Rent Wario Ware: Smooth Moves for Wii
view large frontback

Wario Ware: Smooth Moves

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.2

4990 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Good But Short

posted by Dargo (BOUNTIFUL, UT) Aug 12, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I enjoyed this game quite a bit and my kids did too. But it was a short game and I was disappointed when I finished it. However, the games are easily playable again and again, so it is worth it. As long as you won't get bored with it because you can't unlock anything anymor, you will be ok. My rating would be higher if the game had more than one map.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

one of the worst games ever made

posted by threaldeal (ORLANDO, FL) Oct 8, 2010

Member since Feb 2007

this is only themed and has nothing to do with the real serie, the control doesn't even work at times, lame!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

wario your awesome

posted by mario5000 (SAINT GEORGE, UT) Oct 3, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

EVERYBODY IIN MY FAMILY LOVES THIS GAME IT'S TOO MUCH FUN. my sister is 21 and she still loves this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun but bizzare

posted by harryrox98 (KAILUA, HI) Sep 3, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

I loved this game but it had several bizzare microgames. I recomend it to anyone who has a sense of humor.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Smooth Movin' daughter

posted by Doc2toxic (SUFFOLK, VA) Aug 31, 2010

Member since Feb 2008

My daughter just LOVES to play this game! Like, every four or five months she'll rent it off of gamefly. And this is the 4th time, so sometime I'm going to have to buy it for her. And if I'm bored in my house, I'll watch her play the game. It's very entertaining!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome!!!

posted by DQforever (MIDDLETOWN, MD) Aug 18, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

Smooth Moves is so fun! My friends and I'd switch off utill we unlocked multiplayer mode! I loved the random, zany, and hilarious stunts we had to pull off! The only thing is, is that You can beat the game fairly quickly so if you'd be playing it singleplayer after you beat it, it'd probably end up in the back of your drawer forgoten and some of the challenges dont make sense and are confuseing. STILL, you should totally try this game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Really fun (party or single player)

posted by dadof3 (RALEIGH, NC) May 22, 2010

Member since Sep 2007

I found this game to be very entertaining. It's a little silly and some of the poses are a little strange but my friends and I had a great time playing this game. There is always something new to unlock or something new to do. The story lines are creative and cute, and since each house focuses on a couple different poses, you never repeat anything. It's a very random game as all Wario games are. But it's very fun. The music was quirky and lovable. When you learn a new pose a little voice in the background explains how to do it and it's always a very strange description. This game is great for single or multi-player use. It never gets old and it'll have you falling out of your seat :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

eh...

posted by kelsey1023 (HIBBING, MN) Feb 24, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

this game is fun.for the very short time it takes to beat it. smaller children would have a great time but its not good for the kid at heart..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Fun for multiplayer

posted by beaver (WOODHAVEN, MI) Feb 16, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

This is a really fun game but it gets really old fast when you play by yourself. i played for a couple of days and am returning it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Better Be Fast!

posted by poppford (BELLEFONTAINE, OH) Jan 27, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

Here's a great party game, or a nice 2 player game that features crazy 3 second mini games. While there is a one player mode you'll find it to be more fun with others involved. If you liked warioware touched, then you'll love this as your wiimote acts as the sylus to do al of the things you need to do. I gave this game an 8 because it's a lot of fun in a group, but the one player aspect gets old quick, as your only challenge is beating the AI.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Buy For family Fun!

posted by ALBERTASH (DOLTON, IL) Jan 2, 2010

Member since Dec 2008

This Game is wild and crazy! I highly recommend that play this game if they seeking an fun and clean game for the :parties, kids and etc

From ALBERT CARTER HOBSON

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

posted by superindy (GRETNA, LA) Nov 27, 2009

Member since Jun 2006

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
Well, this game is pretty cool. But I have no one to play with. Swatting flies and picking noses is pretty fun in my opinion
From the remote control to the diner, its pretty cool. And,why is it called Form Baton and Balance Stone? IDK. WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO gtg bye

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by ezhex123 (CEDAR PARK, TX) Oct 10, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

If you are having a party this game is for you! My friends came over and played this game and were rolling on the floor laughing out loud! I had a blast playing this game! It is hilarious and super fun! Perfect party game all I can say is WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game and awesome multiplayer

posted by MaNonF1rE (SAINT GEORGE, UT) Sep 18, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

This game is great it will only take you maybe an hour to unlock the multiplayer which is the definitely one of the best aspects of it. You also get little mini games along the way which can be fun to test your skills on. However this game is not a ten because several of the games are a little more difficult to figure out and sometimes they may not work right at all but most are purely innovation and stepping stones to many games that have come out on the wii, make sure to check this one out!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Silly Fun

posted by CRileyLive (NEWBURYPORT, MA) Aug 14, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

You can't get more Japanese than this! Great party game with fun objectives that make you like stupid. Perfect utilization of the wii technology. 5 stars..or 10...whatever scale its on

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great game for all ages

posted by auxlife (SAN DIEGO, CA) Aug 5, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

A friend recommended this game to me, and im glad he did!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun and Funny!!

posted by Novabrian (WESTMINSTER, CA) Mar 5, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

My wife turned me on to this game. It's really cool.I had a blast playing it.I recommend it to anyone who just wants to have fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Loved it!!

posted by sayandjohn (BESSEMER, AL) Feb 22, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

I actually ended up buying this game it was so fun. It's hilarious and will keep you playing for hours!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

the big way-too-easy

posted by thefrabs (JAMESTOWN, NY) Jan 23, 2009

Member since Apr 2008

far too quick to play through (about 2 hours), entertaining though it may be at times. little depth, and you may grow weary of seeing more of the same, only faster or bigger. the instructional videos get a 10, the rest of the game evens it out to a 5 overall; not terrible, but not amazing either.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

fun for everyone

posted by harrison9 (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Jan 23, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

it is a fast pace game so every time you play no matter what you will get into it you will start to play and play all day and relise that this is awsome lets do it agian!! the only thing i don't like is after you beat some of the story mode you earn mutiplayer. so have FUN!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

totallyfreakin awsome! :)

posted by bestieboy (HERNDON, VA) Dec 22, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

this game so beast. Its also good for people who just got a wii and want to know differnt ways to use the wii remote. to play you wait for the game to tell you how to hold it then they pull up a mini game that you play. my favorite way to hold the remote is the sketch artist ( you hold it like a pencil) .

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

meh

posted by LNCrusader (SAINT LOUIS, MO) Nov 16, 2008

Member since May 2008

This game is ok. The lack of instructions for most games is annoying. The micro games are over before you know it. I like the way they do it in Mario Party with a practice round. I only played one player, group play might be more engaging. After a couple days it was back in the mail for a new game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

very fun, innovative, and short

posted by roundedup (ARLINGTON, TX) Oct 26, 2008

Member since Oct 2008

This game is definitely worth renting. It does more things with the wii remote than any other game I have seen so far, and the responses to your actions are perfect. It really has an original feel to it, and if you are a fan of other warioware games, you will thoroughly enjoy it.

The downfalls are simple, the multi-player uses only 1 controller. When you are playing certain multi-player stages it requires you to quickly give the controller to the other player. It can get annoying handing it off. The multi-player also feels limited and uninventive considering the rest of the game's innovation.

Also, the game feels far too short. If they had added in some more stages using the same ideas from the old stages I am sure no one would have minded. Some stages introduce you to 3 new moves in 5 minutes of playing. The programmers could have stretched out the single player to improve playability.

Even with these complaints I would still recommend this game. Even if it is far too short, it is just so much fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Wii Game

posted by wiifun2008 (SAINT CHARLES, MO) Oct 23, 2008

Member since Oct 2008

This is a game that I had hoped most Wii games would be like. The use of the controller is the most fun part of this game. You hold it in different ways to conplete a mini game and as you progess it gets faster and harder.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Good if your 12

posted by skleek (COOPER CITY, FL) Sep 9, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

Very kidish.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse