Rent Wario Ware: Touched! for DS
view large frontback

Wario Ware: Touched!

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.8

1101 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not that challenging

posted by Dukrous (MIAMI, FL) Jun 23, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

11 out of 14 gamers (79%) found this review helpful

The first time I was exposed to WarioWare, it was my brother who came up to me with a GBA and said "Play this. It'll seem really stupid, but give it a chance." I've been hooked since.

Touched entertained me for a while...but I managed to unlock everything in two days. That's way too soon, and makes me really happy I rented it instead of bought it.

In all, you don't go wrong renting it...but if you buy it, you'll be disappointed. Once everything is unlocked, you're done. At that point, a multiplayer function where you compete against other players in an elimination round or other multi gametypes would've gone a long way from making this a decent rental to a must own.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Quick and entertaining

posted by NickDeal (Auburn, WA) Sep 9, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

This game started off highly bizarre, with little or no indication of what to do from mini-game to mini-game. You do, however, quickly catch on to the simplistic yet oddball games that are included. Such mini-games include stretching parts of a shaded picture to reveal what it really was, guiding a little man across the screen via touch screen to avoid floating mines and spiky pits, cutting drooping snot-bubbles in half, squirting ketchup on french fries and corn dogs, and blowing up an inflatable doll via the DS mic and having it touch a button to count "sit ups".

Strange? Yes. Fun? Very. And all this is super-fast paced, often only giving you 3 or 4 seconds to quickly decipher the cryptic game instructions and complete the mini-game. Once you catch on, however, it becomes insanely addictive, and often rewards you with crazy but cool in-game items, such as a virtual sea-monkey aquarium and clacker balls.

The only real downside to this game is the lack of ANY multiplayer. About the only multiplayer included is a virtual ping pong game you can unlock, which allows 2 people to hold the DS between them and use each shoulder button as the trigger for their paddle. Aside from that, there is NO DS download or connectivity, and no other multiplayer game on there. Thus killing most of the replay value, unless you become obsessed with beating your old score.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

very random, but awesome

posted by chewy4 (STAFFORD, VA) Apr 29, 2006

Member since Sep 2005

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Let me start by saying this is a very random game. From the one were you pick your nose. To the one were you unroll toilet paper. You have a number of characters, I just can't remember how much. But you have to do a number of microgames. Then you get to do a final microgame. Some games have you twist. Some games have to touch. Some games have you blow into the mic. My favorite character is warioman. Because he's awesome, and his final microgame is challenging, but fun. My only problem is there isn't as much microgames as the other wario ware games had. well, this is my review, and I hope it was helpful.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Warioware

posted by protox (LAKEWOOD, CO) Jun 29, 2007

Member since Mar 2005

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I've played every WarioWare game and this is by far the best. It has the best games and the use of the stylus was genius. The unlockable levels are a lot of fun too. As usual the story is a bit meaningless and you don't really pay attention but the games are great. Especially the Nintendo knock-off ones. This version of warioware seems like it has the most games. I really like the challenge levels too. It might not take long to clear the game, but it will take a long time to unlock everything.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

wario ware touched

posted by punkrocker (SUNNYVALE, CA) Nov 19, 2006

Member since Jul 2005

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

wario ware touched is a very different game. with over 100 mini games, it will keep you coming back for more. it is very fun, and i liked playing it very much. It is worth a rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

One Of The Few

posted by Kiffen (NEW CANEY, TX) Feb 20, 2007

Member since Sep 2006

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

To start off you will not find that many games like this one for the DS it uses only the touch screen and the microphone piece the other buttons are absent leaving them to only pause. how is this game different? For starters this game came out in 2005 and since then there has only been a couple of games that let you use the microphone as one of it's main features I had a lot of fun and I actually got my wife to play witch is rare. With over 100 microgames that all seem easy till the end. The only complaint I have is useless features like the pudding jello mold and a kitchen timer etc. this game is a definitively a rental because it feels kinda short and you will be done with it in about 3 days tops but for a game that came out early in the Ds's cycle and you do hear some voice chat while playing I think every ds user should at least try it out. PS to all Ds Light owners if you rent this get a cloth to wipe the screen because the microphone is in the middle between the screens.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Too Short!

posted by Porsha (JAMAICA, NY) Aug 20, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I started up the game and it was fun, but I cleared it in 3 hours strait, and I am normally not really that good at video games or anything. That left me the whole day wondering, was there something I missed?

If you're the kind of person that plays the game for hours the day you get it, this is not for you!

It is not worth playing and even my dad said it was lame.

Save yourself the disappointment.

Porsha

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

wario ware touched review

posted by slimslim (ROHNERT PARK, CA) Apr 20, 2006

Member since Mar 2006

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is very good. It uses all of the things that you could do on the touch screen that you would want to.=)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Wario Ware Touched

posted by zman2231 (KATY, TX) Aug 27, 2007

Member since Dec 2005

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The minigames in this game may be weird but their fun. Like rolling toilet paper to cutting up food the games are simple but fun. There are so many minigames that are fun, and just like what it says on the title it uses the touch screen on most the minigames (except one that uses the microphone) If you want a fun game to play when you're bored play Wario Ware Touched!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

FUN!!!!!

posted by shess63 (BRIGHTON, CO) Nov 24, 2006

Member since Apr 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

If you like non-sop action of Wario Ware Inc. The you will most defently love Wario WareTouched! I mean you could just spend hours and hours playing this game! Overall it is an AWESOME game!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

the game is fun to play only once through

posted by theburner (FOLSOM, CA) Jun 19, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this game is fun, but amazingly quick to finish. the games are challenging and really do require both screens. but, it took me 20 min to finish the game so i felt swindled out of my money. also some of the games resemble others and feel the same. i think they should add at least 30 more bosses and more mini games/ toys to play with in your spare time. i still don't know why toys come out of a floating pig when u shake it...?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Completely Random

posted by 4ntHony (LONG BEACH, CA) Apr 27, 2006

Member since Mar 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Wario ware touched has one of the greatest collection of completely random games that makes no sense. The interactive games are great especially since they are grouped by the type of game they are, such as dragging, scribbling, etc. The only problem that I had with the games was that it kinda boring after awhile and seeing that bear on the elevator gets you annoyed, if you played this game you know what I am talking about. But this game worth a try, buying it you decide.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worst DS Game Ever...

posted by Unwound (SACRAMENTO, CA) Jul 5, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

I always like to point out at least one positive thing about a game in a review, and the only positive here is that I didn't buy the game, thank goodness I only rented it.

The game play was entirely uninspired, mostly requiring one to scrub away at the touch screen with the stylus to no apparent point. Each challenge was filled with the churlish puerile humor one might expect to hear on a sports radio station's shock jock hour.

This is most assuredly not a game that I would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

original DS usage

posted by cellAMM (PHOENIX, AZ) Jun 29, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

The Warioware series is a good series that has funny mini games that work good for each system they appear on. The mini games are fun and are all based and orginized on the type of game it is. For example:turning, spinning, dragging, the most peculiar mini games are the ones where you blow int the mic to pass the mini game. There are alot of unlockable toys that has a good use for the DS touch screen. The big problem that kept the score lower than a 9 is the amount of mini games total. Yah, there are over 90 games(I think)but since they are all mini games they are going to get old after a while and you'll unlock them all in less than a day. So don't expect a long game. But if you're looking for a decent game for your DS you should deffinetly rent this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Minigames all over the place!

posted by Mannon (RUSSELL, KY) Jul 5, 2013

Member since Jul 2013

I love this game for all its mini-games, some being really weird and funny. The story-line is so-so, mostly to trying to get you to the next mini-game, but it really gets fun when you get the speed challenges that makes these simple/easy mini-games into a challenge to think fast.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great nintendo ds game!!!!

posted by mackado (HARTSELLE, AL) Oct 10, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

this is one of my favorite nintendo ds games.BUT be warned!!! Warioware: touched is way different than than the legend of zelda ,Mario,sonic the hedgehog,starfox, and so on.The way the game works is it gives you a one or two word instruction.Then it will pop up a tiny mini game none as "microgames" they are about 5 sceconds long.certain characters have different microgames like Jimmy's microgames involve rubbing the screen.Kat and Ana's involve drawing.After you do 3 characters you get a character that has mix of microgames from the last three.The game sadly is very short.took me about an hour to beat.Nintendo must have known this because they added a ton of other stuff. tons of collectables and trying to unlock every microgames should take a while.Also with all those microgames it never gets old. Dont rent this game.BUY THIS GAME!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

gaf

posted by threaldeal (ORLANDO, FL) Oct 8, 2010

Member since Feb 2007

gaf

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Wario Touched My Heart

posted by ccopeland (AUSTIN, TX) Jun 1, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

I absolutely love this game. It was a favorite of mine for Wii and now that I discovered it for DSi, I find myself playing it all the time. I'm the type that dislikes long, drawn out story lines with cryptic maps and obscure quests. Wario is the opposite of that muddy-type game. Wario Touched is clean with rapid fire mini-games and an interactive "toy room" that incorporates the microphone for scenarios where one may "cool off Granny's tea" by blowing into the microphone, then she'll give you a wisdom filled one liner. I love this feature, so does my nephew! Especially the Bubble Blower where he blows air into the mic and it blows bubbles on the screen! I can't wait for Nintendo to create a game that incorporates the camera!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

lacks levels

posted by austin123 (RUFFIN, NC) Oct 16, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

Its pretty fun but it lacks levels. I beat it in 15 minuetes. its so fun but itn dosent last long!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

The best second Wario Ware ever

posted by sheik33 (VINCENNES, IN) Jun 15, 2007

Member since May 2007

This is one of the best DS games ever but the graphics are bad even for the DS and the game is short.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

nintendo didnt bring it

posted by jennirem (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Apr 11, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

I was very disappointed. it was entertaining for like 10 mins. The graphics are boring and do not compare to other nes ds games.
COME ON NINTENDO!
what a gip

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

too short

posted by adilabaig (DUMFRIES, VA) Nov 23, 2006

Member since Sep 2006

The game is way too short and the microgames are not enough I beat the game in about 2 days I mean it might be a ds game and most handeld games are short but I was very addicted to this game and when I found out it was over their was no reason to play it I mean the microgames are so repetitive.Its like im playing the same thing over and over again some of the games are good but all of them only have 3 levels and then it starts from the beggining again.Long story short rent it DONT BUY IT!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Definitely a rent-only

posted by Strongbad1 (ALTAMONTE SPRINGS, FL) Nov 14, 2006

Member since Aug 2006

This game rocks, plus it has unlockables, but the main storyline (if you can call it that) is Waaaaaaaaaaaaay too short, and it gets boring after a while, but it is well put together.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »