Rent Watchmen: The End is Nigh The Complete Experience for PS3
view large frontback

Watchmen: The End is Nigh The Complete Experience

Not Rentable
GF Rating
5.3

555 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

If you are looking for a simple game this is it.

posted by Astronskas (AUBURNDALE, FL) Aug 30, 2010

Member since Sep 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

It is a basic hack and slash type that can be fun for a short time. The adultish themes, especially the prostitution house can be entertaining. After that the game gets stale, definitely a rental and not a purchase.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

bad bad bad

posted by malinko (RINGGOLD, VA) Jun 16, 2010

Member since Dec 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

if you want to see the worst game that the ps3 has to offer than you found it. there are so many glitches in this game its pitiful i have been thrown off rooftops, stuck in walls, paused game, and cut seines that just loop. if i could give this game a -20 i would. this is not a try before you buy this game is a don't try and don't buy. the movie was ok but the game to me is a bad ps1 game given an upgrade and made into a horrible ps3 game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Great subjects, terrible game

posted by theTolly (HOT SPRINGS NATIONAL PARK, AR) Jun 16, 2010

Member since Oct 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Well, about the only thing that is redeemable about this game is the 'comic book panel' art that is used as cutscenes. Beyond that, you are stuck with a completely boring beat em up, with no variety.

If you play this, I hope you like spamming buttons while looking at the same 3 thugs reproduced over and over. I also hope that you are a fan of the same dull grey brick enviroments over and over.

It could have been great, but it is instead a waste of time, and not worthy of the Watchmen franchise.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

2 is better than 1

posted by cord339 (BROOKLYN, NY) Jun 7, 2010

Member since May 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Great game to play together with someone else. Very enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Great Movie, Bad games.

posted by aaustinite (HIGHLAND, IL) Oct 14, 2009

Member since Sep 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I love Watchmen, I bought this Bundle the day it came out. WOW, Game stop did not tell me the games sucked so bad. I wish I could keep the movie and sell the games. Do not rent this thinking hey the games Might be good, They aren't. I am very upset that the developers didn't take note from the best Hack N' Slash game of all time, God Of War 1,2& soon to be 3... This game is an abomination of the Watchmen universe. This game gets a VERY POOR rating from me, I don't rate this badly usually. I do understand most of the time Dev's rush games to release... But this is a tragedy of a game. The mood is set right and the comic book scenes are spot in, but that doesn't merit a rental or a buy. I LOVE the movie, and want to banish this game series to the lowest pit of (you know what) I really think the game is a waste of time. I have already watched the movie several times. But hardly even glance at the game disc anymore. I wonder if EBAY can let me sell the game disc in a white Disc Sleeve?? I Want to make money from someone who likes worthless games!! I'm only gonna sell it for $20....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

really really city gameplay

posted by takerucw (TAMPA, FL) Oct 3, 2009

Member since Apr 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game is great...if you like running around mashing buttons aimlessly. every level is just punch punch punch punch, nothing new, the animations arent really that good...the game might even have a good storyline...but i never found out. i played for a total of 30 minutes and it got so repetetive that i just gave up.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

this game isn't that bad

posted by hmmmmm (BETHUNE, SC) Oct 8, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

i liked the combat the graphics people say its a bad game but they don't know what their saying its a great game its not really like the movie but its pretty cool.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not the Complete Watchmen Experience!

posted by giese095 (NEW PRAGUE, MN) Jul 22, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

43 out of 60 gamers (72%) found this review helpful

I mainly wanted to write this review to warn everyone that this isn't actually the "Complete Experience" as it is titled. I was expecting to get the blu-ray movie as well as the two part game The End is Nigh with this rental since GameFly decided to name it the same as retail versions with both but no such luck. The Complete Experience is supposed to include the blu-ray movie as well as the two part game, but they only send the two part game with this rental. So I wish GameFly would have named this title Watchmen: The End is Nigh Parts I and II to avoid confusion, especially since the cover in the picture they use says "Includes Blu-Ray Movie and Game" right on it.

Anyway, the game isn't that great. I was hoping to be able to use the "Keep It" feature to get the movie and the game besides for only $10 more because that is all it is worth. The controls are very simple but the character response time seems very slow. The gameplay is also very very repetitive. The only changes in gameplay are the various finishers you can use on enemies. Other than that you're just beating up numerous baddies the whole time. The graphics are pretty good considering these games were originally intended as downloadable budget titles and the dark and gloomy lighting effects fit the entire "Watchmen" theme. Overall I would say the game is about a 5 out of 10 and I gave it a 4 just because I was expecting the movie to come along with the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Poor Watchmen

posted by mrasad211 (RIVERSIDE, CA) Jul 31, 2009

Member since Sep 2005

14 out of 20 gamers (70%) found this review helpful

Now the storyline is what it is all about. Look at God of War. Without that awesome storyline it would be another hack and slash. Saying that, the game has to also be good and running around, (slowly), pulling off weak combos on a generic crowd of baddies with no sense of self preservation is just sad. Move on to another game my fellow gamers. I literally dozed off while playing and how can you do that with your fingers moving? When your best move is shocking someone or taking the enemies weapons on a counter there is a real problem. God bless Gamefly for allowing us to play this !#$! without having to vest $60 nonrefundable dollars. It ticks me off even more because I liked the movie mostly.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Watchmen

posted by Chamox (MIAMI BEACH, FL) Sep 7, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

7 out of 10 gamers (70%) found this review helpful

If u people think this game is so bad then why cant you just return it so that people like me who want to play this game can PLAY IT!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Who Watches The Watchmen?

posted by SamSea18 (FORT WORTH, TX) Aug 11, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

5 out of 8 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

I was real excited about this game because the movie was great. However I was deeply disappointed. Thank God for Gamefly so I didn't waste my money. The game play is boring and the levels are a drag. I wanted more but got nothing more. My 5 rating was me being generous because I liked the movie.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

woo

posted by alteyar (BUNKIE, LA) Aug 26, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

very awesome

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Loved the movie. Hated the game.

posted by UhhOhhLMAO (NEWPORT, TN) Jan 14, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The game was overly repetitive. I was hoping that this would at the least be a guilty pleasure, like the other game based off of one of Zack Snyder's movies...(cough)300(cough)But it wasn't. But hey, if you are a fan of the movie and want to experience some of what happened before the events of WATCHMEN then play it. lol I didnt finish it. So I'll just do the lazy thing.. and read about it. Haha this is another horrible event for Rorschach to write about !

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Depends what you're looking for...

posted by wesyde78 (FREDERICK, MD) Sep 22, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is pretty good as a two player co-op button masher, but that's about it. One player gets old quick...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Hated it from the get go.

posted by SurfFreak (LAGUNA BEACH, CA) Oct 16, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Jun 2004

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I tried playing it anyway for an hour or so then quit. Supposedly it was autosaving but didn't. It just wasn't worth starting over so I sent it back. As far as I can tell, this is just a beat em up with a few puzzles thrown in. It became repetitive after 2 minutes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

NICE!!!!!!!

posted by Jworm619 (Richlands, NC) Aug 5, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

4 out of 10 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

This game was pretty nice, I hust wish you could have played with the other two characters from the movie

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

why

posted by 62840628 (PULLMAN, MI) Sep 3, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

if this game is so bad than why is the game low on my gameQ gamefly

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

don't play this !#%$

posted by yhaoooooo (FRANKFORT, KY) Aug 23, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

i hoped this game would be as good as the movie but this game sucks!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

it came with the blu ray

posted by Hero_Toxiko (MORENO VALLEY, CA) Jul 12, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

had an odd story, difficult at times but hades the game disks came free with the blu ray purchase of the watchmen.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »