Rent Wario World for GC
view large frontback

Wario World

Not Rentable
GF Rating
6.8

570 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

wario world

posted by babbu19 (DANIELSON, CT) Feb 1, 2009

Member since Sep 2008

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

this game is ok.The story is pretty good and the sound is great.Those of you how like treasure hunting well like this game.The bad thing is you get tierd of the story fast.However you dont need to worry about needing to start a level over because of coins.Theres lots of monsters to beat up and when you do theres great graghics.So over all its a good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Review World

posted by dracula (YUCAIPA, CA) Nov 23, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

12 out of 18 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

A very great game. Funny, and has simple controls. Great levels and creative enemies. All the scenery is very beautiful, and how you select the levels is pure GENIUS! It lacks upgrades and it is too easy. TOO EASY! It's second to last boss, Captain Skull, is harder than the last boss, The Big Black Jewel. Just like the Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker. My favorite boss is Red Brief J. and my favorite level is Horror Manner. Overall, a great game. RENT IT, PLEASE!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

yea

posted by BloodyHeck (HOLCOMB, KS) May 12, 2010

Member since Oct 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

a excellent mix of super nes, nes 64, GBA, and gamecube Wario game plan and even some stuff for GBA

I loved it

though there were some levels and gems that seemed near impossible to posses

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

PERFECT!

posted by truegamer7 (SOUTH PORTLAND, ME) Jun 26, 2009

Member since May 2009

4 out of 8 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

P-E-R-F-E-C-T thats all i got to say rent it....NO! bye it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Wario World

posted by SrgMcloud (KANSAS CITY, MO) Jun 9, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

2 out of 10 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

good action game that has simple controls and is easy to pick up. very short, about 7 hours of gameplay

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

THIS GAME SUCKS!!!!!!!!

posted by gamelover7 (ARLINGTON, WA) Apr 13, 2007

Member since Apr 2006

1 out of 19 gamers (5%) found this review helpful

This game is maybe one of the worst games in history I can't get through the first area of the game,the controls are too hard to do because the makers of the game are brainless and thought the game doesn't have problems!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awsome

posted by kai5640 (BOCA RATON, FL) Apr 19, 2006

Member since Sep 2005

1 out of 21 gamers (5%) found this review helpful


IT WAS A GREAT GAME AND FIRST POST WEWT

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

not a very good game

posted by jss1234 (LIBERTY, KY) Jul 6, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

I bought this game expecting it to be a fun game I was excited at the idea of there being a 3d Wario game but when I played the game I found my self very disappointed this is by far Nintendo's worse jump to 3d people complain abotu luigi's mansion being short but this game is so much shorter only 8 levels even old nes games have twice as much as that how pathetic the worlds we do have aren't even exciting the level design is bland the music irrating and annoying and the voice acting in this game makes Super Mario sunshines seem like perfection I strongly advise you not to press the pause button in this game that stupid laugh Wario does is extremely nerve breaking the game ain't even much of a challenge this game had so much potentional going on for it this game could've easily been as great if not greater then Super Mario sunshine or even the previous Wario games but believe don't buy this game thinking it's gonna be a great game it's not this game is the Yoshi's story of the gamecube generation it has all the same problems Yoshi's story had boring gameplay short annoying music everything this game is by far one of nintendo's lowest points and this game pretty much killed off any chances of ever seeing another 3d Wario game as all Wario games released since then have eiither been a warioware game or another 2d platformer even they aren't better either so everybody DON'T buy this game it is not worth the money skip it entirely if you want a console wario game either buy a warioware game or simply buy Wario land shake it for the wii that game did manage to redeem the franscise somewhat

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Wario's world ain't a big one

posted by MetalMario (PITTSFIELD, NH) Jan 13, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2010

Part platformer and part brawler, "Wario World" is a fun little romp for as long as it lasts. But it's quite short (just eight regular levels that can be plowed through in little time), and ridiculously easy. There's absolutely no fear of death because, for a paltry few coins, you can opt to continue from the very spot where you dropped (like plunking another quarter into an old arcade game). And coins aren't exactly hard to come by; by the end of the game, I had over fifteen thousand of them.

"Wario World" is amusing enough, but its short length, low challenge level, and shallow gameplay don't do it any favors. Don't go into this expecting the challenge and complexity of a Mario adventure.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

One of the worst games

posted by DrPikachu (LEAGUE CITY, TX) Jul 5, 2009

Member since Aug 2005

I have ever played.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »