Rent Wheel of Fortune for Wii
view large frontback

Wheel of Fortune

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2, Wii U, DS, PS3, Xbox 360
GF Rating
7.0

919 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Wheel of Fortune

posted by Zakk (MARICOPA, AZ) May 23, 2011

Member since May 2011

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The game is just like the show, so if you've every watched the show and said man I wish I can go on this show then you'll probably like the game. Only bad thing is you don't get your winnings! If you like the show you'll like the game if you don't like the show then don't even waste your time. It has little mini games you can play on commercial breaks that are fun and add a little to the game. I know they follow the show but one down fall is that they only made it a 3 player when a 4 player would have made it better. I enjoyed the game but I also like the show.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

great fun

posted by bigskinner (SHARPSBURG, GA) Nov 30, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

5 out of 6 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

tries to present itself like the tv show which makes this fun to play. Good flow of a game with extra stuff to keep it moving along.
very fun to play with others.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Cute Game

posted by MHBost (CONCORD, NC) Dec 9, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

8 out of 10 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

If you like WOF on TV then you will like this game! We spent way more hours then I am going to admit on this one. The faces and actions of your players are great.

Pros:
Descent graphics for Wii
Ease of learning
Ease of playing
Fun for groups
Can change the difficulty level

Cons:
Needs to be a way to turn off the mini games
Have to unlock all of the sets

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Wheel of Fortune

posted by stinger515 (IOWA FALLS, IA) Nov 9, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Fun game to play with the family and Gf.love the mini games you get to play too.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

gfvggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg

posted by gli (BIRMINGHAM, AL) Apr 11, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

this game keeps freezing when its starting problem we need a new copy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Annoying

posted by jralpaca (GREENSBORO, NC) Dec 24, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

I love Wheel of Fortune, but this version is annoying. On easy, you can only spin once or twice before getting bankrupt or lose a turn. Every round, in every game, I get one of these two at least four to five times. That's annoying... that's not realistic, and it really affect the game play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Wheel of Fortune

posted by jkisAok123 (ROCHESTER, NY) Dec 14, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

Great game for the whole family to play. We have an 8 year old daughter and 7 year old son and we all have been playing this game since we got it. Love the easy setting for the little ones, and it the wife and I have fun head to head on the more difficult settings. I highly reccomend this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

wheel of fortune

posted by u161592 (LAKE GENEVA, WI) Oct 9, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

disc does not play/read

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

LOVE

posted by crisblue813 (WHITEWATER, WI) Jul 20, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

Love this game, its very much like the tv show, not too cartoony and their voices are the same. Had a lot of fun playing this! The only thing that was an issues was pointing at the letter sometimes. If you're a little shaky its hard to get the correct letter during solving.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Decent, but gets old fast.

posted by BigTex86 (TYLER, TX) May 29, 2012

Member since May 2012

I rented this as sort of a "change of pace" game from what I normally play, and so that I had something I could play with my girlfriend. The gameplay is very simple to pick up and the presentation is pretty good, except for the subpar character designs for the characters of the gameshow. The AI gameplay shifts from smart to stupid almost form one turn to another, often letting you win or pulling the answer out of nowhere. Another problem I had was that once the player really starts winning money, they hit the Bankrupt slot almost instantly (Happened to me like 3-4 times in one game). All in all, this is a decent game that lives up to its real world counterpart for the most part, but nothing that will hold your attention for too long.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome!!

posted by hotbeezer1 (MONMOUTH, ME) May 27, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

This game is awesome!!! I wish I can buy it. Unfornately this site won't sell it for some reason.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Family Game

posted by italianmama (SEQUIM, WA) Jan 11, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

This is an awesome Family Game..........I highly recommend this to family's who have 8+ ages

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Just like the show!

posted by ldyarsnic (SACRAMENTO, CA) Dec 23, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

Great game...almost exactly like the show. Had an great options such easy level (medium wasn't too bad). Animations were fun and its great with a group of 3 on a rainy day. My only negative would be the length. I wish there was an option to shorten the game...with the mini games enabled it makes the game longer. If there was also an option to shorten the amount of mini games that would be lovely.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Wheel of fortune

posted by keepergirl (SIDON, MS) Nov 11, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

Its a awesome game would play it again if i wanted to. I give it a 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Just Like TV!

posted by NYDIVA28 (HOUSTON, TX) Sep 16, 2011

Member since May 2011

this game was so fun to play with my family, it really felt like the show!

I'm going to buy when the price goes down.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good Game

posted by tissy2 (O FALLON, IL) Aug 18, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

I rented the game thinking that this would be a thing to keep for a week and it was. It was a good game though.

Pros: a lot of puzzles and clothes for your mii
looked a bit liked the game show

Cons: the game will sound a lot like the host until he says a letter then it's a different tone

Rent the game and play it for family game night.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Disappointed

posted by Gurnett (BUFFALO, NY) Aug 4, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

My wife and I are fans of the show, so we were excited about getting this. The game, however, moves at a snail's pace. The first puzzle alone took 10 minutes, with us landing on "Bankrupt" over 10 times in one round. The video game shouldn't take longer to complete than the actual show. We played it once and sent it right back.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

letters everywhere

posted by trex6504 (HAZLE TOWNSHIP, PA) Jul 24, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

I had recently recevied this game and began to play. I enjoyed the game because it is true to the television show with the toss up puzzles, prize puzzles and even the 10,000 dollar space on the wheel. they even take pauses between rounds like the commercial breaks on the tv game show. vanna and pat and the set are beautiful done just like the show. The only downfall I had with this game is not being able to actually win the prizes and some of the puzzles repeat. I would highly recommend this game as a rental then if you like as buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

its a good family game

posted by david15 (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Jul 10, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

its fun to play with family i like playing with my mom and dad. we all love it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Kind of Fun, Gets Old Fast

posted by ScottAHoll (GREENBRIER, TN) Apr 10, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

I rented this for my wife, who's a big Wheel Of Fortune fan. I thought it might be more advanced since it's for the Wii, but it's not much different then what we had for Super Nintendo. Still, had fun playing what few rounds we did.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Wheel of Fortune

posted by bebe44 (KERRVILLE, TX) Apr 6, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

Good game! Kinda hard to spell the clues but it was fun to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

wheel of fortune

posted by CCLL26 (GLOUCESTER, VA) Mar 21, 2011

Member since Jul 2006

THE TIME BAD THIS NOT
A

RENT NOT GOOD
CONTROLS BAD
NOT GAME IS OFF TVNETWORK
SHLOUD BE ON STORE OR GAMEFLY OR GAMESTOP
THIS NOT WORKS
THE TIME VERY LIMIT BUT I LIKE TOSSUPS IN BEGIN
IN BEGINNG THE TOSSUP BAD THIS BE RENT NEVER
NOT LIKE CAUES YOU HAVE WINNER BOUND ROUND
GIVE NOT TIME 80 TIME I DON'T WE THINK YOU
SHLOD WE ABOUT THE MAD GAME MAKES
NEVER I THE WORST THE ON WILL
UHAPPY WAS ABOUT THE THIS GAME
THIS GAME CAKES TAKES THE BAD AND BAD SLICE
PIZZA I NEVER SEE THE GAME AIGIN ON SYSTEM
THE IS NOT TO RENT NEVER AIGIN M'I DONE RENT THIS GAME

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Poor

posted by momofmatt (SOUTHAMPTON, PA) Dec 17, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

No directions to help navigate through. Suppose to be able to play multiplayer but it never let us. So can't recomend at all

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

wheel of Fortune

posted by sherry450 (WOODBURN, IN) Nov 18, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

I was alittle unhappy with this game, i guess i was looking for something different in the way this game is played.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »