Rent Where's Waldo: The Fantastic Journey for Wii
view large frontback

Where's Waldo: The Fantastic Journey

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS
GF Rating
3.6

596 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

Too easy... bad artwork... not fun!

posted by SwamiMoto (HOUSTON, TX) Sep 25, 2009

Member since Aug 2007

30 out of 33 gamers (91%) found this review helpful

I loved the "where's waldo" book growing up. I know things that were difficult to a 10 year old are definitely going to be easier for a 30 year old... but my 2 year old son found waldo in 5 seconds.

The artwork in the game is horrible. I know wii only supports 480p... but the developer should have spent a little more time with art department. I guess they blew their entire budget on getting the rights to the "where's waldo" rights.

The interface is simple... but poorly done.

Wasn't worth the 3 day wait... I suggest you remove it from your GameQ.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Where's Waldo

posted by Queenie (BOISE, ID) Oct 30, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

8 out of 10 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

This game is incredibly boring, very slow moving -stick with the books!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Too easy!

posted by jacbob (TAFT, CA) Jan 5, 2010

Member since Dec 2008

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

This game was too easy. I was expecting something in the books where it isn't all that easy to spot Waldo. Unfortunately he stands out too well in the game. Good for really little kids!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Mind-numbingly Boring

posted by QUEENPEACH (EVERETT, WA) Oct 9, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

Super boring! 'Nuff said.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

My 7 year old liked it.

posted by MadsMomma (NEWNAN, GA) Nov 20, 2009

Member since Nov 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

My 7 year old normally likes games that are full of action I was surprised that she like this one. She liked hunt and find aspect of the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

a two player game

posted by lissame73 (AIKEN, SC) Aug 8, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

we enjoyed racing each other in the tug of war on the two player game, but on one player it isnt as fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

great for kids

posted by cakeunit (CAMERON PARK, CA) Jul 10, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

I love waldo but this was really easy even on the Normal level for me... I beat it in less than 2 hours....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Great game for kids

posted by autbrat (VALDOSTA, GA) Mar 3, 2011

Member since Feb 2010

This game was not for me but my son (age 5 loved it) he loved looking for waldo (which he loves the waldo books too and hidden pictures). I would definitely say that this game is not really for kids past the age of maybe 8 years old.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

wheres waldo

posted by alaina (CASS CITY, MI) Jan 17, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

boring game maybe more for a child i played for like 10 minutes and couldnt stand anymore my kids dont like this game i would only pay five dollars for this game if that bery lame!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Finding Fun with Waldo

posted by ebaker9 (ANN ARBOR, MI) Nov 26, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

A lot of people gave this game a low rating, and I understand the game doesn't include much skill, strategy or effort; I completed it in less than 8 hours. The thing that is fun and intriguing about this game is that it brings the Where's Waldo Book series to life. You can see some of your favorite pictures from the book series in live animation.

This game is great for any Where's Waldo fans. You are simply looking for Waldo, Wanda, and the Wizard, that is it. If you need a game to take the stress off of the end of your day, or you need to expand your logic skills this is it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not what I thought

posted by droidx (FRESNO, TX) Aug 29, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

i likes the wheres waldo books, this game wasnt as good as i thought it was going to be. real downer

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Well...

posted by Sefirosu (STREETSBORO, OH) Apr 1, 2010

Member since Jun 2008

As a little kids game its great (age 5 or younger) but for adults looking to play a game that they may have done when they were younger.... Don't waste your time waiting for it to come in the mail. Sorry but this game would have been better if they just gave you a big picture and some challenge, and not show a small section where the image your looking for is the biggest thing in the picture.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Waldo game

posted by lisaaubin (ASHBURNHAM, MA) Jan 6, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

This was a great game for my kids, ages 3 and 7. it has different levels of difficulty and the easiest level was a challenge for my 3 yr. old but not so hard that he got discouraged. My 7 year old enjoyed the harder levels. We may look at buying this later on.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »