Rent We Cheer for Wii
view large frontback

We Cheer

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.1

330 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

more interactive

posted by gmhickok (SCHERTZ, TX) Mar 3, 2009

Member since Jan 2008

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I thought game was better than all star cheer squad. Its more interactive and you can stand up and actually workout while you are playing. I played All Star Cheer Squad sitting on keister. NOt very active at all. This is my pick out of the 2. We Cheer Rocks! Oh yeah, the music is more popular on We Cheer, music stinks on All Star

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

So much fun

posted by cekeys (RICHMOND, TX) Nov 10, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

We cheer is my favorite wii game. Finally it is a game that is fun and good exercise. I love love love this game. I even talked my husband into playing it with me. The songs are fun and the movements are easy. However, it takes practice to beat songs and unlock more tracks. I highly recommend this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game

posted by flyfam (JOLIET, IL) Jan 19, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is a great game. It is very addictive for children and adults. I got the game for my 10 year old daughter, but I am 30 years old and can't get enough. The last time we played my daughter got tiered and I played for an additional 30 minutes without her! This is a great cardio workout with great music.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

extrimly FUN!!

posted by tommigirl (EVERETT, WA) Aug 21, 2009

Member since Oct 2007

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game is so much FUN i mean fun with CAPTIAL letters,you get to dance to at least 30 songs and you can play with 2 wii remotes or 1 your choice there songs from today to back like 30 years ago there dancesare so cool you get to pick a captain make decorate cheer uniforms and pick what to where and exercising is fun too andd quite funny well... enjoy this game as much as i did

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

terrible

posted by copper156 (TORRANCE, CA) Aug 4, 2009

Member since Jan 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game is freaking stupid! the "star system" is unresponsive, and the "bullhorn" is also a peice of work. this game sucks. do not rent

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awesome

posted by lily17 (STREAMWOOD, IL) Oct 4, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

4 out of 9 gamers (44%) found this review helpful

awesome game to buy it's so so so so fun awesome songs it even has push it to the limit by corbin bleu.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

"We Cheer" so you don't have to.

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Nov 17, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

2 out of 7 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

2 4 6 8! What game's not that great?
WE CHEER! WE CHEER WE CHEER!
Hold on a second, let me explain.
I like the foundation of We Cheer; turn players into cheerleaders trying to raise team spirits by using the Wiimotes as Pom Poms. It's been a while since I've seen a game make good use of the Wiimotes.
There are many songs available, but most of them are locked, and unlocking them is a pain.
Which brings us to the main problem of We Cheer - how the game actually plays.
In each level, the game will give you a series of motions you have to make with the Wiimotes. These moves include, but are not limited to, straight up/down/left/right motions, diagonally straight motions, circular motions, wavy lines, and arcs.
Problem is, not only do you have to use the proper control(s) and move them in the proper fashion, you also have to match the speed, too.
This made the game very, very hard; it's far too easy to get several "miss"es in a row.
Compounding the problem are the messages I get when I miss. Sometimes the game says I have to do a particular motion "a bit harder". What does that mean?
And for the game to work, the Wiimotes have to be precisely tuned into the game, and they're not. The up and down motions are jerky and inaccurate.
This could have been a great game if it weren't looking for perfection from me an my badly calibrated Wiimotes.
I say skip We Cheer unless you're a hardcore cheerleader.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awsome!!!!!!!!!!!1

posted by ps2fanatic (SHEPHERDSVILLE, KY) May 27, 2010

Member since Feb 2007

The best game on Wii so far.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

challenging fun-definitely a keeper

posted by shiachia (HOLLISTER, FL) Jul 18, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

This game is so challenging that it took me weeks to clear the easiest of the championship competitions. My 6 year old is almost able to complete one. Luckily, there is a "cheer off" where she can always do well, as well as the workouts where she can win new uniforms. Unlike All-Star Cheer Squad, this game is cheerleading dance routines, not the normal cheers. This means great music and lots of movements where you follow the cheerleaders. Do it for a few songs, and you break a good sweat. We ended up keeping this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

great exercise AWESOME game

posted by integrity1 (ANGOLA, IN) Apr 30, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

This game is a favorite of ALL my kids.. 6 yr old girl, 11 yr old girl and my 16 yr old BOY.. They get sweaty and sore from playing. They can unlock cheers, songs and clothes and can get a crown if they master a cheer.. only my 16 yr old has done this and he is quite proud that he has. There is a great section in this game for aerobics!! Its WONDERFUL! You can play alone or with up to 4 other players, if you have the extra controllers of course. The cheerleaders are cute and completely personalize-able from the hair to the words on her outfit. Adorable game.. awesome for getting the kids off the couch. I just might buy this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun!!

posted by Moondiva (FRITCH, TX) Jan 4, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

My 5 year old son and I play this together. He LOVES this game. We always play it together so we get mommy - kid time AND mom gets some exercise.

This probably is not the best workout for those who are already in good shape but for those of us with kids and no time - it's family fun!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Gets you moving.

posted by novicegmr (ROSSFORD, OH) Nov 13, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

This game is very interactive. My arms are definitely sore. Some of the on screen commands are hard to follow but after a few tries I figured out most of them. It is fast paced even on the easy cheers. The songs are upbeat and some I recognize. I enjoyed this game and will rent it again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun!

posted by jenjeep7 (HAMBURG, MN) Nov 10, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

I have had this game for 3 days now and I love it. This game is definately more dance than cheer, which I love. It is a fun way to get a workout, too. I like to dance with the characters. The music really makes it fun. I haven't figured out how to hit all the moves exactly, but I figure it just takes practice.
I like that you use 2 remotes instead of the numchuk. I tried the other cheer game and this is definately more fun. The other game had too much pausing while it loaded between routines.

P.S. I am the mom who is playing it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not the best cheer game

posted by Auln8r (TAMPA, FL) Nov 7, 2008

Member since Oct 2006

All Star Cheer Squad was more like cheerleading. It has real cheerleading moves, whereas WeCheer seemed more like dancing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

We Cheer

posted by poole6687 (ELMENDORF AFB, AK) Nov 6, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

I got this game for my six year old daughter to try out. She take cheerleading and feel in love with this game. I like the fact there is alot of movement so she is not sitting on the couch playing games all day. Good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »