Rent Wii Fit Plus for Wii
view large frontback

Wii Fit Plus

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.7

971 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

This is more than expected

posted by moosewatch (BRISTOL, VT) Dec 5, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

We just got this today, an love love the games, it has included, the running an karate an dancing we all love...Hope they do more games like these sooon!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Wii Fit Plus - Bells and Whistles

posted by mixter77 (QUINCY, MA) Nov 11, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

14 out of 15 gamers (93%) found this review helpful

Having have used Wii Fit for the past year I've enjoyed the great exercises but trudged thru the interface and the mindless delays. Wii Fit Plus adds a really cool feature: Routines! I've been dying to have this functionality and now it's here. This allows you to create your own custom routines and it eliminates the wait by doing the activities in succession without the delay.

There's also the ability to have multiple profiles and to fast-switch while playing. All-in-all it's a great improvement and definitely worth a look.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Keeps entire family entertained. Great low impact

posted by BeckyP (WEST ALEXANDRIA, OH) Apr 27, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

We originally bought this game and the Balance Board to try and lose weight without a gym membership. But we soon found at that this is a game for all ages and while it does not totally replace real excersize, it can come close, especially for people with illness's who can not do high impact workouts, the young & the elderly.
There are so many different games you can try, and as Nintendo is known for there is really something for everyone. My husband was not at all interested but as he started watching even he wanted to play. We have a 3 year old that loves to play on up to the grandparents in their late 50's and it's easy for anyone to do.
The games focus a lot on balance and posture. The best part is it keeps everyone moving, and in a world where so many games you just sit and not move for hours this is key to keep us moving.
I have Lupus & Fibromyalgia so I can't do heavy weightlifting or really aggressive excersize's so the whole idea of this is perfect, I can pick specific excersize's based on what I can do and on days where I just don't feel well enough to leave the house, I can still do a workout.
I also like how it teaches you how to do each excersize and tells you if your balance, and timing are being done correctly. This keeps you doing them properly and less risk of an injury.
I love the new plus part where you can now pick your favorites and just do those, or you can set up a routine, and how long your workout is without having to switch excersize's every time. This makes it more of a workout. No more, do an excersize and then go back, and then switch....etc....
It also like how it tells you how many calories your burning, and how long you have worked out.
Seriously you get on to do 30 minutes and end up playing for hours with everyone taking a turn.
I would not recommend this for someone looking for a super agressive workout, but for the average person it's a hit!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A better Wii Fit

posted by Rockpaandi (SAN JOSE, CA) Oct 10, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

8 out of 10 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

I love the multi-player, challenge your friends. Personal workouts, you just tell it how many minutes you have got and get a customized workout.

Calorie count is not a bad idea either.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Better, Yes. Great, No.

posted by BigScrilla (DOWNERS GROVE, IL) Feb 22, 2010

Member since Apr 2009

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I will say upfront, I am 23 years old and was an athlete in college. I am not new to working out and pushing myself hard. I did not expect the Wii Fit Plus to get me back into shape like I was in my prime, but I did hope it would help me lose some of the weight I had put on since graduation.

I will rate this game in three categories: Fun (for those of you who don't care about getting in shape but think this game sounds like it would be fun to play), Exercise (How good of shape you can get in using this), Gameplay (if this were a normal game, how would the controls, ease of use, etc. come into play).

Fun: (8/10) I do think the Wii Fit Plus is very fun - especially for young kids or older people who like being a little more active. Sometimes sitting on a couch playing games can get boring, and we want to get up and stretch out. This is the game for you. There are several games that will keep you interested, from DDR-type games to leading a marching band. There is even an obstacle course.

Exercise: (6/10) As I said, I am a little picky here. Do I think I could get in better shape using just the Wii Fit Plus? Yes. Do I think it would take me twice as much time to do versus working out in a gym? Yes. This is the problem for me. It seems like everything here is for people who are either out of shape or have a LOT of time to put into this. You can't string together exercises so you have to wait and stop your workout between each new set. Also, a lot of the activities are not very intense, so it would take a long time to get my heart-rate up. All-in-all, this could be a great way to get in shape for some, but I do not think you will get in great shape.

Gameplay: (7/10) This game works well with the balance board, but there are a lot of things that can be frustrating. My favorite example is the obstacle course. Running and jumping can be pretty spotty.

Overall: (7/10) Fun game that has its flaws. Lose some weight - don't expect to get cut.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Wii Fit Plus

posted by miifit (MARYVILLE, TN) Oct 29, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Wii fit plus is an awesome game the bike ride is awesome and so is the boxing and kung-fu i would highly recomened this game it is totally awesome another game on wii fit plus is the marching band it is awesome game to Wii fit plus is awesome.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

dang!

posted by wiifan2009 (GRAND RAPIDS, MI) Oct 5, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2006

6 out of 10 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

i have this game but the next day i played it wow! i didn't expect the marching band thing but i love the kung fu part and it's great for wii fit plus that it has relaxtion, calaroie burn. new mini games and much more i can't wait to do the kung fu again!i give wii fit plus your mii character juggles 5 balls out of 5.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Wii Fit Plus

posted by bigherm (FREMONT, CA) Dec 9, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

2 out of 10 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

great idea with the new activities but the new menu is horrible. I consistently have to click the "ok" button four times before i get to next activities. Sorry return it after one day of play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

this game is not worth it

posted by ZACMAN10 (CHEEKTOWAGA, NY) Jan 20, 2010

Member since Jan 2005

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

this game has graphics you would find on the ps2 ........... 8 years ago.
it bores it self out within an hour.
i would NOT recommend this to ANNY ONE. the devel does not even deserve to play this horrible horrible game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

This game was okay i guess.

posted by cutie123 (Bronx, NY) Dec 28, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

Well, this game was okay. The only thing that was cool about this game was that they added more games to it. Plus, [get it, plus... HA!!] they added two more things to do in yoga and strength training. I don't know what it is but wii isn't doing well for me. SORRY!!!

P.S. That's just me!! You may think i'm wierd but that's just me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Did not work

posted by brandnewu37 (CORDOVA, TN) Jan 14, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

I am returning it. Just recieved today and will not work. Keep getting an error.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best game ever

posted by maymay11 (CABERY, IL) May 3, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

this is the best game i have ever played. it is a great family game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

gamelove

posted by mason1234 (NASHVILLE, TN) Apr 10, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

i love it way better then the old one

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

the plus

posted by Robofish (OWINGS MILLS, MD) Jul 22, 2010

Member since Dec 2009

It's not bad. If you've played wii fit this one doesn't really offer much more. A few extra yoga poses and some fun new games. It's a nice touch that you can weigh your pets. But otherwise if you have wii fit, this one isn't necessary.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I LOVE IT!

posted by graciejo76 (CITRUS HEIGHTS, CA) May 29, 2010

Member since May 2010

First I swore I would never buy a Wii......then I got one. Then I figured the whole Fit thing was a joke.....until I looked into it a bit more.....then I figured there would be a "New and Improved" version if I waited a bit.....and here I am with my new balance board and Wii Fit Plus. I love it! It makes working out fun and easy. It makes me WANT to work out everyday and I love the fact that my 5 year old can play most of the games as well! I definately recommend this game to anyone and everyone. It's great for all ages and skill levels!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

not bad

posted by bltang89 (BUFFALO, NY) Apr 10, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

i like ,i like it a lot.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

It's a fun game

posted by javysrgnt (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) Mar 3, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

Wii Fit is the first game I got with my Wii and I loved it. It is not the best game in the world as far as video games-- but as a family game to get everyone off the couch it's great. Me and my kids who are teenagers have a blast playing this. We compete on the mini games to see who gets the best score. The kung fu game is my favorite.

Are you going to lose weight playing this game..... it is doubtful. I have had it for 4 months and have not lost any weight due to this game. It does keep track of your weight every time you play but its not a kick butt workout dvd. Its just a fun way to get off the couch and play a game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I have wii fit but this is better than that

posted by luvgamefly (LOS ANGELES, CA) Feb 17, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

My old wii fit game is collecting dust but this one is more fun to play. I might buy this one soon.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

The reason not to buy this and the reason why!

posted by Sephoud (NEW PARIS, PA) Feb 16, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

I loved the FEW games they gave you in the game and they were REALLY fun the first few times, but after so long it got boring and rather pointless to have at my house. The games were really fun, so sure. If you don't have a current gamefly game at home, or any you were planning to rent, get this game for the day or so of fun and fitness, but honestly I don't think I could have done better considering I don't design games, but that's not the points. ;) I've thought about and even though it wouldn't be healthy like playing the game instead, but I considered it very well. I would rather pay for 20 ice cream cones at my local eatery instead of buying this game. The satisfaction would last longer in just 3 cones then in this game, plus this game would probably be ignored by the weak willed buyer after a few days of exercise. ;) I do notice that the Wii is a bit of a bother to set up and get on each day and with an aching body I don't think the buying would really care to do that each day anyway. So sure rent this for the fun, but health wise it's better to stick with your $20 less game you already have.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Excellent

posted by granmamab (Owings Mills, MD) Feb 8, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

This one is great. There are alot of good games. The marching band one is good. This fit plus really gives you a whole new level of workout. Plus has extras like calorie burn.
It is a must have for the WII.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »