAIR, MO) Jun 15, 2011

Member since May 2011

this game was fun with 1 player and multi player. so many games to play and adventure mode is great!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse