Rent Where the Wild Things Are for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Where the Wild Things Are

Not Rentable
Also on:DS, Wii, PS3
GF Rating
5.7

373 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
4

Weak

I was bored

posted by TonySki (DEARBORN HEIGHTS, MI) May 13, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

game is boring and mediocre at best. good part about it was that it's easy to get all the trophies/achievements in about 10 hours with it. Good rental for points, meh rental for playing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

It Bored My 6 Year Old

posted by BruceF (BENTONVILLE, AR) May 10, 2010

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2007

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Amazingly, this game arrived the same day as the movie my wife rented for our son. He quickly became bored with this game. I think he spent more time watching the movie. So, now I'm stuck finishing the game. At least it's an easy 900 gamer score and not too back to get the entire 1000.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

oh where o where are my wild things

posted by piecewar81 (FOUNTAIN HILLS, AZ) Oct 16, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

10 out of 24 gamers (42%) found this review helpful

I was very surprised. The game has very good controls I thought though simple it played really smooth and was fun and made me think of when i was read this book in the 80's. i think one and all would like this if u are both a fan of the book and just love a good easy fun game. cheers

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

This game is quite literally an uphill battle

posted by GrrlandOct (LACEY, WA) Feb 26, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

Where do I start? Overall the game was entertaining however, can get rather frustrating because it is fast paced and though the graphics, I thought were pretty decent, it made it difficult to navigate around. All I can say towards that is thank goodness you have unlimited lives and there are save points so you don't have to start the whole level from the very beginning. Also, I think the biggest disappointment for me was that when you unlock "rewards" at home base, most of the rewards are practice "baddies" which is no fun at all. What is there to practice really? You only have 1 move and 3 different kinds of "baddies" to deal with. The game was creative and I liked that you could interact with the Wild Things with time killers like throwing dirt clots at each other, dancing, roaring, etc. I do think that home base could have been more interactive rather than just trying to achieve being eaten for kicks and "practicing" your one battle move on bugs.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

actually good

posted by Spindoc (EDEN PRAIRIE, MN) Jul 11, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

I actually really liked this game, my gf wanted me to get it because she thought it looked cute, however I ended loving it! the game play is almost exactly like Dante's Inferno with the acrobatics and combat +1 from me!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Ridiculous!

posted by irqpieman (CULPEPER, VA) Jun 24, 2011

Member since May 2011

Pretty much an insult to the great book most of us grew up with. I was in it for the GamerPoints. Beat it in 3 hours and I'm SOOOOO confused as to what story they were following. Don't even bother folks!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Ok

posted by gamer11257 (STATEN ISLAND, NY) Jan 23, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

This game was ok. It had a short storyline and a great ending. The levels are short and then your bored for the rest of the time you play, I recommend renting it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

I really shouldn't kill this game.

posted by ChrisCEIT (PRAIRIE VILLAGE, KS) Nov 8, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

But in the last chapter, some of the Wild things kept yelling at me to fight the shadow creatures while doing absolutely nothing themselves. I nearly muted my tv to complete the game. I have to say I agree with the others here - you can kill this game in about 10-15 hours. I nailed 860/1000 XBOX Achievements in about 10 hours this weekend.

Look, I know this game is a platformer, and that's basically the red-headed step child of all game types, but I know for a fact that I could have found all the objects in this game in about 15 hours and been completely done with it and never wanted to play again. For a game that isn't buggy, and has a seemingly interesting pool of characters, that's an awful thing to say. I'm hardly the greatest gamer around here, either.

It's not buggy (1 point). The characters are interesting (1 point). It had moments (1 point). I'm giving it a few extra points for not knowing the movie and the game's relation to it. 5. That's about all I can give it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »