Rent Wheel of Fortune for PS3
view large frontback

Wheel of Fortune

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2, Wii U, DS, Wii, Xbox 360
GF Rating
6.5

150 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

Could be fun with enough players

posted by durango95 (DECATUR, AL) May 18, 2013

Member since Aug 2012

Gameplay is like watching the TV show and puzzles are good, not repetitive. Don't like that you can't turn of the round instructions though you can skip them - every single game. Only real gripe is that there aren't consistently a many players online to play against and AI players don't offer much competition.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

not bad

posted by chaos_within89 (APPLETON, WI) Apr 27, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

Fun game with people fun head to head game with the wife

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Wheel of Bankrupt!

posted by RCJW21 (WHARTON, WV) Mar 17, 2013

Member since May 2011

This game is one of the reasons why I got gamefly. I sent this back after 2 days and these are the reasons why.

>: 5 Spins in a row I landed on Bankrupt, and that was just solving 1 puzzle. Me and my wife both landed on bankrupt more than we should have. Which really sucked the fun out of the game.

>: Fun for the first 7-8 times playing it, but then then everything from player movements and words spoken seem very repetitive. But I have to say I never played the same puzzle twice. Which was good.

With the game being very repetitive and landing on bankrupt more often than not. The game gets very boring and Tedious. Im giving this game a 5 out of 10 just for the fact that I like wheel of fortune, plus the fact that my wife doesnt play many games and I got to play this with her.

So if you like wheel of fortune and can play it with family and friends then give it a try. But playing this by yourself......just really isnt any fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Mildly entertaining

posted by ccopeland (AUSTIN, TX) Mar 4, 2013

Member since Jun 2009

If you like the show, you will likely enjoy the game. Fun to play with family. Fun to get trophies and unlock new locations for the show to take place at. I won a car!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Broken/un-useable Game

posted by strandberg77 (LUDINGTON, MI) Feb 17, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

i received this game for some family fun, But to my surprise It did not work....this probably should have been caught before sending this out....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Good for hardcore fans, but may cheat a little.

posted by sneedo (INDEPENDENCE, MO) Nov 29, 2012

Member since Feb 2011

I've been a longtime fan of Wheel of Fortune so I was excited to check this game out.

The game that is available for rent here isn't the same one that they're paring with the IGN review, that was a download only title released a few years ago.

This has everything you'd expect from a video game based on this long running game show. The hosts are here, they both have voice overs, the graphics are about what you'd expect from a Wii game, short cartooney characters, sparsely detailed sets.

If you're a fan of the show you're going to like this, it's all here, you can create your own contestant and take on the AI or the world via online play (no pass required).

The biggest gripe I have with this game is that it seems like the wheel is weighted to make you land in the bankrupt wedge, 1/4 of your spins will result in you hitting this spot, kind of a buzzkill.

The trophies will initially pour like rain when you start playing but eventually will require a little grind, some requiring that you win 25-50 games. Nothing too terribly challenging there.

I don't think I can recommend this as a party game because the text entry system is a killer, it's the old school onscreen keyboard, it's 2012, we have microphones either via Kinect, Eye or any USB mic, why can't we just speak our answers into the system?

My girlfriend and I did however have fun helping eachother out.

I'd recommend this game only if you're a fan of the show, if you're looking for a cool game to keep your friends excited at your next party you might want to turn elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »