Rent WarioWare D.I.Y. for DS
view large frontback

WarioWare D.I.Y.

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.6

274 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Do it Yourself you lazy gamer!

posted by kingkool (LARCHMONT, NY) Apr 21, 2010

Member since May 2008

9 out of 9 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is great! Sometimes i see somthing in a game that just needs alittle tweeking, and with this game you can tweek all you want. plus, you can trade games, play with ur freinds, and do all kinds of stuff. BUY IT!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

AWESOME GAME

posted by V3RT3XT (WEST SUNBURY, PA) May 11, 2010

Member since Mar 2008

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I very much enjoyed this game, I love warioware. The games from diamond software come as if it was a real store, they stock each day. I always wanted to create my own microgames, and that is the main reason I got this game. If you don't have any ideas, you can tap "Auto" for game names, and you can instantly get an idea.

However, the game gets relatively boring after you've stocked all the games and comics, and so all you can do is try to unlock all the records. This is pretty much the only bad portion of the game: Nothing extra to do after you've got all the games and comics.

But the game was great. I give an 8 though because of the lack of things to do after you've pretty much unlocked everything.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Warioware:D.I.Y.

posted by MissyGee (SMYRNA, DE) May 31, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Do it yourself is an understatement in this game.I'll admit it;this kicked major butt.The microgames are not only fun but HILARIOUS.
The comedy aspect was what really got me.Even when I was just learning how to do it being taught by Penny and Wario,I still had fun. For those who hate long-time game making,steer clear. It took me almost 3 hours to finish making a single game.But the patience was worth it.This game is so cool.I highly recommend to all Mario/Wario fans.(If there are any Wario fans out there.)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Amazing!

posted by PizzaFreak (BEAVERTON, OR) Aug 26, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

First off, I'm not all that good at Do It Yourself games. In fact, I'm surprised that I'm doing this myself (JK!). Also I feel wierd inside. Either beacause this is the first game I rated 9, or I'm hungry. Note all I had today was a salad and a few pieces of nectarine. Great game, yadda yadda yadda. To tired to write review. PizzaFreak zzzz...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

super fun but long toutorial

posted by griffin59 (SEATTLE, WA) Jul 23, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

its extremely fun but the toutorail is realy long like an hour and a half. if your unpaintiont like me rent before you buy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun game, but I couldn't see being this

posted by Toady373 (LONGMONT, CO) Jul 14, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is very fun. I kept it out for about a week and a hlaf and thought it was very fun but then i realized that it isn't worth buying. the clever mini games and the simple design could last you a very long time, but they should have made this a $10 dsiware game. Let me explain why.

The mini games that come packed on are often entertaining but not really that creative and they don't differ that much. Mini games created by others are often much better than these and actually look very hard to make.
You can only make 3 second games or like 20 second games. The games can be very detailed but you have to play a very long to be able to do that. The AI is hard to control perfectly and takes some getting used to.

The good parts about this game is when you are making your game or when you are playing another persons game. Your first game will probably be very mediocre and you will probably have to make a bunch to get good at it. My first level was a Scribblenauts level where you click the M-A-X buttons on the notepad screen to type "Maxwell". About 3 days later I was able to make a Mario Kart SNES level. I had to zoom in while creating the characters to make it pixelated which took about an hour.
A level of a very good creator that I met online made a Metroid level where you where Samus and had to shoot Ridley like 30 times to kill it. It was amazing, it showed me what this game was actually capable of.

If you have any doubts, rent it. It is a good game but a waste of $25.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

To much work

posted by yang124 (San Antonio, TX) May 9, 2010

Member since Aug 2007

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

I rented this because I love the series. I made abig mistake. The games are decent, but create modes are hard and time consuming. I gave it an hour and immediately turned on my PS3.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

sucky sequal

posted by mycousinrinny (WEST ISLIP, NY) Sep 30, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

I didn't like warioware DUI.

I own and love the first one on the GBA, and this sequal gave me the total oppisite reaction
First off, you have to create your own minigames, which is alright, but doesn't keep you entertained for long. and the ones that you get stink
I'd rather stick this cartridge in my butt than in my DS

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

pointless

posted by Creecher09 (LAKE CHARLES, LA) Dec 25, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

I rented this thinking it was gonna be fun but it's stupid.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

WarioWare D.I.Y.

posted by Jake0656 (PROSPERITY, SC) Nov 30, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

umm i wouldnt give a great rating because on some you didnt know what to do and was sortav difficult but it is good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great Hype, OK Performance

posted by Ultraman (MAPLE VALLEY, WA) Jul 21, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

Received the game two days ago and after 48 hours, I had created enough simple games to understand the format. I enjoyed making games, but I was disappointed about the fact that I couldn't save my creations and offer them up for sale in the DS store. That would have been really cool. It's a good introduction to thinking about HOW to make a game, but it lacks the real tools to get someone to actually create games on a code or conceptual basis.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »